Dalry apartment rental - EDINBURGH CITY [ CASTLE AND FIFE INTHE background -image GeeEl-
EDINBURGH CITY [ CASTLE AND FIFE INTHE background -image GeeEl-
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dalry Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom +lounge with Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 and looking f/w to 2015

Alba4u2enjoy.co.uk

Edinburgh Property from £63-£79-£99-£115 - varies

send an inquire . for best results on price.

ENTRY:13.30 hrs [pm]and EXIT by 11.00 hrs [am]

ENTRY:EXIT:ENTRY :EXIT:ENTRY:ENTRY:EXIT:

This Time is generally extended most of the time . Unless a change over on the same exit day coincides .if none then client may use a early or late check out option .

------------------------------

BOOKIN your stay:

3 or 2 : night stay :

5 or 4 : night stay :

7 or 6 : night stay :

more nights available

( cost above is over a 1 week period ) on nights staying

Entry : 13.30 hr - Exit : 11.00 hr -

unless arranged at Booking time

Priced for 2 adults ( small charge for additions )

------------------------------

Alba4u2 , is now a min 2 night stay

-----------------------

This is in order to assist in the cleaning and change over

As the reviews say I do go out my way , and this unit is not driven on price . But your enjoyment. ...

T H E - A P A R T M E N T - details -

located on the edge of the park . Close to royal mile

Sleeps 4 – self catering apartment in Edinburgh City Centre providing stylish contemporary living. Within walking distance of many local attractions

FREE WIFI / FREE Garage Parking

Alba4u2enjoy Apartments offers a home away from home accommodation in Edinburgh City Centre. Providing a stylish contemporary one bedroom apartment able to sleep up to four persons. Ideal for couples, singles or a get together with friends. Perfectly situated to explore Edinburgh the apartment is just a fifteen minute walk to the city centre. The apartment is furnished to a high standard offering a spacious lounge area with plenty of comfortable seating, a modern fully equipped kitchen and a bedroom with king-size bed.

Pull out large sofa bed .separate from the seating sofa.

Alba4u2enjoy Apartments is the ideal base to explore Edinburgh and beyond. Just a short stroll is Holyrood Park, the Palace and the famous Royal Mile. For those wanting to tour the area Edinburgh Castle and Princess Street shopping is just a 15 minute walk from your holiday accommodation as well as an array of pubs and restaurants. Just a short drive away there are a number of golf course and St Andrews is just 80 minutes by car. Just two hours away are the ski slopes in the Highlands and plenty of beautiful countryside for walking and cycling enthusiasts. Whether business or leisure Alba4u2enjoy Apartments offers everything from it’s doorstep.

Rooms Description

The apartment sleeps 4 people Comfortably - can at a push sleep 2 extra kids. ( not recommended but it has in the past ).

Comprising of:

lounge area with TV, DVD, radio, system, CD player and sofa bed sleeping 2. seating for 7

Dining area with dining table seating area for 4.

The bedroom has a king size bed and sleeps 2.

Fully equipped kitchen with oven, fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine,Dryer , dishwasher .

Central heated throughout & thermal windows.

All the basics are provided for you on arrival such as paper towels, dishwashing tabs, washing powder, sugar, tea, coffee, cereal, milk & sometimes wine.

All linen is provided.

Specialities

fast Internet access is available and a computer is provided. We have a garage for parking if needed. Please note there is plenty of on street parking for free.

- - - - - -

'THANKS'

-------------offer to past guest in 2011-------

HELLO, to all past visitors in 2011 (free stay for 2015 )

i hope all has been going well with everyone.I would like to offer a free accommodation for anyone who stayed in 2011 . Send and enquire with your past dates estamate .

this special offer is for a 1/2/3/4/5 ,up to nights stay. - now for the rules.

1- you must have stayed with alba4u2 at one point in 2011

2- it can only be up to 5 nights stay in 2015-2015-2015 -

3- there is no charge from me ?

4- anytime except for the month of july or august 2015 and xmas / new year

5- just log in to vrbo/238789 and remind me of your previous stay [ dates] .close will be fine i will have info .

at the end of September . i will draw the names out of a hat ! for x1 offers of free stay, are available for 2015 .. this is a thank you for staying with Alba4u2

laudergee@yahoo.com

--------------

I am on hand to help in anyway just call/e mail

TAKE CARE OF LIFE 2ENJOY

'live this life as you imagine it'

'enjoy this life as you live it'

'dream a life as you wish it'

talk to your friends ,enjoy it.

LET LOVE TAKE CARE OF YOU

THANKS TO ALL WHO HAVE STAYED and comments posted .

