Manuel Antonio cabin rental - The Main Cabin
The Main Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Cabin Rental Photos and Description
One main cabin 2 bedrooms: one queen two twins, one bathroom hot water

Beautiful sunset and sunrise mountain views with all the nature sounds of the beautiful birds, Toucans, Honey birds, monkeys, enjoy the tiki hut and barbeque on the river- get in and cool off.we now have internet service

we also have 2 more cabins on the property availble,

12 Reviews of Property 245002 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Québec, Canada
5

Welcome to Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
There could be so much to say about this place. First it's not for everyone, you have to rent a 4X4 which raises the cost of your vacation by a fair margin, it takes a 30-minute drive every time you need to go somewhere (beach, restaurant, market). But if you're willing to accept that, you will have an extraordinary vacation.
Ginger Cabins has 2 cabins and one main house (owner's). We rented the main house for a month. A similar house on the beach, anywhere in Costa Rica, rents between 5 and 10K$ a month! It is located halfway between Parrita and Quepos, but in the back country. The brook that runs next to the main house is beautiful, clearest water, in the shade, ideal to refresh yourself in the middle of the afternoon. I often sat in it to read!
The property is squeaky clean, thanks to Efrain, the caretaker, who is the most wonderful man. He and his wife, Ania, know how to make you feel at home. For the first two weeks, the 4 of us were out and about every day, always wanting to see more beaches and attractions. Then I spent the last two weeks alone. I appreciated the serenity of the surroundings so much that I never went back to a beach.
Don't forget to ask Efrain to call Rafaël. For a minimal fee, he will show you his land further back in the woods with its wonderful water holes and then you can have a delicious tilapia at his restaurant (5 min. away). A must do adventure: a Segway Tour out of the port of Quepos. Get your coffee at Milagro in Quepos or Manuel Antonio, it's the best in Costa Rica!
I highly recommend Ginger Cabins to anyone. PURA VIDA!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Awesome Adventue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a beautiful secluded spot in the mountain jungle near Quepos. Nearby river and waterfalls with monkeys and birds just outside the windows. I highly recommend for anyone that is looking for the real Costa Rican experience with al. The accommodations cabin life can offer. We'll be back, soon I hope!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Washington state
5

Awesome jungle experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Four friends wanted to experience Costa Rica! We did the beach, and farmlands near volcano then ended up in the jungle! This beautiful cabin was such a WONDERFUl experience , the pictures do not do justice! Just up the road is a neighbor that has a great kept swimming hole! The driveway is steep and a 4-wheel drive vehichle is a must, unless you like to hike up the drive. The caretaker is on the property if there is any requests, problems, questions. The owners are available (via phone/email) and very helpful as well! Great experience and VERY comfortable! An adventure that is a must to experience! We highly recommend this cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for your reply love to have you guys back, glad you had had a great time, hope to see you again, Regards Dan & Sheyla
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Colorado, USA
5

Peaceful, comfortable, quiet rainforest vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The cabin was rented for friends for one week while my wife and I rented the main house for four weeks. The location near a river was all that we had hoped for and more. The photos can't do justice to the beauty of all the trees and flowers, and no mention was made of the band of titi monkeys that passed through the property every few days. What a treat! We couldn't have asked for a cleaner place, and the cleaning fee that we paid each week kept it that way - money very well spent. The caretaker was on the property pretty much around the clock and took care of our every need and was willing to do anything that we requested including transporting us up the hill to the beautiful cabin. We did ziplining just a few miles away (Mid-Earth from an office in Quepos) -an unforgettable experience that is highly recommended as is a restaurant near Damas called El Tucan. We would definitely recommend this house to friends who are looking for a quiet stay off the beaten path in a truly pristine setting. Be sure you have a durable car for the drive off the highway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Jericho Vermont
4

Gorgeous Retreat, Wonderful Local Experience!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a wonderful experience for our family with two small children. The house is centrally located to both Parita and Quepos, but far removed from the main road by about 15 minutes. If you are looking for a place away from it all, you've found it. The cabins were newly built, with very comfortable beds. The main house is older with older mattresses. We enjoyed our stay in the main house the most though, since it was on the road where the neighbors would travel to and from daily routines. We were able to make friends, as we were there for 2 1/2 weeks. Ephraim and his wife even gave up their apt over the garage for one night, so that we could stay on property while transistioning to the main house from the cabins. The cabins are situated on a virtual mountain which will make you appreciate your 4 wheel drive vehicle! The ONLY complaint we had was the dogs....they were everywhere...the neighbors dog barked consistently for hours a couple of days towards the end of our vacation. There was a puppy that visited our house so often, we thought he adopted us. Which was nice at first.....at first!

The jungle noise is amazing, the hummingbirds amazing and the scarlet tanagers which had a nest in the yard amazing! We enjoyed the river across the street, a waterfall at the end of the road, the trout pond restaurant a couple houses down and they are building an adventure park at the end of the road even.

