Kihei condo rental - View South (left)
View South (left)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 2 to 8+ guests

Relax and enjoy the Warm Tropical Breezes and Spectacular Views from this Fabulous 3 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo in Paradise. From the moment you walk into this condo you will feel a Sense of Serenity and Calm as you Experience the Panoramic Ocean Views and Listen to the Gentle Surf. You are just a few steps from the Beautiful Blue Pacific Ocean. Sandy Beaches extend in both directions from this Ground Floor Unit with Spacious Lanai! Exciting wind surfing & kite surfing activity, Hawaiian Sea Turtles, and other marine wildlife can be viewed directly from the condo. You can even see Humpback Whales during the winter!

CALENDAR and AVAILABILITY: Please contact us to verify availability. We have multiple websites and reservation dates can change, so it is difficult to keep all the calendars updated. And... if our unit is not available, one of our friends' units may be. Some are 3 bedroom 2 bath like ours, and others are 2 bedroom 2 bath or 1 bedroom 1 bath. mauioceanfrontcondo.weebly.com

This unit has it all! A Beautiful Open Floor Plan (1126 square feet) with Ocean Views from Every Room! Living Room, Dining Area, Kitchen and TWO of the Three Bedrooms enjoy Amazing Panoramic Views including; the Beautiful Blue Pacific Ocean, Molokini, Kahoolawe, Lanai, Maalaea Bay and the West Maui Mountains. Visit our website at: mauioceanfrontcondo.weebly.com

Amazing Views and Amenities: You can see gorgeous views from almost everywhere in the condo without seeing other hotels...just the natural beauty of Hawaii. The Rooftop Area, complete with barbecues, picnic tables, and lounge chairs, also has a 360 degree view of the Island of Maui, Haleakala, and the Pacific Ocean.

Nearby Attractions: Take a stroll through the protected wildlife sanctuary of Kealia Ponds on the newly constructed walkway. The Maui Ocean Center (Hawaiian Aquarium) and Maalaea Harbor are also just minutes away. There, you can view the ocean's inhabitants while walking through a transparent tunnel, go deep sea fishing, whale watching, and more! Snorkel and dive boats are available there as well as great restaurants and shops. The exclusive hotels and shops of Wailea are located just south of Kihei, and the old seaport of Lahaina is 30 minutes to the north.

More Details
Hide Details

We have made many trips to multiple islands, first as a couple, then as a family. Over the years we found that we loved Maui the best...as they say 'Maui No Ka Oi!' (Maui is the Best!) We started to look at property all over the island during every visit. When we found Menehune Shores 114, we knew that we had found our own personal paradise! We love our condo and hope that you will enjoy our wonderful condo as much as we do! - Audrey and Jim, La Mirada, California

Audrey & Jim Speth purchased this condo in 2004

We found ourselves in Kihei on our first 'family' trip to Maui. We really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, the proximity to the airport and Kahului, as well as easy access to the whole island. Menehune Shores 114 is blessed with daily tropical breezes, beautiful views of Lanai, Kahoolawe and the Pacific Ocean (you can't get much closer!), and the relaxing sound of the ocean lulling you to sleep, all on a well-maintained property. Just to be sure this was the best possible condo, we kept looking while we were in escrow (and even after), but nothing else came close!

109 Reviews of Property 244877 in Kihei, Hawaii

Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
average rating of 4.8735633 based on 109 reviews
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
Spokane, WA
4

Great Family Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was very nice and comfortable. I cannot say enough about the awesome view from the living room. The ground floor was perfect as my grandson could run out on the beautiful lawn right outside the door to play. And we brought out the nice chair lounges, which are provided, to bath in the sun. There are beaches on each side of the condo within a very short walking distance. The condo is well equipped with extra pillows, towels, beach toys, cooler, lounge chairs, etc. The grounds of the condo is very nice. You can go to the rooftop for take in some beautiful views. They also have bbq grills on the rooftop as well as by the pool on the ground level. I give this place a thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

