Huddleston house rental - View of our cove as we are coming in from the lake on our boat!
View of our cove as we are coming in from the lake on our boat!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Huddleston House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2 baths, sleeps 6

LAKEFRONT BUDGET BEAUTY ! SPECTACULAR WIDE WATER VIEWS OFF LARGE PRIVATE DECK (most reasonable 3 bedroom lake home holds true 2 its name!) grill out on the deck and enjoy sunset dining, covered boat dock (electricity at the dock), gentle slope to lake in your backyard, community pool & beach area, basketball goal, several swimming/fishing docks, picnic tables for waterfront dining. Home with open floor plan, recently remodeled and has 36 in. HD FLAT SCREEN TV, DVD player. Marina nearby (within walking distance) that also has a restaurant offering lakeside dining (breakfast/lunch/dinner). Come see for yourself why our renters come back each summer! LOVE THE VIEW! LOVE THE SWIMMING/FISHING/WALKING! LOVE THE WELL-APPOINTED COMFORTABLE HOME! LOVE THE PRICE!

Boat rentals! call Jeff @ 540-484-3980: The marina that is with in walking distance(less that 1/2 mile) rents boats ski, pontoon, jet skis and kayaks.

* PET FEES $15 day $ 75 week Call For Last Call Ask For David @ 336-516-0489 or Sharon @ 336-578-3200

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 244146 in Huddleston, Virginia

SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
5

Great place to stay !!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was like coming home. My wife and I had the best time. We enjoyed the veiw. The State park was very nice a lot of trails to walk and have a picnic. One day drove part of the Blue Ridge Parkway this is a must see. We were close to many towns for the things we needed. We jetskied every day the covered dock was great for docking our jetski and a short walk from the house. We grilled out every night on the deck and what nice sunsets. When Stripper fishing one day caught two nice ones. David was very fast e-mailing me back. Thank You. All I can say is a week went to fast. We will be back to Smith Mountain Lake maybe will stay longer next time. Thanks for sharing your place with us. Hope to rent from you again. Gail & Kent
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
5

Great place to stay !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From the moment we we got there it was like coming home. The place fit my wife and I to a tee. It had everything you needed. The state park is very nice with many trails to walk. We jetskied every day and the veiw is great. It is not far from towns. We drove some of the Blue ridge parkway a must see. The stripper fishing was good we caught two nice ones. Cooking on the grill every night and watching the sunset. All I can say is a week went way to fast. We will come back to Smith Mountain Lake
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
5

Fantastic Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time (3 adults and 3 children ages 6, 4, & 2)! The views were incredible and the home was very clean. We made some fantastic memories - went to a drive-in movie, spent 2 days at the State park, ate out on the deck watching gorgeous sunsets. We swam, fished and just had a blast! One of our best vacations to date!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to be able to share our lake home with others and offer it at probably the best priced 3 bedroom 2 bath home with wide water views and gentle slope to the lake. Some folks have even commented that there must be something wrong with a house priced so reasonable, but as you have found out first hand, there's nothing at all wrong just a great deal for those who find us! We are located on the quieter side (and more scenic side) of the lake but a short drive to many things to see and explore, as you have noted with the drive-in movie theater and State Park.
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
Smithfield, PA
5

What a great vacation...beautiful area, nice views, and on a budget!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a really great vacation!! If you like shooping and the bustle of the boardwalk, it is not the place for you. If you want to unwind in a beautiful peaceful location, you will be back. We had four adults in our group, the house was very comfortable and the kitchen was well equiped with your basic needs. The house was just as pictured, and very clean. The deck and dock is where we spent most of our time..it was so beautiful and calming..we will definately be back!! Also ate at some good restuarants in Moneta!! A great time had by all
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write this review of our lake home. It truly is a comfortable home with great wide water views and an easy place to enjoy lake, pool or beach swimming, boating or fishing. We enjoy the quiet, scenic roads in the nearby neighborhoods to take long walks in off season as well.
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
5

BEST vacation my family and I ever took!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice house, beautiful view, amazing vacation!!! We enjoyed boating, fishing, swimming, horse back riding, and just spending quality time together! Thank you David & Sharon for allowing us to stay in your lake home!
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking a moment to write a positive comment about your lake vacation at our place. Of course, we agree that it is about the best rental home for the money. Often renters stay elsewhere for near the same price and come to realize that the view is not what they thought it would be or there are way too many steps to the lake, the beds are uncomfortable or simply they overlooked that there was no washer & dryer (which means alot when you are staying a week).
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great way to have a relaxing vacation ! Everything we needed right here ! Great neighbors, beautiful lake views, fishing and near family. Our family comes to Virginia to visit family (we are from Maine) and this year we decided to rent on Smith Mountain Lake. We highly recommend renting from David & Sharon. Easy to work with and no problems. What you see is what you get and more. Just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! We will be back !!!

Michelle Oakes
Portland, ME
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write about your positive experience at our lake home on Smith Mtn. Lake. We try very hard to provide a comfortable home, awesome lake views and the one of the most reasonable prices on the lake. I wish more of our renters would comment about what a wonderful vacation they had because it truly is a "Budget Beauty".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
Purcellville, Virginia
5

RELAXING STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family had a wonderful and relaxing vacation in your home. The view from the deck is beautiful and the people in the neighborhood are very friendly! My 1 1/2 year old enjoyed the beach and played in the sand every morning. You can see Mitchell's Marina from the house, where you can rent boats and get gas. They also have a place to eat, which has pizza, wings and burgers. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
Gretna, VA
5

Beautiful, quiet and great bargain...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great communication and assistance by owners. Great location...The TV set up was fantastic and better than luxury hotels...Great space....fantastic experience and owners are easy to work with.....I look forward to returning!!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write your favorable review of our property. As you have experienced that "budget beauty" holds true to its name. During the off season, it's called "Let's Make a Deal". And you are right, we do have a great tv there...turn one way for an awesome tv and turn another way for an awesome wide water lake view!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
A great place to have a vacation and enjoy the lake. I stayed here for the second year in a row and the cost you can't beat. I highly recommend to anyone!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING SPECIALS !! .ONLY.$495 WEEK ! (ends May 17)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244146
+1 336 516-0489
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
Kearneysville, West Va.
5

Nice and Cheap

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Couldn't beat the cost, This house was perfect for our yearly father/son fishing excursion. It was clean, and the deck was fabulous. Not the biggest, not the most extravagant......perfect though for people on a budget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2