Beaufort cottage rental - Great Room with spectacular views of the Marsh
Great Room with spectacular views of the Marsh
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
 

Beaufort Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-14)

$$$$$$ SALE -- Stay for 7 days, but pay for only 5 $$$$$$$$

Sit on the back veranda and feel your stresses ebb away with the changing tide while enjoying the beautiful views of the Broad River. Launch a kayak from the backyard and experience the picturesque low country tidal marshes and all of the birds and wildlife that call it home. You may even come across a dolphin or two!

The cottage is located within the Palm Key Nature Getaway, a private 350-acre island that hugs the beautiful Broad River. Majestic Live Oaks are scattered throughout the property. Hawks, egrets, ibis, wood storks, herons and eagles are forever present in the skies and marsh. Enjoy the sound of silence.

This four-bedroom cottage features 8 queen-sized beds – 2 beds per bedroom. Each bedroom has its very own en-suite bathroom. Every bedroom also has private access to the back porch or second level deck where you will not want to miss the stunning sun rises that greet you every morning -- worth getting up for! The kitchen is fully equipped for preparing meals and there are two dining room tables to comfortably seat you and your guests.

The cottage is the perfect getaway to reconnect with family and friends without any of the modern day distractions, yet with all of the modern-day amenities. Read a book, play a game or put together a jigsaw puzzle up in the open loft area. Enjoy the sun on the upper deck, or relax in the shade on the front porch or back veranda. Grab a bamboo pole and try your luck fishing in the freshwater pond on the resort property. Go bird watching on the resort’s nature trails.

There are numerous kayaking trips that can be arranged for exploring the South Carolina’s low-country black water rivers and tidal marshes. It is also a short drive to Historic Beaufort, Savannah, Charleston, Hilton Head, and one of the Nation’s finest beaches at Hunting Island State Park.

Keywords: Cottage, kayaking

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family that enjoy spending time with each other and friends. We enjoy the outdoors, but we also appreciate comfortable surroundings. Here at Palm Key we can experience the outdoors, each other, and a comfortable, homey place to stay.

Steve Trischman purchased this cottage in 2006

We actually rented a cottage at Palm Key to spend time with my brother's family that owned a cottage at Palm Key. We weren't expecting to enjoy it as much so actually rented a house on Fripp Island for a week after our stay at Palm Key. Boy were we wrong! We ended up loving Palm Key so much that we drove back from Fripp Island several times and by the end of the week had decided to design and build our cottage at Palm Key.

It truly is our 'Escape'. We come to Palm Key to unwind and get away from everything. It is truly the most serene, stressfree environment we have come across. And the sounds and the changing scenery of the marsh are like no other. Kayaks are available for our guests to use through Palm Key and when it is nearing high-tide you can literally put in out the back of the cottage.

9 Reviews of Property 244794 in Beaufort, South Carolina

Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
Washington DC area
5

Fossil Finder's Delight

Fossil Finder's Delight
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The view and surroundings are spectacular, the house immaculate...we so enjoyed relaxing on the back porch in this this low country paradise. Not to mention our amazing kayaking trip to "Fossil Island"...we found literally hundreds of fossilized/extinct shark teeth, sand dollars, whale bones, etc...millions of years old!! My 15 yr. old fossil hunter can't stop talking asking when we're going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
Alabama
5

Fun times had by all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed staying at the property, quiet and prefect as we were on our way home from a Mission Trip and needed debriefing time. We had large group, of 12 and yet there was plenty of room for all.

