Carolina Beach house rental - Roof Deck, Garage, Single-Family Home (no condo no duplex no hassle)
Roof Deck, Garage, Single-Family Home (no condo no duplex no hassle)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full Baths, 1 half bath, outdoor shower, 6 people perfectly,

Owner Speaks TO ALL TENTATIVE GUEST before Sending Contract/accepting payments let us know best time to call you during Inquiring. NO PETS! NO SMOKING! 25 years old and Up for signing contracts.

Welcome to paradise! Privately owned and managed Single family home that offers surprising extras and special touches around every corner. What sets this home apart is not one, but several decks and the finest is the roof deck with spectacular Ocean views and views to Cape Fear River. Enjoy the master BR with a quality Canopy Queen bed and connecting master bath for you to relax in jacuzzi tub. Each guest BR has queen bed and for extra sleeping we have 2-Click Clacks (fold down) for beds in a spacious living area apart from the family room. Kids and adults alike will enjoy the cable on 42-in. Flat Screen and the location of beach access is just a minute walk. While you enjoyed a day at the beach, coming back to our home you will find the convenience outdoor shower to welcome you. We know you will love our home and to make your vacation more stress-free we included Linens/Towels during the stay. Family Atmosphere. NO Large Groups prefer 6 people max. NO PETS NO EXCEPTIONS!!!! We have beach chairs, umbrellas, wagons, and more. Home away from home.

Note: Owner's must do maintenance and repairs, yard work, etc. We have to do what we have to do when we have to do if you have questions on this or need further explanation please ask us before booking.

2nd Note: Master Bathroom Closet is locked and owner use only sorry for any inconvenience but there are dressers to put your clothes away into.

Island Treasure: Welcome to Carolina Beach's most beautiful treasure. We believe you will fall in love with our home. As blessed owners we want to make you happy as much as we have in our beautiful home. This is our Home, we strongly want our guest to feel comfortable yet want to also note how important our home is. We expect our home to be respected, no smoking, no pets, no more occupancy per stated in agreement, and to use caution overall while being a guest. NO PARTIES OR LARGE GROUPS. Encouraged for Luxury, Romantic, and family.

Since we use Island Treasure ourselves, we have stocked items that may get used by guest; paper towels, detergent, etc. We advice if you take some you leave some so everybody can enjoy (keep in rotation). Follow simple rules and guidelines and we will welcome you back to our home.

Other Activities:Enjoy the great beach, walk to the Tiki Pier and hear the beach music with live bands throughout the summer. Surf Shops, restaurants, enjoy a free movie by the lake every Sunday night, and free fireworks every Thursday night at the boardwalk in summer season. Carolina Beach has much to offer so come visit.

Flexible Changeover in Off Season during the peak season Sat.-Sat weekly rentals only starting Memorial to Labor Day.

More Details
Hide Details

We take pride in our beach house this is not 'just'a RENTAL it is our lovely Island Treasure. We want each person to have as much respect as we do. I phone interview everyone to get the feel of whom is wanting to stay in our beach house.

Clean, Spacious, Cluttterless, Just Beautiful in every way.

23 Reviews of Property 244328 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 23 reviews
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Review correction from Fall 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Somehow the website generated a 3 star review when we submitted a 5 star.Hope this clears up the misunderstanding because this is a pristine property top to bottom & have enjoyed several stays there.The owners take great pride in maintaining this beautiful beach home & fortunate indeed are the folks who select this rental!Absolutely no better location at Carolina Beach-can`t wait to return.
Owner's Response: Thank you Eric for the kind review. Always a pleasure to have you here. Enjoy your Holiday season come back real soon.

BR & Dari
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
3

Island Treasure: Fall at Carolina Beach

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our third annual stay at the Island Treasure & this beautiful property continues to delight our folks! Always in pristine condition & spotless-we wouldn`t consider staying anywhere else.The Fall is wonderful at Carolina Beach-uncrowded beaches & fantastic weather.keep us coming back.Thanks Dari & B.R. for all your excellent service & hospitality.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Location for Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful home, and so close to the beach. The wagon was a great help in hauling our chairs and umbrellas. The home is clean and welcoming, we couldn't ask for more. Close to restaurants, but still quiet. Kitchen is well stocked, and the beds are comfortable. We greatly enjoyed our girls' getaway and definitely plan on returning.
Owner's Response: Makes us smile to know you will be back! Glad you enjoyed the home see you soon. Have a great 2013 Fall.

BR & Dari
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Greensboro
5

Great home at Carolina beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My Fiancé and I (plus his three teens) visited this lovely beach home over Labor Day weekend. We were very pleased with the beautiful interior, close location to the beach and amenities within the home. The close proximity to the beach access is a bonus and the owners have been kind enough to provide the beach umbrellas, chairs and a beach wagon. The home is laid out very well and even with a group of 5 we had plenty of space. The owners were very nice when booking the rental and I would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: We are so glad your other booking cancelled so you could STAY HERE. Glad you and the family enjoyed the beach and the home. Keep us in mind for your future vacation. Have a pleasant fall of colors.

