The Canyons condo rental - View of Condo showing both decks
View of Condo showing both decks
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

The Canyons Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, Loft with twin beds, Den with sleeper sofa. Sleeps 8

Our mountain home has fabulous views of the Canyons ski runs from the upper deck. The lower deck off the master suite has an authentic redwood hot tub to soak after a strenuous day of skiing. You can relax with a cocktail and watch the skiers come down the slopes. You can also feed the ducks that come up to the deck from the nearby pond.

This area is extremely quiet and serene--a nature lover's paradise, but it is still conveniently located to the ski slope. Walk downhill one block to the free bucket lift that whisks you to the base of the Canyons ski area or catch the free shuttle bus right next to your parking area. New for 2012-13 ski year: a new ski run will let you ski back to our condo.

This immaculate condo is the perfect rental home for an intimate winter retreat. It has been completely remodeled with decorator furnishings and details. New for 2012-13 year, a 42' flat screen HDTV in the living room! Also a 32' flat screen TV in the master bedroom. Newly tiled tub with Steam Shower in the master bathroom! Pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are on site. Hi-Speed cable internet, wireless.

Discounts for weekly rentals: We will work with you so that you can enjoy a beautiful vacation with your friends and family.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Park City! This is a perfect get-away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Skiing at Canyons and Deer Valley is amazing and Park City in the summer is beautiful. The location of our condo is perfect for a quiet vacation yet we are close to all the action of Old Town, the beautiful mountains for hiking or any other outdoor sport. Also, we like the people of Park City, very laid-back and friendly. A small town atmosphere.

The benefits of our condo is all the open space surrounding it. Lots of grass and scenery with the pond and the mountains at our doorstep. Soon there will be a first class golf course for those of us who love the sport.

19 Reviews of Property 245069 in The Canyons, Utah

Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
5

Awesome ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Diana's place was perfect for my family of four (two boys 10 & 12). The condo has everything you need and the hot tub is the perfect follow up to a great day on the slopes. We managed the walk down to the Cabriolet lift without an issue, but kids will need to have a fair level of stamina. You can ski almost all the way back to Diana's condo if you are creative and ski past the bubble lift, around the building and past the ski patrol and then down to the community. Great stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather for the nice review! I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation with your family. Hope to hear from you next year!
Diana
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
5

Couldn't be better

Couldn't be better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My group and I couldn't have asked for a better experience than to stay at Diana's condo during the first week of Sundance Festival.

This property comes with a fully equipped with everything you can possibly need (clean towels, sheets, blankets, pillows, everything you need in a kitchen, and even laundry detergent and in-unit washer and dryer!) Diana is so thoughtful, there are clearly labeled instructions for everything you need to use, and even original manuals for all appliances.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood is very quiet, and although this complex doesn't have a name, it's very easy to get to. With shuttle stops just across the street, we had no problems getting around town either via shuttle, or getting taxis/shuttle rides.

If I were to plan another trip to Park City, I would want to ask Diana if this property is available first before I search anywhere else.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the glowing review, MC! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. By the way, the complex is called Hidden Creek. See you next year!
Diana
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
Elmhurst, IL
5

Great Spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This unit was perfect for a summer rental for our family of 5. Unit was clean, well furnished and very cozy. Super convenient to everything in the Park City area. Diana was a pleasure to work with. Would definitely recommend!! Looking forward to hopefully returning in the summer and/or winter.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Mike, for the nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Diana
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
5

Perfect place for a family ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay on our recent trip to the Canyons. Diana was so pleasnt to work with and everything about her home was as we had hoped. A cozy retreat at the end of a day of skiing, well equipped and attractively decorated. The hot tub was an added treat! Hope to return before long!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Joyce for the nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
See you next year!
Diana
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
Maryland
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a lovely condo and quite spacious. Extremely clean and neat and tastefully decorated. We had an issue with the hot tub and Diana was extremely accomodating. There is a lot of room and space to spread out. The bathrooms look like they were recently redone. We would definitely stay here again and rent from this owner.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Beth! We hope to see you next year!
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
4

Snowboarding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Just absolutely awesome. Great location.. Clean, enough space for 4 guys. The hot tub is a plus after a long day on the slopes. Enjoyed! Well tell my friends an I will be back.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Mag, See you next year!
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent condo, location and skiing

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 6 spent the week skiing at the Canyons. The condo was cozy yet plenty of space for the 6 of us with a nice dining table for 6. The 2 flat screen TVs were nice, gas fireplace really nice, kitchen well equipped, hot tub and views awesome and everything clean. Description and photos very accurate - no surprises. Condo is in great location: within walking distance of the Cabriolet (a little far in ski boots for me but ok for my teen boys) and we were able to ski in to the back steps - awesome. Would ski in for lunch and ride bus (stops 2 times per hour right in front of condo) to main base area. Excellent condo, location and skiing.
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
New Jersey
5

Perfect ski in/ski out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We were a group of 5 guys looking to have some fun at the Canyons. This unit is a short walk to the Cabriolet lift and offers great views of the mountain. Quaintly appointed unit offering all the essentials and great amenities including a very functional and much needed steam shower after a long day on the slopes.

The owner was more than helpful with planning our trip and was a pleasure to deal with.

I would recommend this unit to anyone looking to getaway to the Canyons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great Ski Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My family and I just stayed at this very convenient and cozy condo. It was clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. Everyone had a great night's sleep and we enjoyed the gas fireplace, the convenience of a kitchen and having a cabriolet lift to the base of Canyons very near by. It was a great vacation and the Canyons is excellent for kids. My two children (8 & 5) improved greatly during our week's stay and had a blast. The landlord quickly and politely answered all our questions! The condo is well represented by the pictures.

We also had two friends stay with us for a portion of our time and the condo comfortably slept 6.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Duplex with Stunning Mountain Views& Authentic Redwood Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245069
(323) 650-1127 (California, USA)
The Canyons Park City area
Southern California
5

comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We skied both Park City and The Canyons from this cozy condo and enjoyed the convenient location. The private sauna and the hot tub were both welcome amenities at the end of the day. Owners were available by phone, although no issues arose. Access was easy to the slopes, to shopping and to Salt Lake airport. We'd stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Debra! I am so glad we could accomodate you at the last minute. We hope you will come again. Diana
Helpful votes: 1/1