Unfortunately, we did not have time to do the kayaks. Wish we had because is looked like it would be very user friendly from the back yard.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
Rock Hill S.C.
5

Beautiful Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Its great. Beautiful sunrise and just great natural beauty. Our friends and ourselves really enjoyed it. Relaxing most of all. Ate well, drank well and relaxed well. Can't get much better than that. Old House is a great place to eat or Harold Country Club if you want some fun and laughter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
fayetteville, nc
5

Big Chill Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My college friends of 35 years and our spouses rented this remote, nature surrounded house. It met our every need - with us practically living on the back porch! I think we may have sat on the couch the last day before we left. We had a blast and I would recommend it to anyone needing to "get away" from the stresses of everyday life.
The only negative we found was that the kitchen was ill-equipped. If you are planning on spending alot of time cooking - you may want to bring your own tools, pans, etc. - oh, and an iron!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
Newport News
5

Palm Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family and friends had a great time at this home for my sons graduation from boot camp at Parris Island! There was plenty of room for 13 of us. The owners were very helpful and nice! The view from the back porch was awesome!! We plan on staying here again! Savannah was less than an hour away and Parris Island was less than 30 mins away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
North Augusta, SC
5

Feel the Hem of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
"Your days are short here; this is the last of your springs. And now in the serenity and quiet of this lovely place, touch the depths of truth, feel the hem of Heaven. You will go away with old, good friends. And don't forget when you leave why you came. " Adlai E. Stevenson From the moment we stepped into the cottage, there was a presence of peacefulness that moved us to a reverant quietness; as if our souls had found their home at last. I found myself in a timeless realm, listening to the wildlife from the marsh from the ease of the wicker chair I relaxed upon. I travelled into downtown Beaufort to have lunch on the river but longed to be back on that porch, witnessing God's grace at it's height. I meandered through the retreat, enveloped by the spiritual blessings that rained down softly upon me. From the wishing wreath to the oyster shell labryinth, this place is mystical. I cannot wait to return and reconnect with myself and my friends. I hated to return home because I felt that I was leaving where my heart belonged. Don't miss the chance to experience Palm Key!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
Laguna Woods, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I rented this house with three other couples for a cousin reunion in 2007. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom, and enjoyed the spacious living and eating areas as well as the porch. Each bedroom had a beautiful view of the water, and the sunrise over the marsh was fantastic every morning. Kayaking was lots of fun, and we were close enough to visit Hilton Head and the other historic towns nearby. We had a wonderful time, and I am looking forward to a return visit this June.
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
Arlington, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We stayed at this cottage over spring break 2009,
and it was really impressive. It was actually a full-
sized house, looked brand new, including a big
central area with high ceiling. The bedrooms and
baths were spacious and everything decorated and
furnished in good taste. Nice kitchen and dining
area too. The porches opening off the bedrooms
upstairs and down provided gorgeous views of the
wetlands stretching out into the horizon. Very
relaxing. We did see the sunrise, and moonrise,
every day... awesome! It was *perfect* for kayaking
and we launched right from the back yard. The
grounds were beautiful and the folks running the
place very thoughtful. The shared meals were
excellent - and we enjoyed meeting several other
families, playing games, music - really a friendly
atmosphere, and the whole place a welcome escape
from ordinary vacation resorts. It was easy to get to
from I-95 and a short trip to many other
destinations worth visiting, Hilton Head, Beaufort,
beaches, etc. We'd rate this one a 10 out of 10 -
we'll be back for sure! :-)
business
Low Country Serenity at Palm Key -- Escape Your Stresses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244794vb
(301) 663-1977 (Maryland, USA)
Beaufort Beaufort area
Frederick, Maryland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This is an incredibly wonderful spot for a family get-together or retreat. The home is absolutely gorgeous and exudes relaxation with bright spacious rooms and comfy furniture (and beds/pillows). We have been to this cottage more than once and wouldn't trade it for the views and proximity to the water and getting those kayaks going. The large, graceful trees covered in Spanish moss make for terrific happy hours on the lower deck. The upper deck is perfect for the sunrise and a quick private yoga. Everything is in excellent condition which makes for an enjoyable vacation and a quick trip to the local grocery store is an easy way to whip up a meal in the well-stocked kitchen. We often take day trips to Hunting Island for some of our best family beach experiences. Thank you so much again for a wonderful and enjoyable stay.