Gills Rock house rental - Sunset from the Cro's Nest private pier
Sunset from the Cro's Nest private pier
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gills Rock House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Visitors world-wide love this beautiful 3100 sq. ft. home on the shore of Green Bay. It is decorated with wonderful antiques, unusual stained glass, comfortable seating with views of Green Bay. There is a large dining room that seats 12 , large master bedroom with a whirlpool bath, fully stocked island kitchen, large sun room with 8 skylights, and sliding Anderson windows only partially describes the interior. Outside. Well, where does one begin. There is a 20ft. motorized awning off the sun room. Also, there are 3 decks facing the water, bar-b-que deck with gas and charcoal grills, spacious patios, gurgling water pond, outdoor fireplace with plenty of outdoor seating, picnic tables, pleasing landscaping with flowers and plants everywhere. Of course beautiful views of Green Bay, Plum and Washington Islands. Descend the one of a kind lighted spiral staircase to the lighted 70ft. pier, sit on a bench with a cup of coffee and watch the sun come up over Washington island. Relax!

The Cro's Nest life: Watch the ferry and fishing boats go by. Fish. There was a 12 lb. Walleye caught off of the pier. Take a walk on the quiet, beautiful Wisconsin Bay Road and nearby trails. Walk to Gills Rock: shops, marina, ferry to Washington Island, and the Shoreline restaurant.

Relax!

Always remember: the Rat Race Stops Here!

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 245293 in Gills Rock, Wisconsin

The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
"This place is so magical. We traveled all around Door County and stayed in many different places and none of them stood out like yours did. All of the different gardens and seating places with views of the woods and lake made our visit at the "Cro's Nest" very special. Your collection of knick knacks and art from around the world makes a great conversation piece in every room. We look forward to visiting again."
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
"I love this house! I fell in love with it the moment I saw the view! It's in the perfect location and the water is beautiful. I don't know how you got so lucky with this house. I will miss this house so much!"
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
"This place is sooo much fun. I'm really sad to be leaving tomorrow. The lake view is awesome! I'll remember this place and the fun I've had forever. Your house is fantastic!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
"Thank you, thank you, thank you! We so enjoyed our time in your home. We are extremely grateful for the opportunity to stay here when my sisters innitial plans fell through. Our first visit to Door County couldn't have been better. Many blessings to your family for your hospitality. The house is beautiful, the views are breathtaking, and the atmosphere inviting."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
"Thank you so much for letting us have the opportunity of staying at the Cro's Nest. It's so quiet, and the view breathtaking. What a way to relax. This was our first time to Door County, and won't be our last. The weather was perfect, the house was beautiful. Perfect mini vacation."
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
"Thank you so much for letting us have the opportunity of staying at the Cro's Nest. It's so quiet, and the view breathtaking. What a way to relax. This was our first time to Door County, and won't be our last. The weather was perfect, the house was beautiful. Perfect mini vacation."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
"What a wonderful weekend for fall fest! To top it all off we had the pleasure of your hospitality and beautiful home! We have been coming to Door County for many years and your home is one of the best to come together as a family and enjoy all that Door County has to offer! Thank you!"
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
"Thanks so much for sharing you beautiful oasis on the peninsula with us. Cro's Nest provided the perfect base of operations for our exploration of the county. Your home is truly beautiful and user friendly, inside and out."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
"Our family had a wonderful time in your beautiful home with the most memorable nights relaxing by the bonfire under the starry Wisconsin sky (we see nothing like this in Chicago). It's to peaceful here to leave, we wish we could call it our home."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"Thanks to Jack and Mipian for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We enjoyed fishing and fires out back. A true paradise for smore making! A highlight of our stay (of course) was the wonderful porch where we could eat together amongst the sounds of nature, your cuckoo clock, and the delightful Billy bass singing fish."