Dari & B.R.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

A Perfect Home For Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We can't say enough about this beautiful and spacious home. We had 3 adults and one child under 2 yrs old and this was such a wonderful place for us to stay. Plenty of room and the house is so nicely kept and much credit goes to Dari and BR for all their hard work on this home. This was our first vacation to Carolina Beach and I do hope we return again. The close access to the beach is really nice and a sturdy wagon at the home we were able to use everyday to haul all of our gear. It's a quiet place and the rooftop deck to watch the fireworks was a cool bonus. We highly recommend this vacation spot to anyone. You won't find nicer people to rent from and feel like we left there with a couple of new friends. Thanks again Dari and BR!
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed you coming and we hope you will come back soon and your son got a little cement truck action and golf cart ride while visiting. I usually give a special something for repeats!! :) Enjoy the remaining summer. Thank you.

Dari & BR
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Clean, Convenient and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family had a wonderful stay at Island Treasure.

From the very beginning Dari was prompt to respond to any inquiry and question.

We have two young children, so there were a few things that we really appreciated:
- The house is conveniently located to two beach access points...a very quick walk and the closest access point is right by a life guard tower.
- The house is very clean and meticulously maintained!
- As noted in the description, everything we needed was available at the house. We really appreciated the beach friendly wagon and extra sand toys.

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful home.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed!! Nice meeting you and the family would love to see you again real soon. Enjoy your summer in N.J.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Athens, Georgia
4

Conveniently located and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We (my two adult children, their spouses and one 8 month old baby) so enjoyed our stay in the well equipped and comfortable home. Lots of light, very comfortable beds and we especially enjoyed the "crows nest" at the very top of the house for sunsets and sunrises. The layout allowed for us to spread out and have privacy if wanted/needed. Just a few slight negatives: sound travels substantially in the open layout, there were notes all over the house with warnings and directions which were both helpful and a little daunting--a constant reminder that it was someone else's (cherished) home. We were just a little irritated that there was no soap provided (which we discovered when we got in the shower). But, all things considered, we had a fabulous week and would definitely consider staying in it again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our Island Treasure. Yes the sound does travel not sure if that is because we have not many pictures/stuff all over the place (which we are gradually adding things to the home) but being it is open with lots of space that may be why. We do treasure our home that is why I personally speak with all tentative guest prior to sending contracts to get the feel of whom may be staying here as well as trying to maintain the home as much as possible we stress the importance with little notes here and there to remind guest this is not a motel I suppose. I have been told I am a little over protected but this is our baby and we are so glad each guest enjoys their stay as much as we do. This is a great beach we welcome you back to C.B. anytime with open arms. Enjoy the rest of your vacation in GA.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Awesome place. . .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a wonderful house. . . We would come back again. Thank you for letting us book at the last minute. We ALL loved it!
Owner's Response: Appreciate you staying at the Island Treasure looking forward to your next visit maybe in a warmer month.

Dari & BR
Helpful votes: 28/28
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
5

Great location in Carolina Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Favorite aspects of the location of this house are 1) the easy access to a public beach access point, about 2 blocks away, 2) close but not too close to the main north-south road - US421, 3) proximity to the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher - 10 minutes tops, 4) ability to walk to the nearby lake and greenway trail, 5) ability to walk to a really nice grocery store (Veggie Wagon) and a couple of restaurants, 6) short drive to other services like pharmacy and full grocery store.

House itself is also great and in excellent condition. Lots of nice outdoor decks including rooftop with ocean view. Sleeps 6 very comfortably!
Owner's Response: Thank you Will and Family for giving our tentative guest lots of feedback on the location aspect (a very needed review) and it was nice meeting you during your week stay at Thanksgiving hope to see you again soon.

Dari & B.R.
Helpful votes: 31/32
business
Spacious Beach House Roof Deck 1 Min. Walk Beach Access BEAUTIFUL HOME w/Linens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244328
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Treasure Island a pleasure

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
House was CLEAN and neat and tidy, quiet - very nice place to relax, spread out, and enjoy ourselves together or alone. Wonderful huge square table in front dining room easily sits 8 people and would be perfect for games, scrap-booking, family meals, etc. Very light and airy - lots of windows and natural light.

Perfect quick walk to the beach - stairs lead down to the beach through the dunes. Only one two-lane road you need to cross to get there. If you need a ramp instead of stairs (for pulling a cart, wagon, etc.), the walk is couple blocks longer to get to that beach access.

The private shower and enclosed garage is nice for getting rinsed and cleaned up before entering the house - tracks less sand in than if you didn't have that.

Nice selection of DVD movies for rainy afternoons/evenings and paperbacks for beach reading.
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying our beach house the Island Treasure and telling tentative guests about the beach access and more. We hope to have you back soon and repeated guest will receive discount for next visit!! May you have a wonderful remaining summer so glad you could relax for a week at C.B. this year.

Dari & BR
Helpful votes: 38/39