Honolulu house rental - Private Beach on Property
Private Beach on Property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay nights
 

Honolulu House Rental Photos and Description
Guest House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-5)

This property is less than 3 years old. Everything is almost new. Perfect place to getaway, celebrate a special event, or do nothing, just relax and enjoy the sound of waves breaking. Amenities include: BBQ, water sport equipment etc... Just see the pictures to see what you are getting.

Private Beach Front TREE HOUSE: - Gated property

- Beautiful ocean view

- Free Internet access

- Free parking

- W/D in unit

- Resort Like setting

- Great for Water Sports

- 15 minutes of driving to Waikiki

Location Description: Niu Peninsula/Beach, Near Hawaii Kai & Kahala.

Neighboring property formerly owned by John Travolta and currently owned by Kathy Ireland. Close distance to Hanauma Bay (the best snorkeling on Oahu), Maunalua Bay (known for jet skiing, parasailing and waterskiing). Open ocean view with private beach to just kick back and relax or get involved with some water sports. Waikiki is just 15 minutes away and the shopping center/restaurants are 5 minutes, almost walking distance. A luxurious yet comfortable atmosphere.

32 Reviews of Property 244696 in Honolulu, Hawaii

Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
Muskoge, OK
4

Hawaii 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Very nice rental. The family that owned the property was very nice and made us feel very welcome. The apartment was a little small but the 4 of us made do just fine. Missed having air-conditioning. Just absolutely the prettiest backyard. Neat treehouse to set and watch the ocean. The Outback close by was the best restaurant we ate in while in Hawaii for a month.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/17
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
5

great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much in your apartment Suni! It was a pleasure meeting you. We traveled with our two teenage kids and had such a nice time. We had a great afternoon playing in the waves on the kayaks and our son also used the SUP Board. The apartment is conveniently located to many grocery stores (Foodland, Costco and Safeway) and we had a great meal on the outside grill. There are many activities very close: Spitting cave, great snorkeling, hiking (all 1050+ steep steps going up to Koko head crater :) ) and lovely beaches. The space is compact, but nicely organized. It was just EASY! and wonderful! I wish I could blink myself back and avoid shoveling the snow that is blanketing our driveway! Thank you~ Jill and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying here and hope you all comeback again soon. I try my best to set up the property so my guests would enjoy and have their vacation filled with good memories:-)
Always with "ALOHA"
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
4

beautiful little piece of paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a great little place to stay. Originally we wanted a kitchen during our stay but we never did end up cooking! Comfortable beds, cozy quiet housing. Wish we would have been around the house more to enjoy it, but we were on the go quite a bit. Owner is easy to communicate with and helpful. Did find it kind of weird only 1 roll of tp was provided and there was no hand soap. Would recommend this to others, truly enjoyed it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
Oklahoma
1

DON'T GET SUCKERED INTO THIS PLACE. IT ISN'T A PARADISE

DON'T GET SUCKERED INTO THIS PLACE. IT ISN'T A PARADISE
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place is not a paradise! We rented it for our honeymoon and were gravely disappointed. I have stayed in 35 countries around the world, and have never felt so betrayed. Private beach?? Wrong!!! The owners lived below the apartment. There was a loud construction project in the back yard for 5 of the 7 days we were there. When we went to the owner after hours and asked to be released from our rental, he said in a matter of fact way, "There's nobody working here now." They offered no apologies or compensation. Later, their guests arrived and partied all day on the "private beach". We had very little privacy the entire time we were there. Nor, could we open the windows and hear the ocean for the sound of their friends, the construction, and traffic. At these prices, we deserved better. Furthermore, the towels smelled like dead fish, and we found out why when we tried to do laundry. If you dried anything in the dryer, it came out smelling like fish. The guest sign-in book had a number of pages carefully cut out, leaving only rave reviews for this place. I don't know where they got all the fantastic reviews for this place on this site, but it wouldn't surprise me if it came from friends and family. When we left last June we could not get on the site to provide a review. They told us they were not renting any longer, but would be doing weddings in the future. That didn't make sense because of the neighbors. I doubt they would appreciate or even allow such arrangements. It's not beyond someone on VRBO to stop advertising so they can dump bad reviews, and then put all new rave reviews about their property. I would never stay here again.
Owner's Response: Wow, so sad to hear such an experience. I really would like to apologize to you and your guest for not having a great vacation. I was traveling but if I were home, I could have had better control over the situation. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience the noise caused. The construction is completely over now and everything is at peace. Now, I understand how you felt about it but if you give me a chance, I would like to invite you and your guest for free accommodations, 3 nights or 50% discount for a full week to make up.
You have also mentioned that, some of the pages got torn off from the guest book and the clothes dryer was faulty. You thought those reviews were written either by me or my family. All of the reviews in the guest book and on the VRBO site were written by guests. Also the dryer had a mechanical issue and has since been corrected. Sorry again about the construction.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
4

