Laguna Beach house rental - Hold a party on the front yard!
Hold a party on the front yard!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)

No elevators or waiting to get to the beach, no hordes of strangers - just a little bit of paradise. Beautiful peaceful 'Laguna Beach, est. 1936'... directly on Front Beach Road across from the warm Gulf of Mexico and magnificent sunsets! Gorgeous unobstructed view but only a short distance from all the downtown action.

We take great pride in our home. Sit on the patio or deck and read a book. We have rocking chairs inside and out. Watch the sunset from the sun room or the front yard. Swim the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico, stroll the pristine white sandy beach, or kick back and relax. Enjoy cooking in the full kitchen or outdoor grill with dining on the outdoor patio and watch while the kids play in the large front yard with plenty of room for badminton. Also enjoy a large screen TV with satellite, including player.

Additional Apartments: Behind the house is are two apartments, a studio downstairs and a one bedroom upstairs. The studio sleeps 2 and the one bedroom sleeps 4.

The one bedroom has a 5' X 8' balcony with a beautiful view of the gulf. Both units are clean, newly remodeled and quiet. The studio is perfect for a couple and a baby or small child. The one bedroom is great for 1-2 couples.

Both have Dish TV, stocked kitchens, full-size ranges (if you really want to cook), and all the amenities of home, plus the gulf.

Book the house and apartments for a very special family reunion - we even held a wedding reception on the front lawn.

More Details
Hide Details

We moved to the northern Virginia area in 1985 after spending 4 and 12 (respectively) great years in Seattle. We met in 1981 and both had connections to Panama City Beach, Florida. Al lived in Mobile, Alabama in the ‘60s and traveled to PCB for vacation and his son graduated from Florida State in the nineties, which brought us back; Ginger grew up between Birmingham, Alabama and Seattle, Washington and always traveled to PCB to visit family living in the area. It seemed to be a no brainer to choose this area for our vacation home. We came upon this Beautiful Historic Cottage in 2002 after checking every beach property from Fort Morgan to Apalachicola - some 200 miles. We were truly blessed when we found this beautiful spot on God’s great earth.

Al Chamberlain purchased this house in 2002

We love the beauty of this area. The weather is delightful. The people are friendly and welcoming. Just a beautiful place to come. Plus our puppies love it here!

12 Reviews of Property 244541 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Royal Center, Indiana
5

Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time and your home was very comfortable. We felt at home from the minute we walked in. Our favorite room was your beautiful sunroom. My husband and I spent most of our time there relaxing and enjoying the view of the of the ocean. Thank you Al and Ginger for making your home available to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Francis and Sandy. we think our Beautiful Cottage is the best on the west end. We love our piece of haven and enjoy it when our guests also feel the same way.
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect location to relax and unwind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fantastic time and loved this adorable home!!! I have stayed in Laguna Beach a few times in the past and really love how beautiful and non-commercialized it is. This house fit our needs of beach time, naps and laughter! Al and Ginger were very hospitable! The sunroom was our favorite place in the house with its amazing views of the dunes and ocean! Don't forget that Thomas' Donuts is 2 doors down! This is a must stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
All my wife and kids can say is WOW!!! It is totally an awesome place! You are literally steps from the beach. Basically, you cross Front Beach Road and take your path to the beach! It's that convenient!! Sunroom was absolutely our favorite place!!! Also, to wake up to the smell of the famous Thomas Donuts each morning (it's like 50 steps from the house!!) The convenience of The Carousel grocery store! You could walk there (it's maybe 2 blocks away). the prices were a few cents higher but it was worth not having to travel to Wal-Mart or Winn-Dixie! It's very quiet....we were able to sleep at night with our windows open.

Property is clean and maintained. The owner is VERY personable and helpful!!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this property to our friends and family. as a matter of fact we had friends that were staying in PCB the same week....they stayed in a Condo and complained about the noise and space. we have no complaints about that!!!! LOL!!!

As we found places of interest, we are leaving that material for other occupants. The one thing I would really like to find is a Mom/Pop Fish Restaurant. Something simple and not high priced. You are convenient to Pier Park.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Minnesota
5

Carley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
this was a wonderful cottage. Great view of the ocean. Al was very helpful with any problems we had and was more than willing to help us out. We had a wonderful stay and would love to go back and visit someitme. not to mention Thomas Donuts is right next door so that was an added plus as well
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
lake village arkansas
5

daughters wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
my daughter had a beautiful wedding on may 31, 2012. thanks so much for the opportunity to stay at your beach home. the location was great. will consider your home for future vacations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad the wedding went well. It is a great location for a special event - familly reunion, birthday celebration, ladies' weekend. romantic getaway. With the house, studio and 1 bedroom apartments it can sleep 16 adults with ease.