This a great experience!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Chicago
5

A great place to get away and relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a wonderful relaxing place!! I’ve stayed at the cabins several times over the last few years and can’t wait to go back again this summer. The cabins are beautiful, well maintained, have everything you need to cook, and is the most relaxing place I’ve ever been. I highly recommend waking up in the morning and starting your day on the porch with some Costa Rican coffee, local fruit and the great bread you can get in town and the local bakery while listening to the amazing wildlife. After a leisurely start to the day, drive about 20 minutes into Quepos for lunch before heading about another 5 minutes to Manual Antonio. Once in Manual Antonio you can spend a relaxing day at the beach or take a hike through the National Park. At the end of the day head back to the cabin and stop at one of the local restaurants along the way or grab a few groceries at the market and make dinner down at the river using the most serene outdoor kitchen which, the owners built for guests to relax with friends over dinner. I just love that I can disconnect from all the stresses of life at the most amazing vacation rental I’ve ever been to!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Mission Viejo
5

"THE BEST COSTA RICA GETAWAY!"

"THE BEST COSTA RICA GETAWAY!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I left our busy lives from the USA and took a two and a half week trip through Costa Rica. Our intention was to skip all the expensive and fake resorts that cater to tourists. We wanted to improvise, see the "real Costa Rica" and enjoy it's natural beauty, food and culture. We found exactly that at these cabins. All the tranquility, peace an quiet in the world, while having the option to go for a adventourous hike down the main road. No danger in site, unless you have fear for exotic birds, butterflies, creeks, waterfalls and perhaps little rain (if you're lucky). We loved every single bit of our stay. Quepos is only about 15-20 minutes (driving) from Quepos, not 1.5 hours like some people think. There is no truth to that and it is unfair to post such a comment. Quepos is a good option for the typical italian restaurants and american food if you get home sick. But if that's what you're craving I would recommend an extra 4 minute drive into Manuel Antonio, instead. Much nicer, cleaner, and more dining options. By the way, Manuel Antonio has the an incredible beach with bars and food options. Bring your beach towel, no need to pay for a chair, and park on the street for "free" (just a few steps away from the sand. No need to pay anyone for parking. The cabins were extremely clean with clean sheets, hot water, air conditioning, and phenomenal views of the jungle. My favorite thing to do was to get out of bend as soon as the sun came up, sit in the porch, read and once in a while stare into the trees in watch for small monkeys. More than once colibris (hummingbirds) came to my porch to say hello. The owners built a little ranch near the creek where you can cook with either wood, charcoal or gas. Very convenient and fun. The care takers, Efrain and his family where nice enough to help us set it up and to make things more fun we invited them to dine with us. Sheila, the owner is also incredibly nice. They all make you feel safe, welcome and at home. Yes the drive in is not marked with perfect signs like in the USA, but nothing in Costa Rica is. Costa Rica does not have addresses or zip codes. Keep that in mind and travel with an open mind. By 6:30pm everything is pitch dark in Costa Rica and everything begings to die down by 8pm. So if you're out an about, the drive back to the cabins will be ineteresting, but nothing you should worry about. Well worth it! Pot holes are not big enough to worry about. For $33/day with Europecar. Good Luck!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Orlando
5

Perfection!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I just wanted to start by saying that this place is more than amazing!!! I just got back from being there over spring break and let me tell you I could't have ask for more. My husband and I absolutely loved our stay, the place was very easy to find.....one straight shot no confusing turns or streets....we had a small car and made it up there quite alright! The grounds are well maintained with flowers and trees everywhere, the cabins were beautiful everything was very clean and cozy....plus the views were breathtaking....what's is more amazing than waking up to monkeys on your porch and the sight of the river at your fingertips!!!! You CAN"T TOP IT!! Plus downtown Quepos is about 15 minutes away and the national park Manuel Antonio..."which I highly recommend" is no more than 20 minutes.....overall our experience was impeccable. WE WILL come back and we have already recommended it to friends and family....Trust me you won't regret staying here
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Orlando
5

Perfection!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I just wanted to start by saying that this place is more than amazing!!! I just got back from being there over spring break and let me tell you I could't have ask for more. My husband and I absolutely loved our stay, the place was very easy to find.....one straight shot no confusing turns or streets....we had a small car and made it up there quite alright! The grounds are well maintained with beautiful flowers and trees everywhere, the cabins were beautiful everything was vey clean and cozy....plus the views were breathtaking....what's is more amazing than waking up to monkeys in your porch and the sight of the river at your fingertips!!!! You CAN"T TOP IT!! Plus downtown Quepos is about 15 minutes away and the national park Manuel Antonio..."which I highly recommend" is no more than 20 minutes.....overall our experience was impeccable. WE WILL come back and we have already recommended it to friends and family....Trust me you won't regret staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very cozy, enjoy the sounds of nature and views around you
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245002
+1 941 809 3662
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Albany, New York
5

We love it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Thank you so much Dan and sheyla,
Our family had so much fun staying at your cabins and will come back again. The kids were outside enjoying the wildlife and it gave my wife and I some great time to reconnect with each other. The drive to town did take us about 20 minutes most of ther time but we enjoyed the scenic ride through the jungle. We love Quepos and your lovely cabins...
Thanks again, The Rylies
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1