Fayetteville cabin rental - Cabin in summer.
Cabin in summer.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fayetteville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful cabin on the banks of the New River. Whitewater access from the property. Balcony overlooking the river as well as a covered back deck for barbecues. One master bedroom with full bath. Loft with 6 roll away beds and half bath. Additional sleeping area in basement and on fold out couch in living room. Wood fireplace.

Perfect for an escape from the noise of the city. A quick drive to Babcock State Park, scenic overlooks, Tamarack Artisan Center, New River Gorge Bridge for Bridge Day, Mountain Biking Trails, rock climbing and repelling, hunting and some of the best fishing in the Eastern portion of the US. Areas of primitive camping as well.

Keywords: Cabin

The only private property in the federally owned New River Gorge Recreation Area

Whitewater kayaking, put it at our cabin for class four + runs

10 Reviews of Property 244391 in Fayetteville, West Virginia

Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

new mattresses in loft

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
great to see new mattresses in the loft area. very nice
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
Erie, PA
5

Very relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Cabin was clean & quiet. The kitchen had everything we needed. The view of the river was great and it would be easy to get down there for swimming or fishing. Very nice jetted tub in the main bathroom. My only "not so good" comment is that the roll-away beds in the upstairs loft are not comfortable. They're probably fine for kids but not comfortable for an adult - mattresses are very thin! Other than that, our stay was great and I would definitely visit again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
United States
5

First trip to West Virginia.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice. Within the National Park. Nice and private. All kitchen, linens, and paper products provided. Washer and dryer a plus. Interesting plumbing layout, but functional. Very clear. Great A/C. Matresses for rollaway beds worn and a little rough. Overall great experience! Will recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
Charleston, SC
5

Perfect Cabin for Outdoor Enthusiasts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband, two adult sons, their girls, and I had a perfect week in the cabin. It has everything we needed to take day trips rafting, kayaking on the river, rock climbing, and then coming "home" to a perfectly situated and scenic cabin. While not for the deluxe resort amenity seeker, this cabin has everything for vacationers who are active and enjoy a place that provides for both cookouts and full kitchen needs within. The downstairs shower and laundry are special perks that we found invaluable. Everyone in our group has already given the "thumbs up" to another week's stay in July 2014.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
Dublin, OH
5

Unbelievable seclusion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Bob, this place was awesome! Just as you described. No cell phones, internet or tv. Access to the river across the road was ok. Lots of room to spread out. We stayed 2 nights with my 85yr old gma, parents and 3 children. The place was very comortable even with only one bedroom. We had a great time down at the beach on the river at the end of Army Camp Rd. Great river access there as well. I bought a new charcoal grill and left it. Only a few dollars, the old one was well used. The bathrooms and shower in the basement were as expected and clean and wonderful! We drove around all day Sunday, up to the New River Bridge, down to Thurmond, ate at Pies and Pints in Fayetteville. It was a wonderful time had by all. We can't wait to make another trip to this location soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Great Cabin, Nice Spot on the River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very nice value for this rental..Beautiful view of the river from the elevated deck..the cabin seems very new, wood floors in very nice condition..I have been going to the New River Gorge for a decade and have yet to stay anywhere nicer for the money. The place was clean and had sleeping areas for all in our party. We went hiking and climbing during the day and came back to cook dinner and build a campfire at night. I would certainly stay here again. Cheers!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
lexington, KY
5

...peaced out on the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
In spite of beautiful weather we unwound and relaxed in the living room all weekend. Having plans to explore all the natural beauty of the area we were lulled into napping and reading in this quite and peaceful river escape. I have spent many great weekends in the new river gorge. Anxious to share it we visited the cabin on Army Camp Road. We hardly left the house and never left the neighborhood. Sitting on the banks of the river in front of the house or walking to the state park beach at the end of the road were the limits of our wandering.
Many times I have kayaked from the put in up river at Glade Creek (camp ground) to the take out/ put in at Piney Creek right across the river from Army Camp Road. I've rafted many times from the Piney Creek put in down the Upper Gorge to Thurmond. This is a fabulous location for river fun, I will definitely return to sit on the her banks and float down to Army Camp Road or from Army Camp to Thurmond.We loved the cabin and have always loved the NEW. The season starts in May and I'll be there on Army Camp Road, unless you are.
I'm so sorry the last reviewer missed the whole point.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
Knoxville, TN
1