Hope you will return for anniversaries!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Mobile, AL
5

Family, Beach, Perfect Apartment...what else could you want?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned from our second stay in the 1 bedroom apartment behind the main house and had a beautiful time. The apartment is an upstairs unit with perfect space for our family and a beautiful view from the deck. Thomas Donuts is next door, the beach is directly in front of you. It is a perfect spot to spend quiet time in a home-like setting. We thank you so much Al & Ginger for helping us and will always try to stay only with you!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Round Lake Beach, il
5

What a find!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I had the great fortune of staying in this house with my family and mother-in-law in June! What a wonderful relaxing time. It was very hard to leave. The proximity to the ocean made our vacation a dream come true. The owners were very easy to get a hold of and if there was any issue they sent someone immediately to take care of it. We had a great time, and would definitely stay here again! What a gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always do what we can to make the experience enjoyable, although we have no control over the beautiful days at the beach :)

Thank you to all who consider renting our home.
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
On. Canada
2

Not a winter rental

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Stayed in January 2011. First thing that happened was that we cfould not get into the house! There were not extra keys we had to go and get some made (which we left there)
The house was cold, it took almost all afternoon and evening to get up to heat. There no fireplace as advertised, many things were not as advertised. We found it very noisy with street noise of car at 6 am. Compared with other properties this was very expensive and not worth the money.
Owner's Response: Regretably, this guest did not communicate anything was wrong while there and we feel it is unfair to do a negative post, especially 7 months after the stay.

To respond to the guest's comments - with the house being closed it would take extra time to heat, so that does not seem a valid complaint. If the guest told us there were no extra keys we would have reimbursed them for the ones they had made. I am not sure what was not as advertised; we do not falsely advertise; we do not advertise a fireplace although there is a picture of one to be removed so as not to appear as false advertising. (Most guests stay in the summer and don't want it so we had it disconnected.) We do not hide the fact that the house is across the street from the beach and have never had anyone complain of street noise before, although there is nothing we can do about that. Our home is competitive in pricing.

Anytime someone has informed us of something we have gone out of our way to make it right but the guest did not say anything while there. Anytime a guest has let us know exactly where we were at fault we have done everything possible to correct it.

I know this guest had some challenges, as the person who was to accompany became ill and not be able to come; perhaps it was not the vacation home but other issues.
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Fultondale, Alabama
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My husband and I rented this house in June 2009 for 7 nights so we could have a family vacation with all our children, our oldest daughter got engaged on the beach across the street while we were there which will make this beach house and vacation one to always remember this June our youngest daughter is planning to get married on the same beach so I am hoping to rent this house again along with the places in the back of the property. As for the house great location, nice decor, everything you needed in kitchen, grilling on back patio very nice, large spacious house, everyone was able to sit down and eat together with the extra table in kitchen/dining area, plenty of linens would def recommend this property what else can I say everyone had a great time and we can't wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our home seems to exude love. We had a wedding reception there - set up tables and umbrellas on the front lawn and had a ball. The food was set up in the sunroom and an awesomely good time was had by all.

If you have a special event and want a great place, our cottage has it all. Let us know and we'll book you in/
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244541
+1 703 960-0574
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Highland Home, Alabama
5

Family vacation July 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family of 9 spent a fun filled week at this beautiful home the last week in July 2010. My wife and I came down first with our three young granddaughters and had the house to ourselves for two days. After that my two children and their spouses came down to join us. The beach was so beautiful, the water was clear and we spent a lot of time relaxing and letting the girls play in and around the water. They loved it. Your house was the perfect place for us. Plenty of room, everything we needed to prepare meals, relax, watch TV, play games, etc. Very comfortable and well decorated. Also conveniently located on the beach close to Pier Park, and many good eating places, as well as arcade pavillions for the kids. My favorite part was sitting in the spacious front sunroom and watching the water and beautiful sunsets. Great view! We loved everything about it and hope to return there next year for a second visit. Thank you so much for making your beautiful home available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11