'Worry looks around, Sorrow looks back, Faith looks up'

And love conquers all

GeeEl

Keywords: Scotland,Edinburgh,vacation,holiday,Apartments,Daily Rates,Alba,Alba4u,Holyrood park,budget,

More Details
Hide Details

Year Purchased: 2009 and enjoyed helping make your plans work .

about myself

i enjoy traveling and seeing the big world , Part of my family are American . I have 2 aunts . cousins , my grandmother . Lived in Pentwater ,Michigan . And also in clearwater Tampa. . I work in social housing for local government.

I work in providing housing and support for people who are in most need .

[ elderly and young with complicated health problems]

I have other interests in photography . Hairdressing. Picture frame making .

O and my best pal is josh , who is a spanish water dog , same family as obama's dog .

remember ihave a slide scale for price

the more nights that you stay the less you pay. ! so make edinburgh your base to stay and explore 100 miles or so .

easy driving / train / Bus /etc .

I WISH TO THANK MY VISITORS FOR THEIR COMMENTS IN -GUESTBOOK -

Gordon - the owner purchased this apartment in 2009

I am Scottish, with an (American family) . and a well traveled one at that, and hope to provide a standard that I come to expect when I visit other hotels / apartments around the world . I have traveled to Spain-Italy-Greece-mexico-france -Sweden - Ireland- Africa - Scotland - USA/ AZ, NJ, NEW YORK, L.A,CALIFORNIA [Carmel wonderful] SAN FRAN, MEXICO,3sisters oregon+McMinnville,Savanah,NewO'-Alabama,Texas fort Worth, the list is vast.

ROYAL PARK TERRACE / CLOCKMILL LANE - - You will be @ the center of the city,with all a city has to offer, short walk to high street, castle, princess street, all to see and do!!

as you see the apartment is very close to the royalmile up to the castle. [ remember the streets in the city are short in lenth ,unlike the usa ]

The benifit of the apartment is its in a quiet area close by. For when you need to sleep z z z z z z

note: age limit renters must be aged 29+over . if younger supply your mums phone No [ haah] deposit may be asked for on arival costing of 2 nights stay[cash] returned at exit

[never asked for yet in 4 Years }

Email me for info and pictures

136 Reviews of Property 238789 in Dalry, United Kingdom

' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
average rating of 4.9 based on 136 reviews
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
5

Definitely coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Gordon's apartment is a perfect base for any kind of trip to Edinburgh. For those who like a homey feel with all the amenities you might need I would highly recommend Gordon's apartment to the fullest! There's is absolutely nothing negative to say. He met us with a smile at Waverly Place, drove us to the apartment and answered all of our questions along the way. Once we got to the apartment I was very impressed. It was clean and had everything we needed. The refridgerator was stocked with basics so if you are tired from your journey you won't need to worry about grocery shopping as soon as you get there. Although, the grocery store is only a 10 minute walk.

We rented the apartment for a week and were very happy we had ample time to explore Edinburgh. It truely is a beautful city. The apartment is right behind Holyrood Park and is just a mere few minutes walk to the bottom of Arthur's Seat. It was very nice to be able to wake up in the morning, make a cup of coffee and take a walk in the park and around the Arthur's Seat area before heading into the city.

Gordon called and checked in on us every few days, which gave me the chance to ask any questions I had. He was available by phone as well if we had any problems. I appreciated the hospitality and will definitely be coming back! Thanks Gordon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad your time was well spent Exploring all the bits of Edinburgh . Some people miss on a 3 day . You did well staying a little longer.... Hast ya back ! As we say in scots .
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
5

Great stay in Edinburgh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a lovely time in Edinburgh and Gordon was a fantastic, gracious host. The place is extremely cute and cozy and Gordon took great care of us!!!
Owner's Response: Glad everything went as you planed.

Hope to see you in the summer .. You will see Edinburgh in a different light ,
Enjoy
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
5

Edinburgh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Yes we recommend friends and family to this property close to a lot of amenities
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
5

Hogmanay in Edinburgh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My friend and I travelled to Edinburgh for NYE and had an absolutely fanatastic time staying in this property. The apartment had everything and more including WIFI, a laptop and basics left in the fridge. Was comfortable, cosy and clean - so much so that one night we chose to stay in and get a takeaway. Located just a ten min walk from the Royal Mile and right next to Holyrood park it was just moments away from spectacular views. Gordon made us feel very welcome and took the time to explain how everything worked etc and picking us up from the train station! We both had a wonderful stay and would recommend this apartment to anyone. Very much looking forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: And a happy new year 2u2 .. ..thanks for the review
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Kailua Kona
5