A Very Nice Place to rest and relax

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed at this property from December 23rd to December 30th, 2012 having travelled from Canada for a family wedding. I stayed here by myself even though it is a 2 bedroom unit because I fell in love with the pictures while searching on the Internet. I was not disappointed...the pictures accurately reflect the place.As I was alone it was more than spacious; 2 lovely bedrooms with air conditioners, a good size bathroom with tub and shower, the living area and kitchen are combined. There is a very large fridge, stove and every appliance you can imagine. Lots of dishes, pots and pans....the apartment was clean with lots of towels AND a washer and dryer.
The owners had family visiting from the US and they graciously invited me to join their Christmas dinner on the 25th. I did appreciate the gesture however had already made plans with family staying in downtown Honolulu. You would probably want to have a car if staying here (although there is bus service with a stop right in front of the gated property).
The area is very safe....I attended church service on the 24th and walked home from the church at 1:30am and I did not feel anxious in the least. There are grocery stores, restaurants and just about anything you would want within 5-10 minutes driving distance. This is a lovely place and I would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
5

Even better than the pictures!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family (husband, 1 year old, 4 year old and I) came here for the last 4 days of our vacation because it was booked before. It was so worth it!!! It was perfect for the kids!!! Suni was so kind and welcoming! My 4 year old LOVED the treehouse with the swing and slide and spent alot of time there. She also loved the fish, turtles and parrot Bunkie. Katie wanted to see the parrot and Suni was so sweet and let Katie in her house to play with the bird. The beach was amazing. It felt like we were on our own island! The water was warm and shallow for a while, so it was perfect for little ones. Also there were beach toys and kyacks to use. We have some friends over one night and used the outdoor barbeque right on the beach. Suni lit up the treehouse for us and it was just beautiful!! The house was perfect with the two bedrooms. The livingroom was on the small side but you don't need to spend any time inside so it didn't matter. It was easy to get to places and for anyone who doesn't rent a car there is a bus stop right outside. I was so thrilled to be staying here and thankful that Suni and her family shared their little part of paradise with us!! You can really just spend days here without leaving and feel like you got to enjoy Hawaii the way it was meant to be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
Toronto, Canada
5

Absolutely charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time at the guest house. It felt like being at home (away from home). There were 5 of us there -- 4 adults and one child (2.5 yrs old) -- and it was quite comfortable.... a little snug, but comfortable because the place is well designed.

The absolute BEST part about the guest house is the lovely backyard and the private beach! My 2.5 yr old son had a great time running around in the backyard, playing with Sam (the dog), climbing the tree fort, sliding down the slide, playing on the private beach, splashing in the warm and shallow water (very gentle waves) -- he just had a blast! Hubby took the sea kayak out and had a great time -- even caught a few waves! My parents also enjoyed leisurely "walks" in the shallow water in the late afternoon and evening. They also loved the lanai -- they sipped tea/coffee while gazing out to the ocean, we had breakfast and lunch out there sometimes and it was also my mom's favourite spot to sit down with her iPad. There was always a nice breeze blowing!

We ate in a number of days. The kitchen had all the necessities -- pots and pans, toaster oven, rice cooker and even a pressure cooker! Whole Foods market is about 8 ~ 10 mins drive from the guest house. There is also a Foodland grocery store less than 5 mins away.

The guest house is right off a main street, so it is very easy to get to and everything else is within close driving distance. I also noticed a bus stop right outside the main gate. For those who care, you can can hear traffic noise from inside the guest house -- especially if all the windows are open. But you learn to tune it out very quickly. Besides, it is a small price to pay for the convenience of the location. Diamond Head, Waikiki beach, the Airport, Pearl Harbour, Chinatown, Koko head, etc -- everything is close by!

We met Suni a couple of times -- she was in the backyard after work coming home from work, tending to the backyard, playing with the dog and her parrot. She is very nice and very friendly. We enjoyed chatting with her.

