Ludlow house rental - Summer Exterior from Wild Flower Field
Summer Exterior from Wild Flower Field
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Ludlow House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, Sleeps 14, Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub, Fireplace

The house is decorated with a comfortable country decor. It is located within the private and secluded Farm Ridge development over looking Lake Rescue just outside the Village of Ludlow. The home has spacious rooms on three levels. Within the upper half of the house, the three bedrooms sleep 8 and the living room features a pull out sofa. The lower half of the house features a fourth bedroom, a third bathroom and a family room with a pull out sofa, that increases the sleeping capacity to a total of 14 comfortably, perfect for up to three families. The house has a fully equipped kitchen (including microwave, compactor, and dishwasher), washer/dryer, and bed and bath linens. The dining room, which can seat 14, has a sliding door that opens onto a private deck with gorgeous views. We even have a tree fort for the kids to play in! After a long day you can relax in the hot tub outside on the deck or enjoy a fire in our file pit and roast marsh mellows while gazing at the stars.

Activities/Attractions During Winter Months: Whether your intentions are to come for the prime skiing in the winter, the fall foliage or a spring or summer retreat, you will find everything you need for a great family vacation. Okemo Mountain offers 110 trails for all experience levels, and Okemo's Jackson Gore resort is located just 2.5 miles from our home. In addition, try out more than one mountain; a 15 to 30 minute drive brings you to Killington (just 12 miles north), Stratton, Bromley and Magic Mountain. Ludlow offers picturesque trails for cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. Likewise, you will find the sledding, snowmobiling, and ice-skating exhilarating and enticing. At local shops and stores you will find excellent cheeses, fresh produce, home baked breads and world-renowned Vermont maple syrup. In addition, the town has a wide assortment of dining establishments, from small breakfast/lunch diners to fine restaurants within historic estates and inns.

Activities/Attractions During Warmer Months: During warmer weather, enjoy a round of golf at the Okemo Valley Golf Course, or quiet fishing, swimming, boating or canoeing on one of the many rivers and lakes, including Lake Rescue just down the hill from our home. The area boasts of woods with quite paths to hike or bike through. Special area attractions include Buttermilk Falls and Mountain Fire Tower, where the sunsets are beautiful to take in at the end of a day filled with adventure.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 244987 in Ludlow, Vermont

Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Fantastic house, our group had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Phil,
Our group of 6 adults and 6 kids had a great time at your house. The house was impeccably clean, and had all the comforts of home, and then some. After a long day on the slopes at Okemo everyone was excited to go back to the house and sit in the hot tub and then relax in front of a warm fire. We also spent nights playing cards at the huge kitchen table.
One of the most impressive things about the house is that it did not seem like a rental. A lot of houses that our group has stayed in have furniture and decor that look and feel like they are for the "renters". Everything in your house looked and felt like things that you would put in your own house. Beds and couches were large, comfortable and seemed new. The kitchen was well equipped and our group loves to cook!
Your prompt response on all questions and correspondences was also appreciated. I would highly recommend your house to any group looking for a get a way!
Regards,
Tim Penton
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Ski Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a wonderful time in your beautiful spacious, comfortable, sweet home
Hot tub was relaxing after skiing all day
We had a great weekend, we would come back
Thank you
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Warm & Inviting!

Warm & Inviting!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our family's first ski vacation in the Ludlow area and we were fortunate to find this lovely home for our stay! The owner was willing to work with us since we were only able to stay three nights during the midweek. Having three floors, there was plenty of room to spread out and it was clean and well maintained. It was great to have our meals together all seated around the big dining room table. After dinner, we spent cozy evenings by the fire and relaxing in the outdoor hot tub was a bonus! Our family skied/boarded at Killington and Okemo; they were both an easy distance. Speaking for the family, we would stay here again and definitely recommend this property to others.
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