What more could you want?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Spending our first warm family Christmas in Maui was truly paradise. This oceanfront condo allowed us to eat on the lanai, sit out on the manicured lawn, feed the birds, watch the whales and enjoy every evening's sunsets. What more could you want? Of course we swam and snorkeled, not too far away, but daily walked the beach out front and enjoyed a real Hawaiian outrigger trip. While out there we saw green turtles and a whale breach. The pool, BBQ area and rooftop lookout really added to the allure of this place. The location of this condo is ideal. The airport and Costco are less than 30 minutes away. We bought fruit at the local market,1/2 mile away and the aBC market provided us with a place to buy nibbles and drinks. This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was ideal for 7 people. The kingsize and queen size beds were comfortable; the single beds in the 3rd bedroom were adequate for adult sons. The kitchen amenities were fine (stove, fridge, dishwasher, coffee machine worked well), and there were enough kitchen utensils and dishes for regular sit down meals. The washer and drier were amazing - they were the large, new quiet kind. This was an exceptionally comfortable place for a family Christmas. We would gladly recommend this place to our friends and hope to come back some day soon. Thanks for making this warm, family Christmas the very best. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
4

Great Manitoba escape from our drastic winter conditions!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our party consisted of 3 couples in our mid 50s and our stay here was wonderful. Love the lanai in the mornings having our coffee and watching the whales and daily activities as well as the beautiful sunsets. Really nice being on the main floor for easy access to parking lot and ocean front. As we had 2 vehicles and it was high season we were not able to park the second car on site, however just to the right down the street there was plenty of safe parking on the first street to the left. The condo has 3 large bedrooms which are basically sound proof from the internal part of the condo which helps to not bother someone who is still sleeping. Love having a kitchen and dining area as it was nice to have home cooked meals. Bar-b-q on site was great for cooking as well. The pool was great for cooling off and there was easy access to the ocean with the beach front cove where you could find lots of ocean life including turtles and crabs. Not really deep here so it is great for young families. Lots of fun in the sun toys and beach accessories at the condo to use. The washer and dryer came in very handy. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks Jim and Audrey for sharing your home with us and would highly recommend your property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
Alberta, Canada
5

Absolutely loved our stay at the condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thanks to you very much. We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed the condo. My family, which consists of a 4 year old, a 1.5 year old, and my wife, absolutely loved our stay at the condo. The condo was spacious and quiet, which allowed our 1.5 year old uninterrupted naps in the morning and afternoon, and had the rest of us sleeping well at night. The convenience of the kitchen, along with appliances enabled us to enjoy our meals at our own leisure and the BBQ's at the building were put to good use by us as well :) The location of the condo in respect to Kihei was perfect, with nice beaches just outside the condo, and a short drive or walk allowed you to catch a good meal, or a grocery store.
I would recommend this condo to anyone, and we would certainly stay in it again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
Alberta, Canada
5

What an amazing place to stay, the location, beach and convience can't be beat!

What an amazing place to stay, the location, beach and convience can't be beat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo had everything we needed, was very well stocked and in great condition. The grounds were kept very clean and the beach access from the condo were excellent!! The kids loved the beach, both the calm inside the fish pond and outside the reef, the rougher water for body boarding. The location really can't be beat and the accessibility to the water and the shops, you are only minutes from most activities. A truly great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
5

Grandmother with 3 Families visiting consecutively.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was a pleasure to spend 35 days in this condo. My 3 children and their families each able to spend about 11 days enjoying the beautiful island of Maui.
Jim and Audrey were great to deal with from my first inquires always responding to the many questions very promptly.
The location of the condo in this complex is perfect. I think the lanai was a favourite spot for all of us, watching whales, turtles, kiteboarding, spectacular sunsets. We found it well supplied in all aspects and found Menehune Shores a central location for getting around the island. A few steps off the grass to the beach and the fish pond was perfect for the children to swim, try snorkelling, building sand castles etc.
Thank you for sharing your home, we all enjoyed your paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
5

