Emigrant house rental - Yellowstone Chalet Front View
Yellowstone Chalet Front View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Emigrant House Rental Photos and Description
Vacation Home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

The Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet sleeps up to six (6) and is your perfect getaway for quiet seclusion and restful rejuvenation. It is peacefully remote and the south facing views are breathtaking looking out over Paradise Valley, Montana. Sunsets and sunrises are especially spectacular and you are surrounded by mountain peaks on all sides. Wildlife abounds and it is especially fun identifying the different animal tracts that you see along your hike. Carbela boating/fishing/swimming access is just 5 minutes from the vacation home. Yellowstone Park is just a 20 min. drive and if you want to try out the famous 45th Parallel Hot Springs pools, it is just 10 min. from the north entrance of the Park (also known as Boiling River to the locals).

There are two bedrooms with queen beds and comfortable settings upstairs . Both upper bedrooms have their own reading area plus private deck. The downstairs bedroom has two twin beds and has some children's toys, puzzles, stuffed animals and doll baby plus a few books. There is a portable baby crib that could be set up in either of the upstairs bedrooms. A little baby chair is available to sit on a regular kitchen chair to use also. (There are no additional sleeping areas available.)

The upstairs bathroom has a Vidal Sassoon hair blower and a curling iron available for your convenience.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessities to make your favorite meals. Included is a roasting pan, microwave & grilling oven, waffle iron, 12-cup coffee maker, crockpot, coffee grinder, electric popcorn popper, baking pans/utensils, dishes, glasses, and insulated travel cups are provided as well.

On the deck which wraps around half of the house is a Perfect Flame 3-burner Propane BBQ grill, large patio table with seating for six where you can enjoy your meals during the warm summer evenings. This is the perfect place to enjoy the morning sunrise with a cup of fresh brewed coffee or see the sunset as it slides down behind the mountain peak after a busy day enjoying the area!

* 2 Queen beds

* 2 Twin beds

* Full kitchen

* Dining area

* Living room

* TV/DVD/Video/CD Player

* Full Deck w/patio furniture & BBQ

* 2 Full bathrooms

* Full size Washer/Dryer

* Large fan available for up or downstairs during summer months

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 244687 in Emigrant, Montana

Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 26 reviews
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
5

Great time at the sunshine chalet!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful property, cabin was lovely and well-equipped, easy access to Yellowstone - our family of four loved it! We would love to return someday. Thanks Gail for sharing your home!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We hope you can come back next year and enjoy another vacation at our beautiful Chalet.
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
Missoula, MT
5

Totally Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family (3 kids, parents & grandma) had an incredible time at the chalet. Yellowstone Park is just down the road, and Chico Hot Springs is even closer. The views are incredible. The elk herd that surrounded the chalet took our breath away. There's even a Mountain Bluebird nesting in the juniper right in front of the deck! Exceptional hosts made us feel right at home. We'll be back, for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you and your family had an "awesome" time and that you all enjoyed the Park and the terrific views.....looking forward to your next visit? So are we....enjoy the rest of your summer....Gail
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
Tennessee
5

Excellent Chalet and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed for 1 week at this great chalet. The views of the mountains from the deck are spectacular. My wife was surprised at how well the chalet is stocked with everything you need. A very clean and comfortable chalet.The first afternoon we were there an elk appeared on top of hill beside the chalet. It knew something was going on at the chalet, it was nervous but made a bugle sound than came on down in front of deck. Several afternoons and mornings we counted 24 elk in a herd going to the pastures & back up into the higher elevations.
Myself, Daughter, Son-in-law hiked down from chalet to the Yellowstone River and up the forest service road behind chalet. Great views in any direction you want to go. We went horse back
riding in Jardine, Mt. & floated the Yellowstone River. Took in a rodeo in Gardiner. Gail provides a list of suggestions, places & things to do. They are all very helpful and we took 2 of the scenic drives close to the chalet. Yellowstone Park, Gardnier & Emigrant are all a short drive away. If you love the out-of-doors, this is the place to stay and relax. Gail is very helpful with any guestions you might have.Thank you Gail and Clayton for making a dream of mine to come true. We all enjoyed the stay at your home & will recommend it to family and friends. If I was 20 years younger I would be living in Montana.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your beautiful comments-this truly is the best place to vacation in the Paradise Valley and we are so close to lots of activities and you can't beat the view as you stated. Again, thank you for your positive comments and if your travels bring you this way again, we would love to have you stay at our Chalet. Enjoy the 4th of July holiday coming up. Happily, Gail Wells
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
5

All Around Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented this chalet for a beautiful extended weekend in October 2011. While searching to find the listing to recommend to family, I realized that I had not written a review to express our thanks for the wonderful and memorable stay.

Our trip to Montana has been one of my favorite so far, and a large part of the wonderful experience was our time spent at the Sunshine Chalet. The location is great - not only are you close to Yellowstone (while some may think 17 miles is a hike, it is quite close and the drive is lovely) - but also it is situated in a stunning valley surrounded by mountains, a river and just beautiful scenery. The home is well maintained and Gail does a wonderful job making sure you are well-informed before your visit. It is clean and comfortable and has nice amenities. There was even cell phone service and wireless internet! So you can still be plugged in ... but only if you really have to be!

