South Haven house rental - Bright open, large eating area, seats large groups
Bright open, large eating area, seats large groups
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

South Haven House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 12+, new in 2009

Built in 2009, 2300 square foot, two story home with mature trees and balconies. Perfect for a large family, two families or an extended family vacation. Our guests tell us that this is the nicest home near the beach in this price range... they love the new, clean open feel of our home... check out the great reviews. Summer weeks fill quickly... great fall getaway as well. Located one block from the water, and a 4 block walk to the blue stairs / Kids Korner Park. Nice quiet tree lined street with great neighbors. There’s a fire pit for evening family gatherings, Wi-Fi, cable TV, gourmet kitchen, big dining area, four decks/balconies, large yard, relaxing decor and more. The house is made for relaxing, lots of windows and light, with a private balcony off the master bath, a front balcony, plus front and rear ground floor decks - 4 individual decks in all!

The floor plan is open with a large front living room, as well as a den opening up to the kitchen and dining room. Sleeping arrangements are queen bed in master bedroom, queen in hall bedroom, and bunks in both front bedrooms. The bunks are twin over full with a trundle, so up to 4 can sleep in each bedroom. In addition, there is a queen sleeper-sofa downstairs.

Other bonuses include gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, first floor 9 foot ceilings, crown molding throughout, whirlpool tub in the master bath, 4 TVs with cable, and high-end front loading washer/dryer combo. There is also a basement with a foosball table and a combo air hockey/mini-ping pong/pool table. DVDs, kids videos, and games are available as well.

We are a leisurely 10 minute, 4 block walk along Monroe Blvd. to the blue stairs. (We are actually a block off the water, but the 'blue stairs' public access is a little further away.) See the google maps info below on the house location. Downtown is a longer walk, about a mile, or a couple minute drive. Address is 1019 Hazel St.

Ready for your large group family: We understand rentals with large families and friends. Have you rented and found out that they barely have enough places to sit for dinner, or not enough dishes? We understand this as we have a big family with lots of friends; our home is comfortable for a large group with plenty of dishes and utensils. We also stock our home with the basics to get you started. No running to the store when you get there... you just need to add food and people to have a great time.

Towels and linens are included. We also have some beach towels and camp chairs available. For weekly rentals, check-in is 4:00 PM Saturday and check-out is by 10 am the following Saturday.

More Details
Hide Details

After our first visit to South Haven, we started looking for a house to purchase. It is hard to come to South Haven in the summer and feel stressed. Having been from California, and having spent lots of time on the beaches there, we were surprised to find out that we were living right near some of the nicest beaches in the country. (OK, our California friends may not believe that comment, but they have not been to South Haven.)

Rob purchased this house in 2009

We were looking for a property that could serve our large family (6 kids) and was within walking distance to the beach. With so many properties being small and needing lots of TLC, we chose to purchase a lot nearby and build. Having a new house gives us the opportunity to enjoy our time in South Haven, with the conveniences of new, in a relaxing setting.

There's something about Hazel Street that is just relaxing. It does not have the house upon house feel you can find in the rest of the South Beach area. There are large trees and deeper lots throughout the area giving it a 'out of the way' like feel in the middle of town.

23 Reviews of Property 244449 in South Haven, Michigan

South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Green Bay, WI
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our group couldn't have been happier with this home. Plenty of space, clean, well maintained, tastefully decorated--hats off to Rob for doing such a great job. If you need a place in South Haven, this is one not to miss.
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Awesome, comfortable place for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful place. Great space with plenty of beds, blankets, towels, and other necessities for 10+ people. The home is in great shape as well. The fireplace and grill were great touches. Would definitely recommend this home to anyone.
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great Property for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
OMG we (6 adults; 4 kiddos) such a wonderful time during our stay. The property was had everything we needed, was comfortable, and CLEAN!!! Their is a nice big back yard and deck that the kids loved playing in while the adults enjoyed a large glass of wine after a long day at the beach. Blueberry picking a little over 2 miles away. There really isn't anything bad I can say about this home and it's owners. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! The wifi was a little slow but who wants to be on the computer anyways. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will always remember our trip.
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Michigan
5

Extended Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A luxurious brand new house that is set up perfectly for mulitple families with young kids. The large kitchen allowed multiple cookers at the same time. The extra large dining table with two benches was perfect for our three generations to all eat together. The unfinished basement playroom with foosball and pool table was a big surprise bonus for our three little boys and there trucks! A separate family room and living room was good when we didn't want to watch a cartoon.
The first couple days we walked to the beach which is only about 3 1/2 blocks, but after that it was easy to park right next to the stairs.
What a great vacation we had in the spacious home!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Chicagoland
5

Nice, Clean and spacious home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home was very clean. It was also spacious. There were 4 adults and 7 kids in our party. It rained one morning and the kids had a blast playing in the game room. We loved the fire pit. My nine year old wanted us to buy the home so we can live there. Owner is very nice and gracious.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
SCHAUMBURG, IL
5

MUSIEL FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented both houses for a family vacation with a party of 18 and the houses were perfect, beautiful, clean and very well stocked, they had everything you could possibly need to accomidate large or multiple family gatherings, we never ate out, didn't want to leave the beautiful spacious kitchens. South Haven is charming and the beach is just a block away from the houses, we spent one day at South Beach and another day at North Beach, spent a day shopping in town and nights sitting by the fire in the firepit in the backyard , which they make so easy with plenty of wood, kindling and fire pokers, they even left us the makings for smores. Rob was excellent to work with. We can't wait to go back! Thanks again Rob!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
4

Delightful home - Well equipped - Convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed the house. It was well equipped, conveniently located, and very nice. Plenty of dishes, and cookware - a very well equpped kitchen. Nice to have things like paper towels, toilet paper, etc. provided. Even some spices. Even some wine that we could have shared in and exchanged, though we bought our own. Neighbors across the street who help watch the house very helpful. Kids loved the basement playroom. Everything very clean and inviting.

Would have liked to have a card table or two, a desk for laptop, and some more towels in other than Master (which was very well equipped). Also, BBQ wouldn't light - but I'm sure that's easily fixed. Other than that, great. Easy, close walk to the water and a nearby park, as well as grocery store. Close enough (about 25 minutes) that we made several runs into Benton Harbor for major mall shopping, and Saugatuck (so charming!) for boutique shopping and restaurants.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Vernon Hills, IL
5

Great South Haven rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was the perfect home for our South Haven family reunion. Large, nicely decorated, and everything in great condition. We loved the deck and doing smores in the fire pit. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a spacious new home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Central IL
5

Wonderful large family get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here with our large family (up to 10 adults, 4 young kids at a time) and it was perfect. We found the house to be a great size to hang out and the backyard and deck were great to enjoy the outside. It was nice to have so many bedrooms that were all a decent size too. It definetely felt more like a home than a rental home and we would recommend it to anyone. South Haven was a fun place to get away and found this rental to be a great place to all gather. The owners were easy to work with through the whole process too, we would definetely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Beach, 4 BR/2.5 BA, Sleeps 12+, 4 decks, Fall dates available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244449
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Indianapolis
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We spent 2 nights at this home as a last-minute getaway for our family. Rob was VERY accommodating, and great to work with. There were several bedrooms, and the kids loved all being in one room (full-twin bunks with twin trundle). The kitchen was perfect and stocked with everything we needed for fixing meals. Overall the house was very clean and very comfortable. The neighborhood was very quiet, and a short walk to the beach. The downtown area is also neat, with several cute shops and a cozy atmosphere. We hope to return, as this town is a perfect distance for a long weekend with 4 little kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1