All in all, this was a great place to stay! If and when we come back to Honolulu , we are definitely staying here again!! Thanks, Suni, for sharing this piece of paradise with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, what a nice review you have submitted Mary! Thank you and it really was my pleasure of meeting you and your family.
I would really like to see you all again soon:-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
Seattle, WA
5

Wedding Site - May 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My sister and her fiance wanted a wedding on the beach, but the state laws discourage any more than a couple of people, no decorations/chairs. I found this great property that wasn't too far from the reception site (hotel in Waikiki), and the owner graciously offered to rent the place for a few hours for the day, although it would break up a long weekend rental opportunity. After my sister and her fiance saw the place (I live on the mainland, so my part was done online), they liked it so much that we negotiated to rent the place for the day, including access to the unit and tree house. The weather was great, the venue was fantastic. (Many were asking how we managed to find such a beautiful site!) The owner is wonderful, easy-going, and very accommodating. We had guests of all ages, and even some of the adults had fun checking out the amazing tree house. Thank you, S.N. for providing the space for such a memorable event!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's my pleasure to see the guests are enjoying.
Every time, when I read a such reviews, my heart fills with joy. I will continue to improve/seek if there's better ways to comfort my guests. Thank you for such nice review and hope to see you again.
Aloha,
Suni
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
San Jose
5

TREE HOUSE PROPERTY ---NO KA 'OI

TREE HOUSE PROPERTY ---NO KA 'OI
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Us kamaaina's(two from San Jose and two from Fremont) really enjoyed our stay at Suni's beach front property. The upstairs unit is small, but well designed and very comfortable for the four of us. We usually stay in Wakiki's many condos and this is a thousand times mo-betta. After a morning breakfast of papaya(Kahuku brand is good), coffee, cereal or oatmeal we were off to Costco(just kidding). Guess we were fortunate for the trade winds were blowing, clouds were moving fast and the humidity was not a problem. Early mornings were spent outside on the deck watching the sun rise and the calming ocean and a few paddle boarders. We managed to use the kayaks five days and also waded in shallow water almost out to the breakers. We took the two man kayak out to surf the breakers, but it was too heavy or we were too old to paddle fast enough to catch the waves---a reminder for those of you who try it....watch the coral heads near the break and use the channels that the surfers use. We had a barbeque with a local couple we know and also Hoala(KAYAK FISHERMAN EXPERT) who rents a first floor apartment from Suni---he showed us pics of fish he had caught on various trips, which included two marlins, large ulua, etc... The couple was really impressed with the property--the girl's mom lives down the street towards Diamond Head. Suni---we'll be back, but the guys would like to alter the percentages of shopping, water sports and eating from 40/10/50 to something more reasonable. Speaking about shopping---Costco is right down the road and you can get poke', lau lau,3# poi, lomi salmon, amano kamabuko, butterfish soaked in miso, etc, etc. Suni and family are extremely nice and easy going, so if you go to Honolulu this is the place to stay-----NO $17/day PARKING!! Oh, failed to mention that we hit the local spots---Leonard's(malasadas), Sekiya's(saimin,hamburger and other goodies), Side Street Cafe(pork chops were great), Palace Saimin, and our relatives homes. Didn't make it to the Hawaiian restaurant on Kapahulu, Like Like Drive Inn(my favorite from the early 60's), Liliha bakery for cream puffs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, what a detailed review write up. Thank you Kel.
With this detailed info, my next guests or who might be interested staying here would get clear idea of the area, activities, what's available near by etc...
I could never be able to explain all those detailed information that clearly. This would help my future guests
for planning their vacation smoother and save their time.
Watching you all enjoying your vacation made us feel like we were on vacation.
We would love to have you all again!!!!
ALOHA!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hawaii Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244696
+1 808 377-2330
Honolulu Oahu
Chicago, IL
4

Great option for vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My mom, husband, and I spent a week at this vacation rental and it was absolutely amazing. The pictures on the website represent the house exactly as shown. We were jet lagged every day and being able to wake up to such a beautiful beach to watch the sunrise and crabs coming out of the sand is such a luxury. Having the outdoor garden, the water sports, and the beach to return home to every day was the best part about this vacation rental as many places in Oahu close early! My mom thoroughly enjoyed being able to use the kitchen to cook the local fresh food we bought. Having no air conditioner was never a problem as the ocean breeze and fans were plenty to keep the apartment cool in the morning, afternoon, and night. We did have to clean the apartment a little bit the first day we arrived. One suggestion for any guest staying would be to bring all your own bathroom amenities or go to the local Walmart as none are provided unless left behind by previous guests. I hope the guests that arrived after us enjoyed our bottled water =) Suni and her family were all extremely nice and fun to talk to. Thank you Suni and family for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow, such nice reviews! I am so over whelmed with all the reviews that my guests wrote valuntarily. Such words describing of my property is just unbelievable. Thank you so much and so happy to hear that you all enjoyed staying at my property. It was our pleasure having you all here and would like to have you all visit us again soon.
A/C UNITS ARE ORDERED AND WILL BE INSTALLED SOON for those who like to be chilled.
Helpful votes: 1/1