Playa Flamingo condo rental - Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa Flamingo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + 2 full Baths (Sleeps 6)

Just a five-minute walk down to the sandy Flamingo beaches from this Sunset Heights condominium in world-famous Playa Flamingo. With unobstructed views of the Marina and the beautiful Pacific Ocean, this fifth (and top) floor condominium is your prime vacation destination.

Other nearby beaches are Playa Conchal, Tamarindo Beach, Playa Grande Beach and Potrero Beach.

Within walking distance there are several fantastic restaurants, grocery stores, Internet café.

The Sunset Heights condominiums are associated with famous Flamingo Beach Resort where you have a privilege to use their huge pool with bar for adults and a smaller pool for kids, tennis courts, pool tables, gym, 2 restaurants and much more. The Resort also features a brand new OnZen Spa, a casino with blackjack, roulette, poker and gaming machines, two bars, and an indoor/outdoor restaurant with international cuisine.

Playa Flamingo offers year temperature between 76-86 degrees F, so you can't go wrong any time of year

Accommodations: This luxury condo unit has ceramic tile floors, hardwood cabinetry, granite and marble counter tops, crown moldings, wrought iron large balcony that may be accessed from all 3 rooms with an ocean view. Gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and modern appliances provides all comfort of home. Located on the 5th and top floor of the building, it provides both panoramic ocean and mountain views and easy beach access.

The master suite includes king size bed and walk-in closet, while the second bedroom (on the other side of the living room), has two full-size beds and a large closet. Additionally, the living room includes a sofa sleeper for two. Each room has its own air conditioner and TV. Maid service is included. Within the building is a fitness center, 2 pools and laundry facility. Twenty-four-hour security and gated parking are provided.

Things to do in Flamingo Beach: Playa Flamingo is one of the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica. Situated on the country’s Gold Coast, Playa Flamingo is located in Punta Salinas, northwest of Bahia Brasilito, 75 km southwest of Liberia. With its stunning white sand, unspoiled beaches and pristine clear blue waters, Playa Flamingo is the ideal vacation getaway, offering visitors some of the best deep sea fishing in the world. Marlin, tuna, swordfish and snapper can be found off the coast all year around, making this beach an extremely popular tourist destination.

Besides deep sea fishing, Playa Flamingo also offers a wealth of water sports along with close proximity to the amazing Santa Rosa National Park and the Palo Verde natural reserve. The weather is great all year long.

Surrounding Areas: If your goal is to sightsee Costa Rica, not far are the famous Lake Arenal with active volcanos, great Tabacon Spa, Monteverde Cloud Forest, and many national wildlife reserves. There are several tour companies in town that can arrange a variety of trips.

Scuba diving is available here all year round, allowing tourists to experience the excitement of swimming with white-fin sharks and an array of other stunning tropical fish and marine life. Sailing and diving expeditions and tours can also be arranged.

More Details
Hide Details

California Retired Engineer, now a Realtor.

Owner purchased this condo in 2006

22 Reviews of Property 244339 in Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
average rating of 4.857143 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Southern California
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
First of all, this place is located in a beautiful spot! Second of all, the condo was everything the listing promised it was and more! My husband and I stayed at this condo with another couple for 5 days. There is plenty of privacy, due to the fact that the two bedrooms are on separate sides on the condo and each with their own full bathroom. The place is absolutely beautiful. Clean, modern and has all of the amenities you could ask for. The view from the balcony is breath taking! Having full access to the resort is a huge plus. The resort and its staff were wonderful. The beach was perfect, especially for long walks. The walk to the resort and the beach from the condo is less than five minutes. There are several very nice restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for letting us stay at your beatiful place! We would love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

Great Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The first thing we noticed was the awesome views from every room. The condo overlooks the harbor and each morning we would have breakfast on the patio watching the fishing boats going out for the day. The condo is spacious and clean and has all the amenities. It is just a short walk to the market, beaches and restaurants. We spent a lot of time relaxing at the resort and walking on the beach. Did I say the sunsets were fantastic? The owners are friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful experience. For a side trip I recommend you use the resort concierge to take a trip to the Palo Verde National Park or Arenal Volcano.
Owner's Response: Dear Tom and Barb,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our Playa Flamingo condo in beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida,

Victor and Maria
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Watertown, New York
5

Magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our second visit to this condo and we plan to come again next year! It is well maintained and the owners clearly care about ensuring the comfort of guests. The sunrise is spectacular and we love that the balcony is shaded most of the day. The vistas of the bay and mountains are breathtaking and a tall ship sails in every ten days or so, adding to the ambiance. The kitchen is nicely equipped, making cooking fun. We have discovered Frank, who brings fresh seafood right to the condo each week. It is great to have resort privileges - the spa, water gym classes, and the swim up bar! Last year we took ATVs to the top of the mountain and visited Nicaragua and Palo Alto. This year we went to Arenal and the rainforest - all fabulous excursions! My friend, Diane, used the word magical to describe Playa Flamingo - and we wholeheartedly agree. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us, Maria!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much! I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at our condo. We really try to make it right and make you feel as true guests in our home. We also appropriate you taking time and submitting review. We are looking forward your stay next year.