In 30 years vacationing with VRBO, BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The hospitality extended by Gordon, and the flat, itself, were absolutely SUPERB!!!!! Everything about the flat; it's location by the park (peaceful and quiet for sleeping), all the amenities, ease of close proximity to all attractions, all the fabulous "extra touches," the nice large size of the rooms, and many,many things too numerours to list here, make this the absolute BEST EXPERIENCE we have had in 30 years of renting through VRBO. I would recommend this flat to anyone. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Why thanks for the marvellous review : and including a fantastic view of fire works display from the window on a cold night Guy Fawkes .. I hope you plan to see the rest of Scotland ...
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Traveler's from OZ

Traveler's from OZ
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Reviewed by: oztravellers1 from Brisbane
Reviewed on: 10/28/2013 for their stay in 08/2013
We stayed four nights at Gordon's wonderful apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is very well equipped, comfortable and very clean. It really is a home away from home with lots of nice little touches that make self catering easy. Off street secure parking is a real bonus if you have a car. It is a pleasant walk up into the Royal Mile and there is a bus a short distance away if you choose not to walk. There is a train line nearby but we are light sleepers and were not bothered by this at all. A large supermarket is about 10 minutes walk away. We would definitely stay here again and pleased to follow our friends recommendation who had stayed here previously.
5/5
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
5

A perfect stay in Edinburgh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed for two weeks at "City of Life" and had an absolutely perfect time, for many reasons.

First, the apartment - it is as comfortable as being at home, well equipped with anything and everything you would need, from soap to shampoo to laundry detergent and much more. The kitchen is fully equipped, the washer and dryer are great. All appliances are high-end. And it is completely quiet, we didn't hear the neighbors or outside noise at all. I cooked home many nights, it was very easy. The place was comfortable and homey.

Then there was the welcome by Gordon. He stocked the kitchen with milk, cereal, eggs, etc so that we didn't have to run out immediately and buy food for our first breakfast. Plus he gave us great information and was super helpful at finding the place and getting in (he was out of town the day we arrived, otherwise he would have met us personally, but he called to make sure we got in with no problem). We emailed with him and he even called us in the US in advance to make sure that everything would go smoothly.

Then the location. The apartment is a couple of minutes to one side of Holyrood Park, and a little bit further to the Royal Mile. We checked the time, it took us 15 min of a leisurely walk to get to the Holyrood Palace/Royal Mile. Don't want to walk? There are many bus lines that stop a minute from the apartment. The neighborhood itself isn't fancy, but there is a good shopping center (including an excellent supermarket) just down the street. That was very helpful as I cooked frequently.

Last but not least there is Gordon himself. He is friendly, SUPER helpful and informative, and really interested in his guests getting the most out of their stay. He even gave us a ride to the airport at 6AM the day we left! He was always just a phone call away if need be, came over to greet us personally, and even went out to tea with us one day.

One small thing, there are stairs to get into the apartment and no lift. If you can't do stairs, inquire about this with Gordon. We did not have any trouble with it, and we are an older retired couple.

Thanks Gordon for helping making our two weeks in Edinburgh fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to both of you for the review , 2 weeks gave you time to get a good feel for Edinburgh and get to see all the "Nook and Cranies " of the city . , G
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Eugene ,Oregon
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Loved our host and the cozy apt. I also love being next to Holyrood park. great TV and lots of good DVD selection. . Gordon helped out with finding an alternative Accommodation on our return to Edinburgh for an other week. we have made a lifelong friend..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hi loyd , I was so glad to help you. . while you both visited Scotland. And was happy that you had my contact details ,while you toured scotland, which made it easy to help with your altered plans. On your trip. And next time I am in OG I will get in touch.
I would expect if any my elderly family were visiting a strange place. That people would help them . ( all the best , Gorodn )
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Australia
4

Clean, comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Gordon offers a home away from home with a very well equipped apartment. The location is convenient with a short walk to the lower end of the Royal Mile and a bus to take you into the city centre if you are not inclined to walk. Gordon was very easy to deal with and all transactions went smoothly. The pick up from the station was appreciated. There is some noise from the train line but we were not bothered by it and it did not disturb us in the night. Having a covered car park is a real bonus so close to the city centre.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
5

High Quality Apartment in Edinburgh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I only wish I had booked earlier when more nights were available!. This apartment is great value for money: close to Edinburgh attractions and fully fitted out including TV and hi-speed wifi. Gordon met us at the apartment, which was stocked with all household necessities and good supply of basic foodstuffs.

I would most definitely rent this apartment again and I have no hesitation in recommending it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi both of you , yes 3 days is short and sweet ! 5/7 is good for , fine rake around and include a visit to Glasgow etc..
Well Next time
Gordon