Herrington Lake house rental - Front yard view. Plenty of room for all activities
Front yard view. Plenty of room for all activities
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Herrington Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

This beautiful lakefront home is the perfect get away for anyone. There is direct access to the lake from the backyard with a floating dock and play area for children. The power plant is across the lake from this property from the house. There may be a humming noise produced by the water intake pipes on the other side of the lake. Please email us for videos with sound if this is a concern. This home is also located on the Peninsula Golf Course. There are 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a full finished basement with a bar/kitchen area, big screen TV, Bose speakers, bedroom and plenty of room for entertaining. Upstairs has a fully equipped kitchen, laundry room, open living room, 3 bedrooms including a jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. There is plenty of deck and patio space for grilling, including a screened in porch upstairs!!!!! This property is located right next door to property #189757, if you are needing a larger home to accomodate large families or for family reunions!!

Property is located across the lake from the power plant and the dam.

Property owner is not responsible for lake levels or the condition of the lake. Visit HLCL.org for more information about the lake and its surroundings.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 244461 in Herrington Lake, Kentucky

Beautiful home with access to the lake and the golf course!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful home with access to the lake and the golf course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244461
+1 859 2304662
Herrington Lake Kentucky
3

Nice house but in need of a few repairs

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The interior was very nice and comfortable. The screened porch is in need of repair. The screen door from porch to upper deck is missing and the door from porch to the stairway won't close completly and missing a bottom panel. Website photos need to be updated as there is no childrens play area in the back yard. Unfortunately it rained for many days prior to our arrival causing the lake level to be very high making the dock & swimming unaccessible unless one wanted to wade through lots of floating debris to get to the dock & open water. Regarding the prospect of rain, we'd recommend that maintenance staff remove patio furniture cushions and store them on the screened porch. The deck above the patio provides coverage to the patio from sun but does nothing to protect patio from rain. All patio furniture cushions were saturated and unusable during our stay. If the power plant generated any noise, it was insignificant and no one in our party noticed anything. As for getting to the property, reading written directions from direction locating websites made getting to the property very easy. Those that relied totally on GPS were guided along a scenic, but unnecessary, tour of the golf course. We'd rent again but would want assurance that screened porch is actually enclosed by screening.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful home with access to the lake and the golf course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244461
+1 859 2304662
Herrington Lake Kentucky
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
When we got the directions to the location they seemed super easy to follow. In theory however, things are always easier. My only advice would be to drive slow (because country signs may or may not be there and they may or may not be easy to see) and don't second guess the directions. When we arrived we scoped the place out first and then went in. I will say that as I was getting the key some little multi-legged critters came at me but no worries they were harmless. The inside was great!! I'm not sure what we were expecting but I'd say that The inside exceeded our expectations. The only odd things was the bathroom slash laundry room but hey when you gotta pee you gotta pee. The access to the lake was great, it's almost a little inlet so you can go into the water without fear of being in the way of other water traffic. The only downside is that is can be a little difficult to navigate at night without a flash light when going back up to the house.
Outside of that the shower was a little confusing- apparently you pull down on something under the faucet. The paddles for the paddle boat were broken and I'm not sure I could have untied the rope anyways. The bench outside the back of the house was broken and the swing overlooking the water was broken too.
We had a great time though and I would definitely recommend this property to others!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful home with access to the lake and the golf course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244461
+1 859 2304662
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

June 2012 Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice house and property. Would recommend. The humming noise from the power plant was not a problem and hardly noticed. We had three families totaling 11 people and had lots of room.

Pros: Lots of room for everyone, beautiful house, lots of grass to play games on, pool table, nice dock, close to golf course.

Cons: Don't believe your GPS, get directions from owner first. Can't use the community boat launch, need to drive several miles to the marina. Not enough lighting in the main floor living room. Children's play equipment needs to be shored up. Might need to share the dock with renters of the other house (we didn't as nobody rented the other house on that week).

All that being said, we enjoyed the house, property, dock and lake swimming. We would consider renting again.

John Edwards - Sterling Virginia
business
Beautiful home with access to the lake and the golf course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244461
+1 859 2304662
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Hudson, IL
4

Thanksgiving 2009

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We rented this property to host Thanksgiving for 25. Three families traveled from IL, NC and FL to spend the holiday with our other family local in KY. The house was perfect. The kids and teenagers took the basement while the adults were able to have the upstairs and have a conversation, play cards, watch football without being over run by youngsters. The backyard has space for an old vs. young touch football game and had it been a little warmer the littles could have been out playing on the swing set.

The house was clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable beds. The bunk beds in the basement were a pleasant surprise. Plenty of towels for the 12 of us who stayed at the property.

A couple of things - KY roads aren't straight; beautiful scenery getting there - was a bit of a challenge coming and going even with GPS especially for those coming in after dark.

The only downside was there was evidence of a cat had been at the property - slight smell in the basement and one nephews allergies kicked in; nothing benadryl couldn't help relieve.

This was the perfect place for our family. Clean and spacious. Really has everything that we needed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 27/28