Excellent Accomadations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you Jim for making our stay in Maui truly memorable. This is an impressively large 3 bedroom condo with ample storage and has everything one needs for a beach vacation. There are boogie boards, beach towels, and beach pails. We were provided with lists of close by amenities and activities and we could not have asked for a more hospitable long distance host. We had a special request to accommodate my youngest son's cleanliness compulsions and Jim had the place specially deep cleaned by a wonderful cleaning crew before we arrived at his costs! The condo is right on the ocean and the views are spectacular. The kids enjoyed snorkeling in a part of the ocean that is blocked with rocks to prevent high waves and is steps from the patio. Kihei is the best location for weather for the months of December- February in Maui, lots of sun and the waves are much calmer than on the west side. We look forward to one day returning to this beautiful paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
Anaheim, CA
5

Plan to Stay Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The moment we walked into the condo and saw the view we were smiling from ear to ear. It was even better than the pictures could describe. We knew then it was the perfect place for our first trip to Hawaii. I had heard Maui was the best island and staying here made every minute amazing. Getting discounts on excursions was great too. Thank you Jim for the recommendations. We booked ocean fishing, scuba (B & B Scuba was the best! If you are not certified you still can dive and it was AWESOME!!!) and a luau. We were within 15 minutes from all of these places. Very convenient! There is a private beach perfect for kids right next to the pool. The first night we ate at the Indian cuisine restaurant inside our building. It happened to be a special occasion and had an off the menu buffet. The food was so good we couldn't decide which one was our favorite. Eating excellent food while looking out at the lights on the water made my first night there my favorite night. The condo is easy to access since it is on the ground floor. My Mom is handicapped and there is a ramp and parking available. The condo is very comfortable, clean and decorated nicely. We drove 5 minutes to Safeway and saved a lot of money not eating out. We caught Mahi Mahi and Ono while fishing and came home to cook it that same day. Choice of oven and Bar-B-Q even. That was great! When we split up it for the day, we had the bus stop right out front and the bus system is great there, even handicap access on this too. Took it to the Aquarium. I plan to stay here again and recommend it to anyone that wants the home away from home feel. I do want to mention also that while there we visited friends at the Grand Hotel and the time it took to walk from rooms to eat or go to the beach was exhausting!!! No kidding, it was over a half mile each time. We knew then what a gem this condo really was. We enjoyed walking on the beach that was right outside our door. The manager called us the last day to see if anything needed attention. Very well maintained.
Mahalo Jim and Audrey for sharing your home away from home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
San Ramon, CA, USA
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo is very nice and clean. Location is great in Kihei - close to restaurants and other places to visit. But it's extremely windy in the afternoon in Kihei as the tradewinds come thru the valley so not the greatest place to stay because of that. The condo is right on the water, but the beach is a little further away. My kids spent most of their time in the pool. Also, the condo has no air conditioning - not sure they have such a thing in Hawaii, but it was very hot so that was kind of a bummer.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Paradise! Amazing Views! Ground Floor!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244877
+1 562 631-0984
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB, Canada
4

Maui Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family stay at this 3-bdrm condo in Maui was wonderful. We traveled with our sons, their wives and our grandson. Each family had their own bedroom which was spacious and well-appointed. Being able to do laundry inside the condo was great.
We loved the fact that we could simply step outside the sliding doors onto the lanai and then down onto the lawn and walk to the pool or to the beach. This condo was roomy enough for the 7 of us and we never felt crowded while inside the condo. We totally enjoyed the freedom of going up to the roof to the barbecues or the ones beside the pool on the main level.
Everyone there was helpful and the yards and condo were well maintained. We had two minor issues and the property manager responded immediately and resolved them as soon as possible. Great staff!
We found traveling to the other small towns and attractions very easy in our rental car. All of the places we went only took a few minutes and we loved being able to visit many of the beaches, attend a luau, visit the aquarium, go on a whale watching tour and attend the Honda Open Golf Championship. Shopping was also easily accessed in all areas.
The condo owners were VERY INFORMATIVE and responded immediately to our questions.
We found their suggestions helpful in providing answers as to where to eat, shop and find attractions we would enjoy. EXCELLENT owners who took the time to ensure we were happy with our choice of condo for our visit to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children