Brigantine house rental - Numerous balconies to enjoy the fresh air & views
Numerous balconies to enjoy the fresh air & views
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Brigantine House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 12

This custom built and professionally decorated beach house offers breathtaking views. The first floor features a game room with pool table and plasma TV, two bedrooms (queen bed each) with private baths, and laundry room. The second floor has a gorgeous master suite with king bed, private balcony, walk-in closet, bath with oversized shower and whirlpool for two, and two bedrooms (1 full and 1 twin bed each) with private balconies and Jack and Jill bathroom. The third floor features extraordinary open living space with cathedral ceilings and large windows. The custom cabinets, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and oversized island makes this gourmet kitchen a perfect gathering place. The large dinning and living room are accentuated by a gas fireplace, plasma TV and comfortable furniture. Open the double set of French doors to the partially-covered, 500 square feet lanai. Additionally, there is a half bath plus den with a desk and comfortable sofa (queen sleeper).

Exterior: Outside, you can enjoy the professionally landscaped yard off of the entrance porch. Other features include a large enclosed shower with cabana, a one car garage and two-off street private parking spaces. With a gorgeous, white sand, guarded, swimming beach within steps, and nearby public golf course, marina and Atlantic City's entertainment, this beach house will offer you a lifetime of memories.

Absolutely NO Bachelor Parties, No Smoking, : Pets are Not Allowed:

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 245281 in Brigantine, New Jersey

Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great house, will definitely rent again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
House is very big, very nice and close to beach. Top floor with kitchen and living room is excellent for entertaining. Main living area (top floor) has lots of light and a beautiful deck you can see the ocean from. Bottom floor has a pool table, flat screen TV and serves as a very nice common area as well. All of the bedrooms are good size, master is big. Appliances are new and high-end. Has an elevator. Owner is very easy to deal with and responsive, I had deposit check in my hand less than a week after check out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
Philadelphia
5

Just amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was absolutely fantastic. Our weekend stay went without a hitch. The house is spacious, beautiful, and equipped with all kinds of features and appliances to provide for all of your group's needs.

Everyone in my group commented on how comfortable all the beds were and how nice the bathrooms were. The pool table and social area on the first floor provided for great entertainment. The interior was pristine and the decor was just great. Everyone loved the light yellow color of the walls and general aesthetic appeal of the house.

The third floor, however, truly takes the cake. The layout is just perfect for a group to relax, hang out, and enjoy good company. There is plentiful seating for watching movies, TV, chatting, and playing video games. We took a Playstation, hooked it up to the big screen TV mounted on the wall, and played for hours on end. They have an incredible DVD library (with some great flicks) that you can choose from. The surround sound system was just fantastic for lounging as well, as we simply plugged iPods and iPhones into the iPod dock and played music while we ate, chat, and relaxed.

The kitchen is also amazing. More appliances, dishes, utensils, and serving trays to satisfy every need when cooking and serving food. The microwave, oven, and stovetop were huge and looked really cutting edge. We cooked up breakfast for a group of 10-12 in a flash, served multiple trays of baked appetizers at once, and really made use of the trays and dishes they provide.

There was plenty of parking, there were stores,restaurants, and a CVS nearby, and the best part is, it's so close to the beach and to casinos in AC. We took a van service that was extremely quick, professional, and inexpensive that could transport our entire group!

In short, there's nothing this house lacks. It is the perfect house for a nice trip. The owners are incredibly nice and responsive as well. If you have any problems at all (which you won't), you can contact them and they'll help you right away.

I would stay at this house 10 out of 10 times. Our group takes a short trip to AC on a random weekend like this every year, and this was the first time we stayed at this house. I hope we get to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate guests as thoughtful as you and your group.

Kindest Regards,
Diane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
Collingswood
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house was amazing and was the perfect getaway for a long weekend. The owners took care of everything and we will definitely be coming back for future trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and taking great care of the house. We really appreciate that you treated the house like your own. We welcome the opportunity to have you as a guest in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Diane
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
When we were searching for a home with accommodations for our family gathering of 8 adults and 7 grandchildren, we knew from the pictures provided that this home would be beautiful, but it far exceeded our expectations. All kitchen appliances and cookware are high end and each room is sparkling clean and beautifully decorated. The third floor lanai offers a beautiful view and a constant breeze as well as a quiet place to read or gather for drinks. The floor plan allows people to sleep on lower floors away from living area noise, which was helpful with small children. Best of all, the walking distance to the beach was perfect for our family.
Diane is very easy to work with and will respond quickly to any questions you have, including which local restaurants welcome children. The location offered a wonderful mix of beach and boardwalk for the kids and casinos and nightlife for the adults. Food shopping was easy with the Acme a few miles away and the breakfast/bagel shop and ice cream stand made great walking trips with the kids. Our security deposit was promptly returned and we hope to visit this beautiful home again on our next trip to the shore. In the words of the children, "It was the best vacation ever!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
NJ
5

