Austin apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, kitchen/living combo, sleeps 1-2

Business? Vacation? Enjoy 'green' urban living in this garage apartment situated in Central Austin's charming new Mueller Neighborhood. The apartment is:

*QUIET. Away from noise & located on a Green Belt.

*PRIVATE. With Dedicated Parking, Private Entrance, Unattached to residence

*BRIGHT & OPEN. Rooftop views, Many Windows, and colorful decor.

*NEW. Built in 2008, Sparkling Clean.

*CONVENIENT. 2 miles from UT; 3 miles from Downtown; 4.2 miles from Zilker Park

*GREEN. Solar panels on roof for energy efficiency.

Enjoy Outdoors Without Leaving the Neighborhood: The residence is on Mueller's SOUTHWEST GREENWAY, a reclaimed blackland prairie, planted with native grasses and wildfowers, offering a spectacular springtime display. Throughout the year, the PRAIRIE LAKE attracts unique birds. As seen in NY Times: HOME & GARDEN | August 25, 2011 In the Garden: Making Every Raindrop Count

The immediate neighborhood boasts small parks, 3 large greenways, and 2 small lakes, connected by trails. Guests can walk 1.5 blocks to a small community POOL.

AUSTIN CITY PARK LAND surrounds the neighborhood on three sides, offering within minutes:

**Morris Williams Golf Course **Pharr Tennis Center **Skateboard Park **Bartholomew Pool

Want Indoor Entertainment and Culture?: With a cab, bus, bike, or car you can AVOID THE CROWDED INTERSTATE and meander through adjoining historic East Austin neighborhoods to arrive at 6th Street, museums, or major event centers, logging a mere 1 to 4 miles.

From the apartment, guests can WALK, BIKE, take a SHORT CAB RIDE, hop on a BUS, or DRIVE to:

**MANOR ROAD RESTAURANTS (Eastside, Hoover's, El Chilito, El Chile, Vivo)--less than a mile away

**UT SPORTS VENUES via Manor Road--5 minutes by cab, car or bus

**THEATRE (The City Theatre, Vortex, Salvage Vanguard)--less than a mile away

**LOCAL COFFEE SHOPS (Thunderbird, Bennu) & a cool NEIGHBORHOOD PUB across from pond (Contigo)

Perfect for Corporate and Vacation Guests: *15 min. from Bergstrom International Airport *3 mi. from Downtown *2 mi. UT-Austin.

On-site corporate neighbors include the Austin Film Society, Dell Regional Children's Hospital, UT Pediatric Research Center--all adjacent to area shopping and amenities.

The apartment is convenient to all of Austin's major roadways for longer trips in all directions, including the Central Texas Hill Country, Round Rock, Bastrop, and San Antonio.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 244624 in Austin, Texas

Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 31 reviews
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
San Francisco
5

Great Apartment for short or long stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I stayed here for about a week on a working vacation and found it very clean, comfortable and convenient to getting around the Austin area. Also, the community pool was very nice and having access to it was a big plus. There's a great walking/running trail around the community and tennis courts near by in case it's not too hot to take advantage of them! The landlords are great and were very helpful with suggestions for local things to do (restaurants, bars, etc.). If you want the convenience of having a kitchen, the one in the apartment is pretty nice and has most of what you need for some good cooking. There is a parking spot right next to the entrance off the street. Overall, very nice, new, modern apartment that definitel beats a hotel stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
5

An excellent choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came to visit our daughter who lives in the area and found this apartment ideal in terms of location. Shops, restaurants, a farmer's market including a few food trucks, and walking trails are all nearby. The apartment was clean, bright, quiet, private and very well equipped. It was a little early for the pool but that would be a bonus in the summer. We had access to a car but the bus stops are close by as well. We would rent this apartment from Michael again in a heart beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Bensalem, PA
5

Just what we were hoping for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a charming and cozy apartment this was! Marsha was so nice from the beginning! They really pay attention to the details - anything you could possibly need was in the apartment. From a pair of scissors to a wine opener to fluffy towels, we were stocked for our 5 day stay! I appreciated the cold water in the fridge and restaurant recommendations. While we did watch TV, we mostly utilized the iHome. Our rental car was a little too big to fit in the parking spot, but parking on the street was no trouble at all. Loved walking around the friendly neighborhood and to the farmer's market. We were disappointed to find out the pool is closed on Mondays, but the option of a pool is wonderful. I would absolutely recommend this rental and hope that it's available next time I make my way down there!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Mississippi
5

Anniversary getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I fell in love with the garage apartment and the Mueller community. We enjoyed the easy access to pool, walking trails, food trucks, and Sunday Farmer's Market. The apartment has amazing natural light and it was perfect size for the two of us. We utilized the Metro since the bus stop was very close to the apartment. If we ever come back to Austin, then we will definitely being staying in this apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Antioch, CA
5

A great option

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed here for three nights last year during a solo 6500 mile round driving trip from Northern California to New Orleans and back, via Big Bend and other stops. First time in Austin for me. Never used VRBO before.
This was a perfect quiet layover location for my purposes after motel hopping all the way down.
I took the bus to the UT/Wyoming Football game, which was convenient. I was able to explore Austin and outlying areas by car.
I thought highly of the nearby coffee shop and the Mexican restaurant, both right there on Manor Street within walking distance for most people.
The apartment is extremely clean, comfortable and well supplied...over and above what I anticipated.
I will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Manchester, NH
5

Early June Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fabulous time in Austin! And this was due largely to the great accomodations we had at this terrific, location! Easy to find and centrally located! Comfy queen sized bed! Immaculate kitchen and bath! Comfy sofa! Helpful owners!
Thank you so much! from NH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
5

Great place to stay. Very close to everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our week in Austin and the great apartment made it even better. We will be staying there again for our next trip. Every thing we need was provided. The surrounding area is beautiful for walking or for grabbing a snack from one of the vendors in the park. One of Austin's hottest new restaurants is a short walk across the park for a special night out.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Minnesota
5

Great stay for our visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We liked everything we saw on the web site and the apartment was even better than that. We really enjoyed our visit and the owners were so helpful and accomodating to us. We felt like family. The value was exceptional, when compared to other parents coming to Austin for the Big-12 Swimming championship meet. They stayed in hotels for the week, and we chose better staying at this house.
I have strongly recommended this site to other parents coming down next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were so pleased with these accommodations. Spotless and cheerful. Wonderful service. Would definitely recommend.
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
5

Title covers it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Condo is perfect for us. Close to our daughter & family. Comfortable, clean, plus the bed is great after a busy day in Austin. The complex now boasts a farmers market that is fantastic. Also easy drive to shops & dining that is incorporated in the Mueller complex. We had a minor glitch with the cable system. It is not Time Warner, our home cable, but the problem was resolved quickly. It's a nice knowing that condo owners are close so if there is an issue, easy contact is available. This is the second time we have stayed here and will do so again. For us, it's perfect.