Key West condo rental - The living room complete with Italian Leather couches.
The living room complete with Italian Leather couches.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

A unique feature of this property is bicycles! Key West is only two miles by four miles, so nothing is very far away. Fly into the Key West airport and take a cab to Truman Annex You have bicycle transportation throughout your vacation. Big baskets on the bikes will make shopping easy too! The kitchen also has a BLENDER!.

One bedroom has a queen bed, the other has two twin beds. Gorgeous decor includes hardwood flooring. One long balcony overlooks the ocean and sunset extends from the living room and master bedroom. The other balcony extends from the kitchen overlooks the quaint and beautifully landscaped Truman Annex property.

We are midwesterners who grew up in Columbus and Cleveland, Ohio and now reside in Key West. We met in Athens, Ohio where we both went to college and raised our 2 sons. Bruce started The Athens NEWS a small newspaper in 1977. Susan's passion is helping couples and families have the absolute BEST Key West vacation.

Susan Mitchell purchased this condo in 2009

We bought this condo because of the gorgeous view of the ocean and sunset and we also LOVE the grounds, neighbors and location of Truman Annex. Everyone in Truman Annex is a joy to to be around from the grounds keepers to the head of the condo association.

This condo has bicycles and is in close proximity to Duval Street, Mallory Square (Sunset Celebration), and Fort Zachary Taylor State Park and Beach. You don't need a car.

62 Reviews of Property 244472 in Key West, Florida

Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
average rating of 4.9344263 based on 62 reviews
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

A Wonderful Way to Spend Our Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm wishing I was back there, relaxing in Susan's Sunset & Ocean View condo.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and began to settle in. Your place is so comfortable, and nicer than internet pictures can portray. The Karma Cabinet is such a neat touch!

And the proximity to all the things we love to do in Key West! We mostly used the supplied bikes to get around but were within easy walking distance of all our favorite hangouts. I loved being so close to the beach access, just a few steps away from the condo location.

I think we mostly enjoyed the view. The rear deck was where we landed in the evenings, watching the sunset or the occasional light rain shower, and trading stories of the day's events.

Thanks again for everything!

Dawn and Don
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Awesome Property in Beautiful Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We feel in love with this island about 13 years ago and have been visiting at least twice a year ever since. We have made many friends there and now consider Susan and Brucie among them. Having stayed in some very nice hotels over the years we decided to stay at Susan's Sunset condo and were certainly not disappointed! The location is excellent. We had sun on the front deck in the morning and sun on the back deck in the evening. The pool is great! The condo is very clean and comfortable and oh so quiet! All of our favorite spots were within walking or biking distance (bikes are compliments of Susan). Susan is very knowledgeable and can recommend so many things to see and do. It was a pleasure to meet Brucie while we were there too! Thanks Susan and Brucie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Boston, MA, USA
5

Breezy respite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent a week here following a week in Miami with our grandchildren and it was an absolutely perfect place to recuperate. (Not that Key West lacks for action, or that the condo is more than a five minute walk from any of that action!) But once inside, it was cool, comfortable, breezy, quiet and -- best of all -- had a lovely full-across deck with great western views across the entrance of Fort Z. Taylor and the cruise ship harbor. This perch was always entertaining: we could people-watch (folks hiking and biking down to the beach), could marvel at the massive cruise ships (certain that nobody on them could possibly have it better than us), and best of all, watch the sunset each night in peaceful bliss (Mallory Square gets a little frenzied in March!)
The condo is very clean, up to date, very nicely furnished, well equipped and in an ideal location in Truman Annex, especially with that deck overlooking the entrance to the park and the harbor. Very close to the pool. In addition, the bikes were great, we used them every day and went all over the island. No parking worries and a great way to work off the wonderful meals we had each night. (Had no idea Key West had such great restaurants!) Susan could not have been more accommodating as a host. Very responsive and cheerful. When we come back to KW, please, please let this condo be available!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Saratoga Springs, NY
5

Susan's Key West Condo

Susan's Key West Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo was very clean and portrayed accurately.Susan is a great contact and very thoughtful. The bikes are fabulous and make your stay that much more enjoyable. Her Karma box is SUPER!

