1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - The Salon sets the visual tone for the entire apartment
The Salon sets the visual tone for the entire apartment
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Fabulous Designer Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

In the very heart of Paris a half block from the Louvre, you will find this spacious and endlessly chic 145m2/ 1163 SQ FT, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom vacation apartment.

Housed up 1.5 flights of stairs in a classified 17th century, pre-Revolution building, this extraordinary apartment has been fully renovated by one of the leading young architects in Paris, Anne Geistodoerfer of ‘double g’. The apartment delivers the comforts and amenities of the best boutique hotels while offering the sophistication, privacy and charm of an authentic Parisian home.

Published in France’s Elle Decoration, this elegant and exceedingly well-conceived flat is a brilliant example of contemporary interior design in today’s Paris. It’s bright, airy, and carefully designed, with modern, comfortable furniture that complements the dramatic windows and 14 foot ceilings. Housed in a rare, 17th century hotel particulaire, St Honore is distractingly silent, especially given that it is located in the exact center of the city, in the 1st arrondissement and just half a block from the Louvre.

Your Parisian home is in the absolute center of the city: the majesty of the Louvre, the beauty of the Seine, the shopping haven of Faubourg Ste Honore, are the beauty of the 18th century gardens of the Palais Royal are all within five minutes by foot. The apartment itself is located adjacent to bustling cafés and restaurants, and many of the best old and new restaurants in Paris are within blocks, including Spring, La Régalade Saint Honoré, Verjus, Le Fumoir, and Chez George. The Seine River and the Left Bank are less than 5 minutes by foot, the Pompidou is a 15 minute stroll, and the Marais is an easy three stops by Metro, which itself is only a 1/2 block from the apartment.

Whether you are visiting Paris for work or for play, Where I'd Stay's St Honoré flat is the perfect apartment for the discriminating traveler – a chic, creative, elegant, spacious and ultimately relaxing alternative to the standard luxury hotel.

More Details
Hide Details

Live the life! Rent a gorgeous and chic apartment in Paris and discover a whole new way to travel. Where I'd Stay has been looking after a carefully curated selection of luxury flats in Paris since 2008.

Ashley Maddox purchased this apartment in 2008

The flat on rue St Honoré is designed, furnished, and owned by one of Paris’ leading young interior architects. Published in France’s Elle Decoration, this elegant and exceedingly well-conceived flat is a brilliant example of contemporary interior design in today’s Paris. It’s bright, airy, and carefully designed, with modern, comfortable furniture that complements the dramatic windows and 14 foot ceilings. Housed in a rare, 17th century hotel particulaire, St Honore is distractingly silent, especially given that it is located in the exact center of the city, in the 1st arrondissement and just half a block from the Louvre.

Featured in a 10 page spread in Elle Decoration France and housed in a classified 17th century, pre-Revolution building, this extraordinary apartment has been fully renovated by Anne Geistdoerfer, one of the leading interior architects in Paris and founder partner of ‘Double G’. The apartment delivers the comforts and amenities of the best boutique hotels while offering the sophistication, privacy and charm of an authentic Parisian home.

18 Reviews of Property 244739 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
average rating of 4.857143 based on 18 reviews
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
chicago
5

Exceptionally Chic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Once again, the owners have surpassed my expectations! The location was terrific, the linens were luxurious and the space was amazing. Felt just like home--i didn't want to leave. Close by to many attractions, great bakeries and restaurants. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to read that you were so happy, Kelly! Please come back, any time.
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Exceptional it is!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Could not have been happier with the apartment and fantastic neighbourhood location, walking distance to the Louvre, Dorsay, rue Montorgueil street market and so much more. Very spacious, high ceilings, beautifully decorated bright corner location. The owner was very helpful in explaining the neighbourhood and the caretaker was very friendly. Would return in a heartbeat!
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
London
5

Wow what a stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were absolutely THRILLED with the chic and so elegant Rue Rameau. Every little detail in the flat is so well thought through, we loved the art, the style, the wonderfully comfortable beds and fantastic showers. The a/c on a hot summer night was so appreciated, and the flat was incredibly clean and immaculately kept. Every last detail thought of - from the chic glasses to the wonderful tiles, stylish lighting and maps and information on Paris!
Thank you, we LOVED our stay and can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

We had a great time in a great apartment in a great city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great apartment. We had great communication with the owners and the greater from the start. We were walked through the apartment and shown how everything works. The locaton is great. It's very close to three metro stops and within walking distance to the Louvre and the Opera. The apartment has everything you need and the photos don't do it justice. I would highly recommend this apartmment to anyone looking around the 1st and 2nd ard. is Paris.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jason! Thanks for this lovely review. We're really happy to read that you had such a great time at our flat in Paris. Come back soon!
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
-
5

sleeper in the second

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a smart-looking apartment with an inviting layout and all modern conveniences, as described andpresented. The apartment is well cared for, stylishly appointed, and was clean and ship-shape on arrival. A friendly greeter explained electronics and other apartment features. We made ample use of the stylish annd well equiped kitchen. Good beds, linens and towels. The setting puts you smack dab in the middle of paris in an interesting neighborhood that is less obvious than the 6th or 7th but compelling in its own way. What's not to like?
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Paris jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The apartment is a jewel: has a wonderful decor, is extremely comfortable and well located! All you see in the pictures is the very true, the apartment is spacious and everything works well, from the amazing showers to the super equipped kitchen. We stayed for almost 15 days and it was the perfect holidays, we could cook a nice dinner at night (supermarkets close by), get a freshly baked baguette in the morning (there is a cute bakery just next door) and take our time to know Paris. Also, the reception is warm and helpful, nothing transactional as you may see in other apartments. We already stayed in several rented apartments away from home and this one is outstanding. Definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
United States
4

The 39 Steps was set in Vienna. The 59 Steps are in Paris...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our party of two couples stayed here in the first week of July 2012. We enjoyed the sociability of the apartment setting very much. It was much more fun than two hotel rooms. The apartment is very attractive and elegantly equipped. However, you should be warned that this pretty apartment is only reached after climbing 59 steps, three flights, in a gloomy, beaten up hallway. Getting luggage up and down again, even 22" roll-aboards, is not easy. If this is not a problem, you will enjoy your stay very much.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We loved the apartment. The main entrance and staircase was like a Parisian shabby chic movie set. The flat itself has lots of natural light, and the common areas - kitchen with modern appliances, and living room - were comfortable and roomy. The furnishings, artwork, and assortment of books reflected the refined taste of the owners and made us feel right at home. The neighborhood was fantastic, walking distance to everywhere including the Seine and 6th and up the street from the Louvre. (NYC)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This will echo many earlier comments from guests in your home. But a full month really allows one to comare - and we can say very sincerely that this is the most positive experience we have had with staying in homes away from home. The apartment is superbly equipped, and there is nothing we had need for while staying here. But what makes your home so very special are the incredible french films and books that have enriched our stay enormoulsy. We have rented apartments in several other major European cities and in the U.S. and this has been, by far, the best! And thank you for shaing your wonderful collection! (Toronto, Canada)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny, Bright, and Fabulous 3BD/2BA in very heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244739vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We loved staying here. The only problem is that the apartment is so wonderful and the collection of books so interesting, that we were tempted to spend all of our time in the apartment! We appreciated the beauty of all of your your choices. Thank you. (New York, NY)
Helpful votes: 2/2