Ambergris Caye condo rental - Beach view from the patio of our beachfront unit.
Beach view from the patio of our beachfront unit.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ambergris Caye Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Wake up in Paradise! A lush tropical garden on the oceanfront! Leave your problems behind and discover the sunrise from your patio, watch to the surf pounding on the famous coral barrier reef; the second longest barrier reef in the world is just a kayak ride away.

Our beachfront condominium is located on famous Ambergris Caye, snorkel and scuba divers paradise, internationally know championship fishing. A luxurious tropical garden surrounds the fresh water pool. Five-minutes walking distance to dining on the beach or in town, shopping, tourist activities and water sports. Affiliated dive shop and 10% discounton the pier next door. Maid service, fully equipped, wireless internet access (WiFi DSL). English speaking country with friendly people and unspoiled natural surroundings. Golf carts are the main vehicles on the island. Access to Mayan ruins, zoo, jungle and cave tours.

Our condo is fully equipped, with quite split unit air conditioning, with luxury amenities and the very best location on the island. The ground floor condo can be connected with an interior door to an upstairs condo for a larger party. All you need to bring are beach towels.

WE HAVE OTHER UNITS AVAILABLE, that you can connect for a 2 BD/ 2 BT configuration, or you can rent separately. Please contact us for rates and details or see our main website!

Preferred contact method is email. Click on the "More information & Photos" link bellow to go to our web site!

Keywords: beachfront,condo,Belize,Ambergris Caye,oceanfront,

More Details
Hide Details

Owners, Paul and Cindy, on a sunset sail.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

We came for a scuba diving vacation and fell in love with the island. We have been looking for a long time for waterfront retirement property in the states, and all we could find was too built up and too expensive. In Belize we found unspoiled beauty, warm people and affordable prices.

Beautiful weather, care free, casual environment, English language, friendly people, safe environment, total relaxation.

19 Reviews of Property 93599 on Ambergris Caye, Belize

Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Who knew Heaven was in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First, I would like to Thank Ms. Cindy And Ms. Nellie for Making My trip to Belize very Accommodating and Easy to plan. Second, I would like to Thank Ms. Paulina for arranging My pick up amd drop off to the Airport worry free. Paradise Villa is a Wonderfull place to stay while Visiting this Tropical Paradise. The Room was Clean and Cool, Thank Goodness for AC. Maid Service came every morning with fresh towels. The Bed was Very Comfortable amd the Hammock on the Upstairs Patio came in very handy for napping. The wi-fi kept me in touch with my friends here on the Island. Paradise Villa is pretty much in the Center of the town and Island. I was in walking distance to everything I needed. When I had showed my Local friends this fine establishment, they were very Impressed and told me that I had picked out a Great Place. There is a Markets/Gift Shops/Restaurants/Bars/Clubs 5-10 min by foot. If you plan on heading to One of the Local Resorts for a Wedding, like I did, then I would suggest renting a Golf Cart for further distances or Exploring. I even had a Chance to meet My Downstairs Neighbors, who were very friendly and Welcoming. I only used the Pool once but it was Very Refreshing. All in all, I had a Wonderful Time here in San Pedro,Ambergris Caye, Belize. And I cant wait to Come Back to Paradise Villa Next Year for The Lobster Fest. Thank You Soooooo Much For the Great Hospitality.
-David From The Lone Star State
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much, do come back
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
-
5

Paradise in San Pedro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My daughter and I travelled to Belize to celebrate her birthday and to see a place we've always wanted to go. From the first email to the final flight out of San Pedro, everything went like clockwork. The villa is just as pictured and is wonderfully comfortable. The view from the front porch is incomparable and very private - even if there is someone in the upstairs unit. Paradise Villas has a wonderful pool area and common areas that are clean and beautifully landscaped. Restaurants and bars are a short walk down the beach or through town. My daughter and I felt completely safe in San Pedro and at Paradise Villas. I'm already scheming on how to get back and stay longer. Nellie Gomes took care of all our arrangements from Belize City, the maid service was prompt and thorough, and we throroughly loved every minute!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our condo and please come back.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
Vermont
5