Key West has lot's of varied activities for all, from historic Truman's Whitehouse and Hemmingway's house to the active jet ski's, parasailing etc. Blue Heaven has a great breakfast. And Sloppy Joe's has super atmosphere. If you are up for a show, please go to LaTeDa's.

Enjoy your stay:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for loving the condo and all the great things to do in Key West during your family reunioun. Isn't it wonderful to be a neighbor to Harry Truman's Little White House!?! So happy you enjoyed the history of Truman and Hemingway at their sites.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Tampa, Florida
5

Fantastic antasy Fest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed at Susan's condo for Fantasy Fest. Great location, close to everything! We have always rented mopeds when we are there and did so this time, but used them very little as the bikes were so much more convienient (especially parking). The condo was perfect, beautiful views of the water, quiet, very clean and well appointed. Will be back. If you come to Key West, I highly reccomend Susan's condo. Also try Prana Spa for a wonderful massage, Flamming Bouy for lobster mac and cheese, Nachos at the Rum Barrel and of course the sunset at Mallory Square!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Athens, Ohio
5

Vacation In Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just returned after a week stay in Susan's Sunset Condo. This was, by far, the most amazing vacation we have taken in our 13 years of marriage. The condo was spotless, and all the amentities were amazing. We had a great view from the condo. Booking was so simple, and I cannot even express how awesome Susan and Bruce were! It was amazing we ran into Bruce during out stay, and what a great guy he is. He took us for a tour around the island and showed us an amazing lunch place. Really, we cannot say enough about how much Bruce and Susan and their lovely condo made us feel right at home. Key West was an amazing paradise in which we are already plotting when can we return. The Truman Annex was so peaceful and lush, but yet so close to everything!

You must see the Little White House, and our favorite place to hangout was Kelly's.

Thank you so much Bruce and Susan for such an amazing time! You both are great people. It was really nice to rent from someone so local, but so far way. Thank you again for sharing your paradise and friendship with us. We will be back soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for starting out as guests and turning into friends! We loved sharing paradise with you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Mackinaw, IL
5

Keywest Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Fantastic condo and great location. The bikes were awesome and we rode everywhere on the island. The condo has all the comforts of home including a washer and dryer. Huge fun on a small island! We love Keywest and Susan's Sunset Condo! L & L
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had our wedding/honeymoon in Key West. I'm so glad I found Susan's condo. It had everything we didn't know we needed. We had too much fun bicycling around town. The condo is close enough to Duval St. to make walking easy but far enough away that you don't have to hear it all night. Fort Zachery Beach is just down the road. If we ever get to Key West again I'll be giving Susan a call.

Cindy and Rick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Cusseta, Alabama
5

Fantastic Place! Very Quiet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Susan's condo is fantastic! It is in the perfect location. It is so quiet in Truman Annex at night...very peaceful. We loved jumping on the bikes provided and riding down to Ft Zachery State Park beach! The condo was very clean and well kept. We will definitely be staying at this property again. The karma chest is a fantastic idea. We can't wait to visit Key West again and stay in this property! It is perfect!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset and Ocean View in Key West's Truman Annex with 2 Bikes and Pool Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244472
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
So.NH
4

Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our 2nd stay at the Shipyard condos in the Truman Annex.1st time at this unit. A great location,quiet but only blocks from Duval.Great proximity to Santiago's Bodega,a first class tapas restaurant in Bahama Village and the condo is an easy walk/bike ride to Fausto's Market for food shopping and delicious prepared foods. Used the bikes to hit Fort Zach beach every day we weren't on the water.Bought charcoal and grilled lunch at the beach on multiple days,utilizing local fresh caught seafood. Had a prob with fridge running too warm.Left a message w/housekeeper/handyman first.Returned from a boat excursion and fridge was repaired,a note left for us by staff and a message from the owner on our cell!Would recommend Danger Charters kayak/sail/snorkel and Catamaran Echo dolphin watch/snorkel. All in all, a good experience and nice condo with all amenities,and you have a hands on owner to answer all questions and handle problems even when out of state.Would recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1