Even better the second time around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rented the home for the same weekend again this year, had wonderful weather, and spent most of it outside on the 3rd floor deck. There are no bad parts of the house, since the area upstairs is large enough to cook, entertain, and watch tv/movies all the same time. It's close enough to Atlantic City to enjoy the nightlife, and far enough away to enjoy the lights of the city.

Once again, thank you for having us, and look forward to renting again!

-Adrian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
NJ
5

Great, Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had rented the home for a weekend in March 2010. Everything from the layout to the details set this place apart, and with the sunsets on the top deck, made for quite a memorable experience. Would definitely come back in a heartbeat.
Owner's Response: We love guest like Adrian who treat our property like it's their own.
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
Wayne, NJ
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have stayed here twice this past year and found the place to be our perfect home away from home. The 3rd floor is amazing, open and perfect for all to gather while cooking, talking and hanging out on the deck. The deck outside the 3rd floor dinning area was a great place to relax after a day in the sun. The bedrooms were all nice size and comfortable. The master bed with master bath was great and well decorated. A pool table on the first floor was a fun place to hang out, watch tv and play a few games. The owners were really nice people and a pleasure to deal with. As someone else mentioned, deposit check was in my hand within a week of leaving the house. Overall this home is a place anyone would be happy to be staying in while visiting Brigantine. I would recommend this house to anyone interested in vacationing down at the beach. We are planning to stay there again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Happy New Year!
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
wilmington, de
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
A couple friends and I rented this house for a weekend in late October. We went to the casino's at night and instead of staying in the hotel we rented a house. It was better then I imagined. Tons of room, awsome kitchen, big bedrooms, pool table, plenty of parking and it was only 5 minutes away from the Borgata! I would definitely rent agian. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carmen. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
Hollidaysburg
5

A MAGICAL WEEK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Just returned from your Beach Home. We took 3 generations,including a newly blended family. The house is amazing,It has a state of the art kitchen, Weber grille, down bed covers, great matresses & pillows, even an ELEVATOR !! And I can't say thank you enough to you for sharing it with us. Everything was top of the line, and the island has changed little from when my parent's took me 50 years ago.You can still feel safe walking to the ice cream store in the evenings, and riding bikes along the beach road. Yet AC is 5 miles away, for the adults, and OC is a mere 20 minutes, for the boardwalk experience. This will truly be a trip the grandkids will always remember.And we were so happy to be able to share it with them. Hopefully we can do it again. Thanks Diane & Reuben !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Block, Custom Home with Spectacular Accommodations & Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245281
Brigantine Atlantic City area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Time / Booking Another Weekend

  • Submitted: May 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Original Message -----
From: David K
To: 'Diane McGovern'
Sent: Monday, April 19, 2010 4:19 PM
Subject: RE: 307 18th Street South, Brigantine, NJ

Hi Diane,

I wanted to let you know we had a great time in Brigantine thanks to you and Ruben! Your house was beautiful and it was perfect for what we were looking for. The wood floors you have looked just like the wood floors I bought for the Ann Taylor Loft stores when I was working at Ann Taylor. The place was bright and loved the open floor plan of the 3rd floor. The weather held out and we got to play golf both days without getting rained on. We followed all garbage and noise instructions so you shouldn’t have any issue with the guy behind you. I seriously doubt he even knew we were there other than seeing our cars in the driveway.

We have a few more 2 day golf events coming up this year and we like to discuss renting your place again for these events if available. The first weekend is June 4-6 which I’m sure is your weekly rental time. If that week does not get booked and you want to rent it for the weekend we would love to talk to you about staying at your place that weekend and the other weekend is Sept 10-12 which didn’t look booked yet on your calendar.

When you get a chance to look at your rental calendar, please give me a call or shot me an email and let me know if you are interested in renting those weekends.

Thanks again for the use of your great home and look forward to talking with you in the near future.

Dave
Helpful votes: 1/1