Lago Vista house rental - Front of Casita
Front of Casita
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lago Vista House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath Casita located in The Hollows on Lake Travis. Nestled on a serene hilltop with stunning views of Lake Travis activity and The Hollows Resort. The Hilltop Casitas surround a large open air smokehouse with an outdoor kitchen, firepit and entertainment area. Lifetime of memories await!

Your upscale vacation rental includes access to all The Hollows amenities and so much more!

Come stay with us for the weekend, month or a lifetime!

14 Reviews of Property 245073 in Lago Vista, Texas

Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Nice spot for spring break in Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a lovely stay in this well-equipped casita. We used it as a very comfortable home base from which to explore Austin and the hill country. We stayed there with our 3 boys and the space was perfect for us. Our favorite spot was the upper deck with its beautiful views of the lake and the hills. The whole complex was very quiet and peaceful. We loved the walking trails around the Hollows. The owners were helpful, welcoming, and very accessible for questions.

The one disappointment for us was that the pool and hot tubs were not heated during our week's stay in early April. The pool was open and the kids tried to brave it but they didn't last too long!
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Amazing time with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time on Lake Travis with our family. The view was fantastic. The sunrises were fabulous. We enjoyed the trails and the fire pit at the Smoke House.

The listing was accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner s provided excellent customer service

We would, wholeheartedly, recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
4

Beautiful Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My stay at the casita was great! The home was clean, spacious, and the pictures are exactly as shown, except the actual space is better than you can imagine! The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. The fridge and freezer were clean and stocked with ice. The patio and balcony were phenomenal! It rained the entire weekend from check in to check out so we didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the beach club. But even with the rain we could sit on the patio and balcony and still enjoy the soothing sounds of nature and views of the lake. Only a few negative complaints, I am aware that it's a vacation home so most of our necessities we should have brought, however I didn't assume that with it being a weekend stay I would have to provide my own toilet paper, paper towels, and trash bags. In the rain we had to venture out to get those items. There were 3 bathrooms and each bathroom had less then 1 full (new) roll of toilet paper. Only two trash bags were in the home. I left a few trash bags for the next guess. Aside from that my stay was excellent, even though I didn't have the opportunity to enjoy all the ammenities!! We will definitely be back, in a couple of months actually! And I would definitely recommend the property to everyone looking for a beautiful spacious home, perfect view, and amazing outdoor entertainment space!
Oh and Mr. Castillo also handled my reservation, and payment process wonderfully! He also emailed me a welcome package with information that I was searching for on my own, neatly outlined!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Beautiful views and a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is quite beautiful! John was very accommodating as well. I recommend this property for anyone who would like to get away and enjoy some relaxing time out near the lake. Thanks a lot John and Joe!
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were delighted with this vacation rental. The home was clean and exactly as described and photographed in the listing, if not better. The set up was perfect for our 2 kids and the beach club was close enough to walk to everyday. The hilltop smokehouse was across the street and had a beautiful view and ample cooking/grilling/smoking equipment for a large group. We wish we would have booked our stay for longer and definitely plan to return again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed for couple of nights and the experience was very nice. I'd have loved to give a 5 rating, but for the minor issues like blender not working etc.

Owners are also very helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
St. Joseph, MI
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Well kept nice house. Great view. Beach Club is convenient with pools, hot tub and food. House has everything needed for a extended stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Houston
5

A great home with hilltop lake views in an impressive community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent the July 4th holiday at this casita. The upstairs balcony was a great place to watch the fireworks over the lake. Actually, it was a great place to sit and enjoy the view anytime! The outdoor furniture was plush and the Weber grill on the lower deck was appreciated. The king bed was very comfortable and the master suite was roomy. We didn’t use the queen bed but our kids enjoyed the bunk room, although there was no ladder so kids may have difficulty getting into the top bunk. The house was in an ideal location with several views of the lake and hillside. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and called us the first day to make sure we’d found everything OK. It’s obvious that he wants guests to have the best possible experience while in his home.
The Hollows community has fabulous amenities. We brought our golf cart and enjoyed the many trails and vistas throughout the hilly community. The beach club has four pools that were rarely crowded, two of them heated. There isn’t a beach anymore due to the low lake levels but there is still a sand volleyball pit and hammocks. The beach club restaurant has shut down (they hope to reopen it Spring 2013) and the pool workers are very strict about anyone bringing in alcohol. The boat ramp is also closed. The marina has a roped-off swimming area with lots of fish – wish we’d brought fishing poles. You can rent a boat from Just For Fun – they are just across the lake and will pick you up at the Hollows marina.
The casita is across the street from the Smokehouse, which is an open-air pavilion that has grills, firepit, picnic tables and restrooms. It was very convenient having it steps away from the house and we took some great family photos in and around this area. There is a similar pavilion at the beach club so you can take lunch fixins’ with you to the pool.
With the beach club restaurant closed, it is advisable to stock up on food at Lowes in Lago Vista or HEB in Cedar Park. The Lowes was a 10-15 minute drive and had a good selection of meat, produce, wine, beer, etc. The bakery even baked us fresh French bread on request. Overall a great vacation and probably one that we’ll make a July 4th annual tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Sugar Land
5

This Place is GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was clean, the views are awesome, and with the Beach club and Marina nearby, it has everything you want or need for making a fun and memorable weekend. Thank you John for allowing us to rent your beautiful home on the hilltop.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Travis Casita in the Hollows Lago Vista/Jonestown - Spectacular Lake Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245073
+1 8325776328
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Sugar Land
4

Vishak bachelor weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was clean, the views are amazing, and with the beach house and the marina nearby, it is all you need for a great weekend getaway. Thank you John for your help and letting us rent your beautiful home!
Helpful votes: 1/1