Harbor Springs condo rental - Large Great Room with Fireplace
Large Great Room with Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Harbor Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Large (2500+ Square Feet) end unit condominium at the base of Nub's Nob and across the street from Boyne Highlands. Rental includes use of private clubhouse with indoor pool, hot tub and sauna.

This condo is ideal for large families, or group.

Spring, Summer and Fall Northern Michigan is the Golf Capital, with more than a dozen high quality courses within just miles of this condo. We have deals on Golf Packages. You will be only a few miles to downtown Petoskey and downtown Harbor Springs. These beautiful harbor towns are full of wonderful shops and outstanding dining. In winter ski-in, ski-out at Nub's Nob Ski Resort. For the exact location of the unit please see the Nubs Nob web-site and click on Ski Area Maps. My unit is the 2nd building on the left at the base of the South Mountain.

Keywords: condo, nubs nob, boyne highlands, harbor springs, skiing, ski in ski out,

Live in Northern Detroit sub. Have two girls. Like to hunt,fish, ski and golf.

Roger Wilson purchased this condo in 1995

It is a year round area. Spring, Summer, Fall you can golf and relax. Winter you can Ski and Snowboard.

Clean air, very comfortable and relaxing.

21 Reviews of Property 244045 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Detroit area
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at this condo with another family - the accomodations were terrific! We had 4 kids and 4 adults with LOTS of space. Place is very nicely decorated with everything you need. Kids loved the lower level to hang out. Ski hill is just a short walk - perfect for coming back to condo for lunch instead of fighting crowds at the lodge. Owner very helpful with answering all of our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a super nice condo with plenty of room for 12 people to stay and play. The condo village is located at the base of Nubs Nob orange and brown chairlift so easy access to the slopes. Boyne Highlands is right across the street too. I would stay here again and again we had a most excellent time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great to hear, thanks so much!
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

FAMILY SKI VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Two sons, 3 daughers, 1 son inlaw, 6 grand children...... Plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably. Room to relax and space to play games with the kids. Kitchen is well equiped with utinsils and appliances. Listing photos are accurate.... Nubs Nob does a fantastic job of grooming and their facilities and slopes are great. We had a great time and I would recomend this property for any group of skiers......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Great to hear your views of the condo and Nubs, it will help other guests
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Where do you live?
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Accurate listing with photos. All was well with accommodations. We enjoyed our stay with three generations of skiers from age 12 to 75. The whirlpool tub was fun but we couldn't get it warm enough so we went to the complex pool.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Yes I try to let the guests know it is a whirlpool tub and not a hot tub.
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Brooklyn, Mi
5

Great Condo & Location!!!!

Great Condo & Location!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great week at the condo in Hamlet Village. The unit has 4 full bedrooms and a full bathroom on each level. The condo is very clean and has everything you could ask for. We had 6 adults and 4 kids with plenty of space. The attached garage was great for storing beach toys and bikes. Petoskey State Park and Harbor Springs are 5 minutes away. Mackinaw City was an easy 30 minute drive. Roger is a great owner and wonderful with communication and directions. Thanks for everything.....
Owner's Response: Nice to hear, I do my best to make sure everyone has instructions so they can make it their home for a few days.
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Florence Ky
5

tjm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A great place to stay. Great access to Nubs Nob.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you, it helps other guests
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Saginaw, Michigan, USA
5

Large Condo Within Steps Of Nubs Knob

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a very large four bedroom condo that is setup very well for a larger ski group. The condo was clean and very comfortable. The main living area provides plenty of space for good sized group. All the required items are furnished except for the food of course. The arrangements for sleeping fit our group well and provides what I consider enough flexibility for most groups. The condo also comes with garage access which allowed for easy unloading / loading of your vehicle. This is a nice feature for your stay if there is inclement weather. The condo has very easy access to the Nubs Knob ski resort, we walked about 100 steps and we were at the ski trail which leads to orange chairlift at Nubs. Liked it so much we are making another reservation for next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, it's great to hear your views
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Fraser, MI
5

Great place for a large skiing family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I was nervous about using VRBO but it turned out to be perfect. The condo fit our large family well and all agreed ski-in/ski-out units are the berries! We had a unique problem and the owner was very helpful and understanding. I would strongly reccommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, I try my very best to make the stay enjoyable. I want the guests to feel at home.
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Northville, mi
1

BEWARE Rude unprofessional owner

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented the condo for 8 days for our family reunion. Great location, close to state park, beaches, beautiful Harbor Springs and Petoskey. Hot tub is was a nice feature though not that important in summer. Condo has comfortable bedding for 10, 2 persons ended up sleeping on the couches. Overall we enjoyed our stay there despite the bedding situation.

After we returned, the property owner informed me that some items were damaged (including a bed sheet) and need to be replaced. I have not heard back from him for more than 4 weeks then finally received the deposit check and receipts for the new items. While the damaged items were far from new when we checked in, the owner charged me the full replacement price of new items. Moreover, I was charged for the entire sheet set, including the items that were never damaged. The difference between the cost of a single sheet and a set is about $50.00. When I pointed it out to the owner, his responses were rude, indicating that I should be happy that he didn't buy more expensive items and refused to further discuss it. The amount did not warrant my bringing forth any further action about this matter but I was extremely disappointed with the way Roger handled this situation and wanted to make sure I share my experience.
Owner's Response: I have rented my condo to hundreds of renters. I have received only five star ratings from all of them. This is the first renter that has miss used and abused my condo. There were red wine stains in the carpet, sheets and towels had some type of marker stain on them. I sent the renter an email within two days of his departure that there were a number of issues with the condo. His response was to take care of them and let him know the details. I had the housekeeper clean the carpet twice and removed "most" of the stains. I purchased a set of sheets to replace the stained one. The renter then wanted me to only purchase one sheet? How can you do that, try to match sheets? It is not reasonable. I want all my renters to have a high quality experience. There were a number of other issue with the condo upon his departure that I just took care off. It took my housekeeper twice the time to clean the condo and remove the trash.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ski, Golf, Relax, Large Condo at Nub's Nob with Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244045vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Rockford, MI, USA
5

Annual Family Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
As many families do in Michigan, we have an annual ski weekend in the Petoskey area. We have stayed at various locations but have never found a place that we wanted to come back to year after year...until now. We actually at stayed at a sister location to this one, Hidden River Cabin, in Brutus about 10 miles from Nubs and the Highlands. When I booked it, I was a little concerned about being a ways from Petoskey. However, that fear quickly subsided upon arrival. The location is absolutely beautiful. We have 4 kids in both high school and college. The great thing about this place is we didn't have to worry about disturbing neighbors and us parents can go to bed on one side and not be bothered by the kids on the other side. It's an awesome place and I think we found our place to come back to year after year. You will surely enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children