A Little Slice of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
A perfect location with courteous staff and quiet, comfortable accommodations. My wife and two sons greatly enjoyed our time at Paradise Villas! My boys really loved the pool and our snorkling trips to the reef. My wife and I loved the convenience of easy walking distace to restaurants, stores and having a great dive outfit, Ecological Divers, just outside the front gate. The convenience of the free wireless internet kept us in contact with the folks back home (when we wanted too!) and able to research some tour options. Our family remembers our time there fondly and would highly recommend Paradise Villas to anyone visiting San Pedro!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
albany, ny
5

awesomely great fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This was our second time renting at Paradise Villas. We enjoyed our first experience so much that we returned to the same location a year later. The location is ideally located in San Pedro. It is on the edge of town- central enough that a 5 minute walk puts you in the very center of town with all of the shops and restaurants, yet it is just a block or two away so that you can have peace and quiet. We had a beautiful view of the water from our Villa. Every morning I would get up to see the sunrise directly in front of us. The Villa is very clean- a difficult feat in the humid tropics. It was well decorated at our first visit but it was newly decorated and painted for our second visit and it was even better. Obviously the owners take great care of the property and have even added some of their own trees, bushes and flowers to the already beautiful landscaping of the grounds. We've enjoyed our 2 trips and have gone Scuba diving (Ecologic Divers- about 500 yards from the Villa), sight-seeing to the Mayan ruins, zip-lining, cave tubing, fishing, boating and bike riding on the beach (private tour guides- the owners of the Villa are very helpful in recommending the best guides. We've loved both of the guides). my kids love this place.
If you do go, make sure you eat breakfast at least once at Estelle's- sit on the beach in your bathing suit and have a great meal.
We will definitely be back to San Pedro and I would HIGHLY recommend a stay at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
Albany, NY USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I have been vacationing and working in Belize for
many years and Paradise Villas is high on my list of
accommodations. A super location in San Pedro, it's
right on the beach and walkable to everything from
nightlife to tour operators, shopping, etc. The
condo, grounds and pool are all lovely and well-
maintained. A great place to relax and enjoy Belize!
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
Albany, NY US
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Paradise Villas is a fantastic place to enjoy San Pedro, and I would strongly recommend this beautiful condo. I have been there three times, and have had an extremely pleasurable experience every time. The Paradise Villas members really take care of every thing for you and make sure your stay in San Pedro is a grand experience. The members are all extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are kept exceptionally clean. It is nice to have the option to keep cool with the air conditioning or open the windows to hear the beautiful ocean wave’s right outside. The pool is kept very clean, and there are always lounge chairs available. The center of town is very near by, and the beautiful shore line is right outside your door
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
Albany, NY US
5

Fantastic! I would strongly recommend...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Paradise Villas is a fantastic place to enjoy San Pedro, and I would strongly recommend this beautiful quaint resort. I have been there three times, and have had an extremely pleasurable experience every time. The Paradise Villas resort members really takes care of every thing for you and make sure your stay in San Pedro is a grand experience. The resort members are all extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are kept exceptionally clean. It is nice to have the option to keep cool with the air conditioning or open the windows to hear the calming sounds of the ocean right outside. The pool is kept very clean, and there are always lounge chairs available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
Montana
5

Beachfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is an awesome unit. Very comfortable and clean. Very close to restaurants, shopping, and the airport. I walked everywhere and did not even rent a cart the whole time I was there. It is close to the dive/snorkel/expedition shops. It is less than one block to the grocery store. Great view. Excellent air conditioning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
Montana
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This is an awesome unit. Very comfortable and clean. Very close to restaurants, shopping, and the airport.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront Condo: Luxurious Tropical Garden & Pool. Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93599vb
(518) 439-1856
Ambergris Caye Belize
NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Oceanfront condos in the heart of San Pedro. Each condo is complete with a full kitchen, air condition and ocean breezes.
The friendly staff will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The condos are within walking distances to restaurants, night life, shops and activities. I would recommend the condos to friends and family. I will go stay at Paradise Villas on my next trip to Belize.
Helpful votes: 7/8