Not recommended

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The cabin itself was nice, but not enough to make up for other issues. First the cabin is not in Fayetteville. It is in Prince - about 45 minutes away. The cabin is also not on the banks of the New River. The river is on the other side of the road, and the entire area is posted with no trespassing signs.

The cabin was extremely dirty. There were dirty pots and pans, leftover food in the fridge, trash in the bins upstairs and downstairs, something in the oven, left over bar soaps, razors, and shampoos in the tub and shower, someone else's clothes hanging from the line by the washer, and the cabin was extremely dusty with cobwebs and lady bugs everywhere. The worst part was the horribly disgusting smell coming from the blankets. It made me wonder if any of the dishes or sheets were clean.

Additionally, the outside lights and the lights above the shower in the basement did not work. Broken pieces from the bed and rocking chair were left lying around. There was no firewood, even though I had specifically asked if there would be. However, there was leftover beer in the basement.

There is no TV, Wi-Fi, or cell service at the cabin.

There is however, a landline in the cabin. I discovered this late at night, when the owner called and woke me from sleep. He was calling to see if anyone was in the cabin, as it had been brought to his attention that he had double-booked the cabin. After a long, frustrating conversation, I convinced him that my reservations had been confirmed via phone and email after he cashed my check...otherwise I would not have had directions to the house or key pick-up location. I'm not sure what happened to the other renters, but I think they were the lucky ones.
Owner's Response: The advertising region provided by VRBO goes USA>West Virginia>Fayettevile as location choices thus we always include the 1 army camp road, Prince WV as we can not list Prince in location banner. Although this has never happened before, the house keeper was not aware that the party was to move in on the dates in question and that is why there may have been some dishes left in washer, etc. We have had over 500 guests and this has never happened before. As you can see from photos at VRBO site, the river bank is in clear view from the porch and can be accessed from our green space area. The information posted in the cabin clearly states that the entire green space is avalable for use and has both a fire ring and firewood. It is posted "no trespassing" just as any hotel would do to prevent non guests from entering the property. Moreover, the property description clearly states "NO TV, NO INTERNET and NO CELL PHONE SERVICE." A land line is provided at no cost for guests to use.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful Cabin/Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
While several friends and I were planning a white water rafting vacation, we were looking for a cabin to stay in that wasn't part of a resort, because we wanted to have a more natural outdoor feel. This cabin was perfect. You could see the New River from the livingroom. The cabin was very well maintained and, although it was in the national park, it was close enough to the rafting company, as well as, stores in the next town. There was plenty of room for all of us, and we really enjoyed our stay. The owner was very helpful and prompt when answering questions and returning phone calls/emails.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Approximately 12 miles from boy scout headquarters.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244391vbi
(859) 229-8387
Fayetteville West Virginia
Sumter sc
5

Christmas get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife wanted to go skiing this year and her best friend wanted to give her a surprise visit. So we found this cabin which was an excellent price with a river view just 20 min outside of beckley. The first night there the power went out because a transformer blew (not the properties fault or ours) sow we bought candles, and fire wood and had a wonderful evening the cabin is very well insulated and the fire place was amazing.
The electricity came back on the next day and we stayed in the cabin that whole day it is very cozy and was alot of fun. The man who watches the property was very helpful the couple of times we needed him and it really was a great experience.
Amazing cabin for the price, it has a rustic feel so dont expect the hilton but it is very clean and everything is ready and easy. Also the directions are very Exact and it is important to pay attention or you might miss the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5