All the best,

Maria
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Birmingham
5

PURE HEAVEN !!!!! PURA VIDA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE TO START, THIS WAS OUR FIRST TRIP TO COSTA RICA AND WE HAD PLANNED IT FOR A LONG TIME, I WANT TO SAY FIRST THAT THE OWNER LINDA WAS WONDERFUL IN HER COMMUNICATIONS, SHE ANSWERED EVERY QUESTION THAT I HAD, THE STAFF IN COSTA RICA, RENEE, KIMBLEY AND BRYAN WERE AMAZING.
NOW ABOUT THE PROPERTY, IT WAS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED, SPACIOUS, BEAUTIFUL AND THE VIEWS WERE AMAZING.....WE SPENT MOST OF OUR TIME ON THE GIGANTIC BALCONY. SO UNBELIEVABLY PEACEFUL. WE HAD ACCESS TO FLAMINGO RESORT AND FLAMINGO MARINA. THE MONKEY BAR AT THE MARINA WAS SO MUCH FUN, WE MET SO MANY PEOPLE, TICOS AND TRAVELERS. THE STAFF AT BOTH RESORTS AND THE LOCAL RESTAURANTS, (MARIE'S) WERE ABOVE ALL THE BEST AND MOST COURTEOUS AND RESPECTFUL OF ANY STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. THE SUNSETS WERE BREATHTAKING AND THIS TRIP HAS CONFIRMED WHAT WE WENT THERE FOR IN THE FIRST PLACE, TO FIND A RETIREMENT LOCATION.....WE FOUND IT IN FLAMINGO BEACH.......THE BEST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. LORI BODIE
BIRMINGHAM, ALABAMA
Owner's Response: Hi Lori,

Thank you very much for the kind review of our home in Costa Rica. I am so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back in the future. Costa Rica is so addictive!

All the best!

Maria
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time in Costa Rica, and were very happy that we chose this condo. I had never tried renting a condominium or house in another country, but the owner, Maria, was very nice and answered all of our questions. Renee is the gal who helps you when you arrive, and she was also very friendly. The condo was beautiful and clean, and had a very nice view of the water. It was perfect for us. We didn't even have to use any extra amenities offered by the Flamingo Beach Resort because we had everything we needed right there. It was a great vacation!
Owner's Response: Hi Victor and Angie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review of our condo. We are so glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. We try to make the condo a comfortable place and have everything that you need on vacation. It is our home away from home and we glad that you liked it.
Costa Rica is very addictive – if it calls you back next year, please let us know.
Best wishes
Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

Costa Rica Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This condo was everything advertised and more. The property manager was extremely helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. It beat staying in a resort hands down. This was the best vacation we have ever had and we will be coming back. I would recommend this property to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Brenda. I am so glad that you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay at our condo. We hope to see you back soon.

Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

This is the Place to Be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The listing was exactly as described. We were blown away by the view and the location is perfect in Flamingo. The property was very clean and well maintained. One of our favorite things to do was to use the Flamingo Beach Resort facilities, especially the pool with a swim up bar. Being able to use the resort as part of our condo rent was a big bonus. We met a lot of nice people at the pool and enjoyed the amenities. The managers, Renee and Steve, were very attentive to our needs and were always there to answer questions about the area, restaurants, bus service, etc. The property owners answered all of our emails and were also very helpful. As we stayed for one month, this was all important to us. If you don't rent a car, eat at Marie's close by, good food and service. We also enjoyed the typical Costa Rican restaurants, called "sodas", which were right on Portrero Beach, a short walk away. They were Pleamar and Estero Azul restaurants. For top notch dining and atmosphere, try Papaya Restaurant located in the Hotel Conchal in Brasilito. A nice tour we took was the jungle river cruise in Palo Verde National Park. We would definitely recommend this condo and we can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Irvin and Susan!

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoy your stay at our condo. We are fortunate to have wonderful guests like you that are willing to take the time to post a review for future guests. It's folks like you that make renting our place so worth it. We are looking forward to your return next year.

Pura Vida

Victor and Maria
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Ft. Mill, South Carolina
4

SPACIOUS WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just got home from a great vacation in Costa Rica with my husband and granddaughter. We spent 4 nights at your condo and truly enjoyed it. It gave the three of us plenty of room and we especially liked having 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and 3 TV's. The balcony was so
nice and such a beautiful view overlooking the water and Flamingo Marina. The top floor was especially nice for the view. We never even used the pools at the condo but truly loved the pool and beach offered to us at the Flamingo Beach Resort. Renee set us up on a catamaran sail and snorkle which was a lot of fun. Marie's Restaurant was our favorite for breakfast and dinner. We look forward to coming back to your condo again. Much nicer than a hotel room and very reasonable!! It was everything we expected!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Toronto, Canada
4

Good times in Flamingo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This apartment has been our home away from home for the last two winters. We loved the size of the unit and the view from the spacious balcony. The bedrooms are separated by the living area so are very private and each one has a full bathroom. Flamingo is beautiful and safe with lots to do (or not, as you prefer), the water is always warm and safe to swim and there is lots of choice in restaurants. Rent a car for a few days and go to the volcano or go snorkelling from a catamaran then watch the sunset from the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We glad that you enjoyed our condo and Flamingo area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Ocean View w/free Resort access/Spa discount Flamingo Beach,Costa Ri
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244339
+1 7145882237
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Anaheim Hills
5

beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I think I speak for my wife as well when I say it was beyond our expectations. Renee and her husband were very helpful. She gave us all the info we needed for an excellent vacation. Eva and I literally had no problems the entire week. We took full advantage of the resort across the way and Renee helped us with a driver and tour guide. Also, it was quite nice that someone comes in and cleans. We were initially worried about leaving it nice for you, but it was great that it was taken care of. Thanks again for the excellent vacatio
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Ryan and Eva,
Thank you very much. We are glad that you had a good time and had a nice and relaxing vacation.

Victor and Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2