3rd year in a row at this home - never disappoints

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the third year that myself, wife and some friends have used this home on our annual ski trip to Vermont. It is always in fantastic shape, the owner is very easy and pleasant to work with and the proximity to all you would need in Ludlow/Okemo and the surrounding areas are the main selling point. Perfect size and plenty of room. Hot tub on the deck is great after a day on the slopes. Comfortable rooms and living area. Can only imagine how nice it would be for a summer visit as well. Would highly recommend this home and owner to deal with for you next stay in the area....
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Rye, NY
5

Great place; fantastic location; a home from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We could not have asked for more. We were 2 families of 5 (6 kids aged from 15 to 7). Enough space for everyone. Very comfortable and clean. Hot tube was fully utilized by kids (not adults)! Basement area is perfect for kids to escape from the adults or to leave adults in peace! Jackson Gore side of Okemo in easy reach; on the slopes in about 20-30 minutes from leaving the house. Overall a great house, in a great location - definitely recommend this property highly.
Owner's Response: Please note, my guest's reference to being on the slopes in 20 to 30 minutes means fully suited up and skiing. Jackson Gore is 2.5 miles down the road and is a 5 minute drive from our house. It is the newest part of Okemo and typically does not have the crowds that the original Clock Tower section has where the charter buses go and is the first stop that many day travelers start skiing from. The crowds typically do not make it to this section of the mountain until later in the morning. Jackson Gore has easy drop off/pick up and the parking lots are very close.
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

A wonderful get away place for the whole family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family felt very comfortable in this secluded country chalet. The location was within the woods but close enough to Okemo to met our on going needs of supplies. It was close to the wonderful mountain trails that we spent most of our time hiking on. The accommodations were well maintained and clean. The owner was very gracious in providing all the necessary information to make the proper plans for the week. We were very comfortable in the sleeping space and liked the pinewood interior. We highly recommend this rental to our friends for a wonderful, comfortable, and relaxing experience.
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
4

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I had one of our best vacations ever staying at this lovely Vermont Chalet. The house is well maintained and decorated beautifully. We were very comfortable and felt right at home the entire stay. We liked everything about the house but were especially pleased with the reasonable rate for a rental of this size and quality. Best of all for us was the convenient location for every thing we like to do, golfing, shopping and eating out.We can't wait to come back.
George and Linda Stanley
Hawley, PA
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented this house during the first weekend of March 2013 with 4 couples and 2 singles. The property was beautiful- house is clean, common area open-- it's better in person than it is in pictures. The owner was accommodating through-and-through. Some of our group skiied, while others hung around the house or went cheese tasting. There is plenty to do in the area, and it's centrally located. We would be happy to rent it again in the coming winter season.
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Idyllic VT Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented this home with a group 7 adults and 1 child for a weekend of skiing at Okemo. The location of the home exceeded our expectations being tucked away off the main road but still just a short drive to the Mountain. The house is beautiful, clean, and nicely decorated with great amenities such as a new large TV in the living room, wood burning fire place, free wi-fi, and a hot tub outside on the deck. The apartment on the lower level was perfect for the couple and young child. It provided them with the extra space and privacy they needed to truly enjoy themselves. The upstairs bedrooms were also nicely furnished and having 3 full baths (one on each level) was great for the size of our group. The Owner, Phil, was very friendly and responsive throughout the booking process. He was able to grant us an early check-in and late check-out which was a huge bonus. The only thing I item I would caution others with is that there is NO cell service (Verizon) at the house, however there is a land line for local calls and free wi-fi as mentioned above. I would not hesitate to recommend this house to others and we look forward to returning again next winter!
business
Luxurious, Secluded, Ski Chalet, w/ Country Decor & Hot Tub Near Okemo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244987
212 816-6316
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Wonderful Ski Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just had an amazing stay at this wonderful house. The house has lots of space, fireplace, hot tub, well supplied kitchen...we wanted for nothing. It exceeded our expectations. Very clean and well maintained. Ours was a ski vacation at Okemo, and the house is just a short drive to the mountain and downtown. The owner was very professional and easy to deal with. We can't wait to come back!