Rye cottage rental - Sunrise view
Sunrise view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rye Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This beachfront cottage is the perfect family getaway!! Enjoy the sunrise overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Isles of Shoals and Boon Island. Directly on Rye's Wallis Sands Beach! Live at the beach for a week and relax!! Create family memories that will last a lifetime. This cottage has two newly renovated bathrooms with all new fixtures. The kitchen is new with granite counters and new appliances. The kitchen and living room offer an open concept overlooking the beach. There is an outdoor hot and cold https://www.homeaway.com/haop/121.244288.3031789/detail.html?reservationId=4e55cceb66a34042bcdc01adc8f9e0f0&isNew=false of hosting a cookout or a lobster feast you will find everything you need. The cottage is equipped with modern and comfortable furniture inside and outside (seasonal). The patio is very large and will offer plenty of room for your family and guests. There is an outdoor fire pit and firewood provided. Please read the reviews our guests have posted. I am confident you will enjoy this updated yet classic beachfront cottage. We look forward to having you join our family and friends who return each year to create family memories.

5 Reviews of Property 244288 in Rye, New Hampshire

Perfect beachfront cottage on Rye's Wallis Sands Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Perfect beachfront cottage on Rye's Wallis Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244288
+1 6037439333
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Don't think you want to go to the beach in December? Well think again. This cottage is clean comfortable and cozy. Nothing beats a walk on the beach or a sunrise followed by hot chocolate and a roaring fire. The well equipped kitchen, made meal time fun with our extended family. Try this cottage anytime of year, lots to do in the area ..great spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect beachfront cottage on Rye's Wallis Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244288
+1 6037439333
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Stay in Rye, NH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is an outstanding property that the site pictures do not do justice. Wonderful home with all the furnishings inside and out that one would need for a beach stay. Close to many attractions such as the Science Center that kids just love. Wallis Sands beach is great for young and old alike. Wonderful stay!!
business
Perfect beachfront cottage on Rye's Wallis Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244288
+1 6037439333
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

The Beach House that calls you back each year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the first great outside and inside impression to the last day when leaving is so hard, this beach house has fulfilled all the vacation dreams of our family for the past two years. We are already scheduled for 2013.

Dan, the owner, showed up early to greet us, and is very accommodating to any requests we have. The cottage is very clean, and well-stocked. The kitchen has every conceivable appliance, and plenty of flatware, dishes, glasses, etc. The quality of pots and pans, and variety of sizes amazed us. We have a big group, and the convenience of a nice, well appointed kitchen served us well.

The location is perfectly nestled between the history, culture and shopping of Portsmouth, and the kid fun areas in Hampton Beach. Of course, the best location of all is our own back yard (the beautiful ocean), which provides us hours and hours of family fun, and quiet relaxation on the huge decks. Who could ask for more??? Certainly not us!

The Moriarty's - Phoenix, Arizona
Owner's Response: Donna and family,
Thank you for posting this kind review! We have enjoyed hosting you at the beach house for the past couple of years. It is nice to have a familiar face return each year. All the best to you and your family.
The Philbrick's
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect beachfront cottage on Rye's Wallis Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244288
+1 6037439333
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Oceanside Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property is a jewel of a rental. It has every convenience that you could hope for but best of all it is perfectly situated on the best ocean beach in New Hampshire. We have rented it for the past two years and have already reserved for 2013.
The house is in excellent condition, offers WIFI, HD Cable TV, and plenty of parking. Dan is a perfect host and was always available by cellphone if we had questions.

The young children really had a wonderful time playing in the ocean and building sandcastles while the adults sat on the expansive patio chilling out and sunbathing.

We especially enjoyed the evening bar b ques while watching the sunset right on the beach. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for an ideal New England beach vacation.

Joanne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect beachfront cottage on Rye's Wallis Sands Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244288
+1 6037439333
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Best Summer Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
As soon as you enter, the view of the Atlantic is straight ahead, and you know how great everything will be. Dan was the perfect Host, greeting us on the first day. Our 3 children, 3 spouses, and 4 grandchildren spent variious weeks with us, and a good time was had by all. All the adults had their own bedrooms, while the grandchildren slept on the oversized day bed with trundle (could have fit a couple more too). They had enough fun to last them a lifetime~the memories are permanently embedded in their little brains.

The house was absolutely immaculate when we arrived, and it just felt like home. We would definitely return without hesitation, but this summer we'll be travelling alone to enjoy our first full year of retirement.

Please accept our thanks Dan, and know that your house is the one we'd choose next time we're looking for a beach rental.
Helpful votes: 11/11