While a convenient and short drive off the main road, you really do feel like you are in a remote space with so much untouched beauty around you. Truly a special space.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex & Lindsay-thank you so much for your lovely comments and I do hope you will consider another vacation trip to our Chalet sometime in the near future. Have a magnificent year of 2012!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
Maynooth, Co. Kildare, Ireland
5

WOW - What a location!?*

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent three glorious weeks in this fabulously comfortable home. It was the perfect base for us to explore Yellowstone National Park and all the trails we could manage in those three weeks (nearly all of them!). The house had everything we needed and much more - just two of us with all that space and comfort. We had a barbecue nearly every evening on one of the terraces (thanks for the extra gas too!). The internet was very handy indeed as was the satellite TV. The view of the Yellowstone River and Paradise Valley was so relaxing. It is a magical place. We locked ourselves out of the house one morning - but by the time we got back again in the evening after another day's exploration - we were all set up again with the key and emergency numbers! (Thanks Irina, Gail & Clayton). If it weren't so far away we'd go back again tomorrow! Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
5

Incredible chalet!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Gail, thank you for sharing your wonderful mountain chalet with us! It is a million times better than the photos! The views from the front two porches are just breath-taking. The house was immaculately clean and very warm and cozy. Great spices - we did a lot of cooking on the grill, because on most days we came back from Yellowstone Park late at night.
We had a blast at Yellowstone National Park. We went whitewater rafting with Wild West Rafting Company (first one when you enter Gardiner on the left) - and it was amazing! On the next day we went horse-back riding at the Johnson Family Ranch (Flying Pig Adventure Company) and experienced unbelievable views!
If you want to see wildlife, drive into Lamar Valley - that's where we saw grizzly and black bear almost every day at dusk, waited in 3-4 bison traffic jams :):):) and saw lots of elk and deer and mountain goats.
One of the evenings a bear cub crossed the road in front of our car, and on the last evening a Momma Bear and two bear cubs were walking in the low bushes right next to the road on our way out of Lamar Valley.
The best coffee we had was at a little coffee shop right next to the information center at the North Entrance in Gardiner - great people and great latte and espresso!
If you happen to be enjoying the evening at the chalet, look for the blue bird family in the tree right in front of the porch. Around sunset you will see the elk descending the hills from behind the chalet and going all the way down to the river. Early morning we heard them "call" each other, and one evening there was a deer right next to our car.
When you rent a car, definitely rent an all-wheel drive, you will need it on the way up and down from the chalet.
If you happen to go to West Yellowstone, there is a cute little espresso stand in the beginning of the downtown street that sells out-of-this-world homemade espresso cupcakes.
And at the end of Lamar Valley, in Cooke City is the Beartooth Cafe, where they make the best deserts from scratch, especially the rum and poppy seed cake!
So, as a whole, Yellowstone National Park is amazing and we can't wait to go there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
Indiana
5

Relaxing stay at Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had such a relaxing time at Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet. We have stayed at cabins before and this cabin has been the best so far. The views from the decks are beautiful. We also appreciated all the essentials that were provided, the bath items were of a good quality and cooking items and supplies were also very useful as we cooked in almost every evening. It was great fun to observe the wildlife coming and going up the mountainside. It is a great place for adults and there is plenty of room for families. The furnishings were nice and very cozy! We would most certainly stay again and recommend to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response-we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Chalet so much. Yes, the views are magnificent and the wildlife are abundant. Have a great summer.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
Chicago, Il USA
5

Yelowstone Chalet is the BEST!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was my family's 2nd Yellowstone vacation and stay in Paradise Valley area. I researched for months for a cabin and did it pay off!!. Deer and Elk outside our door everymorning and evening; golden eagles flying overhead. We went rockhounding on the forest service roads and found two large pieces of pertrified wood. The cabin is wonderful, with 3 spacious bedrooms. Both the main deck and a bedroom deck overlook the valley with a beautiful view of sunrises.
I can not think of a better place to stay while visiting Yellowstone. The cabin sets on the side of a ridgeline with a wonderful overlook of the valley. It is just two minutes from the highway but has great privacy and great panorama of the valley. The cabin is located less than 20 mins from the north gate of Yellowstone (Roosevelt Arch), but it seems miles from the tourist crowds. At the end of a busy day, cook up or grill a quick meal and set on the deck to watch the sun set over the mountains. Be sure to stay up late to watch the stars at night.
The owners are excellent down to earth people that treat their guests great. Hose and pantry are stocked with an ample supply of basic essential, including a wonderful mix for wheat pancakes.
Like I said I searched for months for a good place and I found a great one. I will search no more, nothing else compares. I have already recommended Yellowstone Chalet to several of my friends. If you have children stay here. Let them pick through the rocks for colored quartz and pear cactus. I have been to places from Britian, Florida, Utah , arizona and japan but this is the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW Kenn-thank you so much for this awesome review-Clayton and I are really happy that you and your family all had such a great time! We are grateful for your comments and for your recommendation to others-if you are in the area again soon, please look us up! Gail
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you very much for helping to make our trip a holiday of a lifetime. Yellowstone really was the most amazing place we have ever been! Hopefully one day we will get chance to return & if we do we will certainly come back to your beautiful house. Thanks again
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Yellowstone Sunshine Chalet - 17 miles from Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244687
+1 406 223-0723
Emigrant Yellowstone
Genola, Utah
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The chalet was clean and comfortable. The view from the front deck was wonderful. A great place to stay if you want to get away from the Yellowstone crowds but not too far from the park. Our family had a great time staying there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2