Quito house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Quito House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2.5 BA, sleeps 3-6

Only 25-minutes east from downtown Quito, in the valley of the Chillos (Conocoto), you and your family will be able to enjoy your vacation in the capital of Ecuador. Noiseless, just the chirping of birds in a European style house full of comfort and good taste. All of its rooms have a view to the garden, a terrace shadowed by a beautiful bougainvillea for eating outdoors or having appetizers in company of hummingbirds that are encrusted in the flowers. You can enjoy the view of the mountains of the Andes mountain chain..

You can stroll down the property which is totally private (4,000 square meters). A 6-minute drive will get you to the largest shopping center of Quito, full of fashionable boutiques, banks, light food, Ecuadorian traditional food restaurants, bookstores, supermarkets, cinemas, play zones, local and international phone booths, etc.

It is a great opportunity for visiting Quito. The downtown area, airport and the north of the city are only at 25 minutes from the property. For transportation you can hire a Rent-a-Car that we can arrange or hire the services of a local private chauffer or make use of the taxis and buses that are not only economical but safe.

The owners live in a separate home on the property (there are only 2 houses total on our walled 4,000 sq. meters), The owners are available to make telephone calls in Spanish if necessary for a variety of services, from food delivery to taxi service..

There is no problem or late charge for late arrivals or early departures.

More Details
Hide Details

63 Reviews of Property 244996 in Quito, Ecuador

Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
average rating of 4.967742 based on 63 reviews
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
5

Travellling in Ecuador

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
From Norway, we would like to thanks Mrs Vicky and her family for å very nice stay at this wonderful house. Mrs Vickys attention and service was over all expectations. We really injoyed the lovely garden with so many flowers and a great swimming pool. The view was very nice over valley. We look forward to come back one day to this nice place. Abrazos desde Noruega:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
5

Oasis in Conocoto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Vicky welcomed us with wonderful hospitality. After showing us the ropes of the property, she took us to the nearby grocery store and a fabulous Ecuadorian restaurant. Our first night we had wonderful food and local expertise in the grocery store.

The kids fell in love with the 3 dogs, as they played football and explored the gardens. The weather is warmer then you think from looking at the temperatures and many days it was nice enough to swim before a day out. Late days it would cloud over and rain. The gardens are absolutely magnificent.

Vicky helped arrange taxis and drivers and we usually kept the driver all day because it was easy to get back home that way. We visited Mindo, which was awesome, staying at El Monte, which Vicky recommended. Best advice is meet as many locals as possible as the people are very warm and nice.

Dental work and other doctors are well worth the visit while in Ecuador as they are highly qualified and not basing their judgements on what insurance would recommend.

Overall we had a wonderful time and will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
Switzerland
5

Perfekter Aufenthalt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Sehr schönes Ferienhaus das Zentral gelegen ist.
In nur 20 minuten ist man im Zentrum von Quito.
Das Ferienhaus ist komplett eingerichtet, man hat alles was man braucht.
Auch in der Küche fehlt es an nichts.
Die Anlage ist in der Talebene, hat einen wunderbaren Garten und einen grossen Pool.
In der Nähe befindet sich ein Freizeitzentrum mit einer Golfanlage, Tennis, Reitanlage, Schwimmbad und Restaurant.
Die Besuche der Anlagen werden von Vicky, der Inhaberin gerne organisiert.
Weitere Ausflüge, Urwaldtrekking oder ein Trip auf die Galapagos werden auch angeboten.
Wir waren im Juli für 4 Wochen Gäste in der Villa Jardin und kommen sicherlich wieder.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
5

Espectacular la casa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Yohana, Evelyn y Elynor estamos hospedadas en conocoto, quito, Ecuador. La casa cuenta con todas las comodidades!! El ambiente muy agradable! La atencion de Vicky y su hija excelente! Muy limpio todo!!! La piscina super para relajarse! Los servicios al alcanse. Que mas se podria pedir para unas vacaciones!! Es recomendable para familias, grupos de amigos, amigas!! Visiten la Casa de Vicky les encantara!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
Olympia, Washington
5

Olympia Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had the great good fortune of staying at this home for a week. The house is beautiful, the garden inviting and the view of the city stunning. After a day of traveling and sight seeing, it was wonderful to return to this comfortable, quiet and private casa on a hill. On the days when we did not journey into Quito or Otavalo, our days were spent happily in the wonderful sun room, at the pool, or swinging in the hammock on the patio. Vicky is a gracious host and generous with her time, She supplied us with reliable drivers, directions on what buses to take into town, and suggestions on what to see and when to go. Our most memorable moments in Quito were due to Vicky's assistance. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
Canada
5

