Del Mar townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Del Mar Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhouse, New paint 8/07, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

Ocean View townhouse in beautiful and prestigious Del Mar. A short walk to Torrey Pines State Beach or if you chose to drive we offer a parking pass for your convenience. There is an attached garage to the unit so never a worry about parking 2 cars. Convenience store and restaurants (both casual and white table cloth) are within walking distance. The village of Del Mar and La Jolla are just a short drive. The community is very quiet and the landscape is lush. This well appointed vacation home is perfect for relaxing and is close to all San Diego attraction, SeaWorld, the famous San Diego Zoo, Lego Land, and Wild Animal Park just to name a few. Just 25 minutes North of the airport. We know you will be comfortable and look forward to having you as our guest.

5 Reviews of Property 245249 in Del Mar, California

Ocean View Overlooking Torrey Pines State Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Ocean View Overlooking Torrey Pines State Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245249
+ (480) 861-1194
Del Mar San Diego County
Chicago, IL
5

An all-around amazing rental property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A beautiful home, with an amazing view;it was everything we expected and more. What more is there to say? My wife, two children and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A fantastic location with great amenities. We will definitely rent again if available. Many thanks.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Overlooking Torrey Pines State Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245249
+ (480) 861-1194
Del Mar San Diego County
Scottsdale, AZ
5

4boysmom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here earlier this summer and absolutely loved it! The timing and dates for our trip were a bit unusual but the owners were so wonderful to work with and did everything possible to make it a great trip for our family. The home is clean and cared for, the location is ideal for the beach or park and the old town center for Del Mar is a quick drive away. We will definitely be going back, I just wish we didn't have to wait until next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean View Overlooking Torrey Pines State Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245249
+ (480) 861-1194
Del Mar San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Overlooking the beach at Torrey Pines, this lovely condo occupies my favorite location the the San Diego area. From here we walk, on the beach or on picturesque side streets, to the village of Del Mar and its wonderful dining options. Or, we walk on the beach towards La Jolla, climb the steps up into Torrey Pines State Park with its sweeping coastal views, and finish the loop back to the condo. A third walk is up the hill from nearby Robert's Mexican Food and a loop past the multi-million dollar, architecturally-amazing, homes with forever views.

Dowtown San Diego is a 20 minute drive on I-5, and Coronado, where we ride bicycles on the dedicated bike path "Silver Strand", is 5 minutes further. We also ride bikes around Mission Bay and on the dedicated trail that parallels the "56" freeway to I-15. Del Mar has a farmers market on Saturdays, and nearby Solana Beach and Encinitas have them on Sundays. The train station in Solana Beach opens up other travel options (Amtrak and the Coaster) to Carsbad, San Juan Capistrano and beyond.

In short, this location is outstanding. The condo is in a beautifully landscaped community (Seapoint) and has always been quiet during our stays. The condo owners are excellent hosts and maintain high standards for comfort and enjoyment. The recent additions of a king bed, new gas grill and new TV are examples.

This is the perfect place for those who enjoy a quiet, beautiful, beach location in preference to the high rise luxury hotels of downtown San Diego.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a fabulously, descriptive scenario of our area! Our Sea Point complex may want to hire you as an advertiser! Thank you so very much for sharing so many vacation ideas for future renters and continuing to select our home for your San Diego vacations.
With appreciation, Mary and Gary
business
Ocean View Overlooking Torrey Pines State Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245249
+ (480) 861-1194
Del Mar San Diego County
Switzerland / Bern
5

Excellent choice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just came back from an incredible month in Del Mar. This is a perfect unit for a vacation, very clean, wooden floors, comfortably furnished. Mary and Gary made sure we had every convenience we needed. We also enjoy cooking and made full use of the well equipped kitchen. Having a full size washer and dryer, as well as free wi-fi. The area is quiet and beautiful, Torrey Pines Beach and variety of restaurants along Carmel Valley Rd are within easy walking distance. We stayed here for the second time and hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Overlooking Torrey Pines State Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245249
+ (480) 861-1194
Del Mar San Diego County
Chicago, IL
5

San Diego Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have stayed here several times and had an excellent stay each time. There are tennis courts, two pools, a five acre area in which kids can run around, a small playground, early morning mists and beautiful sunny days, lovely sunsets and views, and the Torrey Pines State Park. The town house is nicely, comfortably furnished, very clean, and the owners are great to deal with. They've stocked it with beach gear that's convenient to have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We truly enjoy our repeat renters! The beauty of our area speaks for itself, creating a comfortable "home away from home" is our goal. With appreciation, Mary and Gary