129833

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property was even lovelier than the photos depicted! The view was out of this world. Although it was a bit away from the city center, the relaxed ambiance made the extra driving worthwhile. The pool was so welcome, clean, and only minimally chlorinated. A lovely outdoor bbq and pizza oven added to our very well-stocked kitchen amenities. The owner lived on the premises and extremely welcoming and helpful. Maid service three times a week was an added bonus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
5

Marlyne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would like to thank Vicky for the excellent accommodation she provided for us at this vacation resort. Our experience was astounding...the house, gardens, pool and amenities were more than sufficient for our needs, always after touring and enjoying the sites of the city of Quito and Ecuador, we felt like we were coming home...a place to relax, have our friends over, and have a holiday. The staff was exceptional,polite,and efficient. The taxi service proved to be our best way of getting around, and they were always very helpful and informative as well. When we left, we felt like we were leaving friends....and look forward to another great holiday here....hopefully sometime soon!! Thanks again Vicki!! Hope to see you again when we come to visit and holiday!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
Miami, FL
5

Peaceful and gorgeous property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We (myself, my husband, and two children aged 4 and 9) spent a wonderful month at Casa Vicky. I have been coming to Ecuador every year or two for almost two decades, and Casa Vicky provides luxuries that can be hard to find in Ecuador for a reasonable price -- including very hot water in the showers and kitchen; impressive water pressure; a dishwasher; a clothes washer AND dryer, a fully stocked kitchen; use of a cell phone, wi-fi; secure parking for the car we rented for a few days; and ample space both indoors and out. My children loved the pool and the two dogs (and, unfortunately, the multiple English language TV channels!) As others have mentioned, it is located outside of Quito -- if you want an urban experience, you will spend quite a bit of time in taxis and/or public buses to get to and from the city (about 30 minutes in car or 50 minutes in public bus to the colonial center and "Mariscal" crafts market during non-rush hour times; more to North Quito. Taxis to the historical center are about 12 USD each way and the bus is 40 cents). However, if what you want is a quiet place to relax in a hammock, watch hummingbirds, admire a gorgeous garden and view of the mountains, and cook for yourself rather than having to eat out all of the time, this is the best choice I know of. It is a very secure, walled-in property, and I felt totally comfortable allowing my 4 year old daughter run around outside and play with the dogs with minimal supervision. It is the perfect place to decompress between excursions to other parts of the country. The staff (maid and gardener) are very respectful of the family's privacy and we never worried about leaving laptop computers, tablets, etc. out in full view. Vicky lives in another house on the property and was always helpful; she has spent extended periods living in the US and Europe and therefore has an excellent sense of what tourists may be interested in seeing and experiencing in Ecuador. In short, highly recommended for families and couples who want a gorgeous place to relax while on vacation in this amazing country.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely home!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have just returned from a three week stay in this lovely Conocoto home. The home is very comfortable, the garden is excellent, the views amazing, and the pool a cool respite on a sunny day; each is just as pictured on the VRBO site.

We rented an Avis car for our three weeks, but we also relied on the local buses to get to Quito, a mere $0.27 ride to the city. The bus stop is downhill from the house, about five "blocks" away. We used the rental car to take overnight trips to nearby destinations including Mindo, Cotopaxi, Latacunga, the Quiltotoa Loop, Papallacta, Cotacachi, and Otavalo. We would heartily endorse each of these side trips and the house is an excellent jumping off point for these outings.

The house is well equipped for cooking and we enjoyed grilling outside as well. Pamela, the owner's daughter, was always very interested in our days and was quick to respond on the few occasions we had questions or problems. We wish Pamela and Vicky good luck with their future rentals and hope each visitor has as good a time as our family. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Vacation House in Quito Ecuador
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244996
+593 2234 1078
Quito Ecuador
San Francisco
5

Beautiful Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Monica
I spent my vacation in this beautiful house, which is located a short distance from Ecuador’s capital city Quito and situated at the North-South crossroads. It was the perfect place to get to know the country, the city and the local customs. Vicky, the owner and her daughter Pamela live in a separate house on the property. They were very helpful in planning my sightseeing trip. Taxicabs, car rental and travel agencies are nearby, a big help for tourists from a foreign country.
It is the perfect place to rest and enjoy the spectacular view of the valley and the snowcapped Cotopaxi volcano. I especially enjoyed the lovely gardens and the very clean and perfectly heated lap pool. Both are meticulously maintained. The kitchen is fully equipped and an outdoor grill is available to prepare barbeques. I escaped the cold weather in Europe with a vacation in the land of Hummingbirds and eternal springtime. The weather was perfect, but one has to be careful with sun exposure. Bring your sunscreen. I hope to return to this magical place next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14