Seabrook Island villa rental - View Spectacular Sunsets from the Deck
View Spectacular Sunsets from the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Sofa sleeper, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

This modern, airy Four-Star Pelican Watch, beachfront villa overlooks a pristine and uncrowded beach in a gated resort and residential island with lush tropical vegetation and great amenities. Relax on the covered deck while enjoying panoramic ocean views and spectacular sunsets. Dolphins, pelicans and abundant shore birds are frequent visitors.

Enjoy full access to the amenities of the Seabrook Island Club just a ΒΌ mile walk away.

* 2 championship golf courses: Ocean Winds (Robert Trent Jones) & Crooked Oaks

* World-class full-service Racket Center; 15 Har-Tru composition tennis courts - top teaching pros can arrange partners & provide all levels of instruction

* 3 swimming pools & sun deck oceanside

* Beach-Front Restaurants

* Fitness Center & Indoor Pool

* Game Room & activities for kids

* Equestrian Center with beachfront trail rides available

* Kayak tours through magnificent marshes

* Marina, Crabbing Dock

* Freshfields Village Shopping Area

Shop at the new Freshfields Village just 10 minutes away, with Newton Farms food market for groceries and prepared meals, Java Java coffee shop, restaurants and many other shops and services. [Kitchen can be stocked with your preferred items prior to arrival.]

Scenic Charleston is just 35 minutes away, with its' carriage rides, shopping, antebellum houses, and world-class restaurants. Kids and adults love visiting the fabulous marine aquarium and touring the aircraft carrier and submarine at Patriots Point. This lovely city also includes a variety of excellent jazz and theater venues. Tours of beautiful and historic area plantations are enjoyable throughout the year.

More Details
Hide Details

88 Reviews of Property 244007 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
average rating of 4.9506173 based on 88 reviews
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Louisville, KY
5

Triple Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our third stay in this condo and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. Seabrook never disappoints and neither does this unit. Clean, comfortable and the best view of sunsets every evening. We'll be back for another visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Great for 35th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a very relaxing week walking the beaches, watching wonderful sunsets, eating great food. We found the unit to be clean, nicely furnished with all the extras in the kitchen. Bed was extremely comfortable and neighborhood very quiet and friendly. Great place if you like to bike, walk, bird watch or just enjoy wine on the deck watching the deer as they wander by and graze. Kitchen fully supplied if cooking is what you want, but with so many great restaurants available, why bother. We had a small dog with us and daily walks were easy and fun. A 6:30 gathering on the boardwalk to enjoy sunsets together seemed to be the neighborhood tradition. Met nice people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Tony&Becky from Indy

Tony&Becky from Indy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Although we returned home to gorgeous Fall weather, we are missing the amazing sunsets from Pelican Watch Villas! We were blessed with a perfect weather week there as well. Janet's place did not disappoint; EVERYTHING in the listing was accurate and then some! It was such a relaxing environment that we enjoyed most of our meals there. Even while cooking and cleaning up we could look straight through the patio doors at the ocean, and ate at the perfect little table on the perfect covered porch. The few places where we did eat out were just off the island. Red's Ice House at Bohicket Marina; JavaJava and King Street Grille, both at Freshfields Village; and an Italian Place, (the name escapes me) in Charleston, all were reasonably priced, and all had outdoor seating, and allowed dogs. Our 12# MinPin, Jenni, seemed to feel very much at home in the villa, and loved our walks on the beach. She even became accustomed to the many deer grazing everywhere on the island. That was quite an exciting phenomenon to us as well, along with the dolphins we saw every day. Being animal lovers, we are/were impressed by the way wildlife is encouraged and protected at Seabrook. We did not take advantage of any Lake House or Club House facilities, and probably wouldn't, just because we're into more casual venues. But we did enjoy several bike rides on rented bicycles, which were waiting at the villa when we arrived. (Alligator Bikes) Well worth it! Seabrook is Paradise, right here in the good ol' USA! Janet and Ted, the owners of 1315 Pelican Watch are extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful! Give them a call; find out for yourselves!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Ohio
5

Very relaxing, enjoyable vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great stay. The weather was perfect. The property was clean, comfortable and quiet as advertised. I particularly appreciated the comfortable bed. Typically, I do not sleep well. That was not a problem during our stay. The view of the ocean and beach was excellent. Our dog had a great time chasing seagulls in the surf, and our morning and evening beach walks were memorable. The people that I encountered on the island were very friendly. The distance to Charleston was reasonable. We spent two days there and found plenty to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

7/27-8/3

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location, and wonderful view of the dunes and ocean! Easy beach access! Property was clean, and had everything we needed. The owners were very quick to answer any questions and share recommendations.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Northern Ky.
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second vacation at Janet's and it was amazing! We love Seabrook it is a warm and welcoming community. The condo has a wonderful view and I love the way it is set up. We had an up close and personnal dolphin encounter that made our day. We enjoyed wonderful seafood at Chez Fish, Pelican Nest,and Red's Ice House. We had a great time shopping at FreshField Village. I am already coumting the days until I return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
McDonough, GA
5

Everything we expected and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was exactly as described and we had a very relaxing week. It was so peaceful, and seeing deer eating the grass on the dunes outside the condo was something we had never experienced. The location of the condo is good because you could walk or bicycle to the resort area where the pools and restaurants are located. The restaurants that were recommended were excellent, and even though this is peak vacation time, the area wasn't crowded. This was our first visit to Seabrook Island, and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
knoxville, tn
5

Beach get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay at Seabrook. The view was amazing! Our little girl loved the patio and it had a direct beach access! Everything was cozy and their new chairs were so nice to watch TV in. We saw all different kinds of wildlife and the weather was perfect. The beach pool club was outstanding as well. We will definitely be coming back to stay here (we would love to live here). The only bad thing was on the 15th having to leave. Next time we will stay longer! We recommend this place and Seabrook Exclusives anytime! We have been repeat Seabrook tourists for several years and this has been our best place that we have stayed at! Thank you so much for letting us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Williamsburg, VA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay at this villa and wish we had booked for another week. Everything was so comfortable and updated. We especially loved sitting out on the deck with coffee early in the morning. We have one daughter (9) and a dog who just couldn't get enough of the beautiful beach. The villa was nice to come home to after sightseeing in the area, swimming, biking etc. The description and photos are accurate, the property clean, and we will be coming back next year! Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front 4-Star Villa with Spectacular Sunset, Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244007
+1 414 745-4255
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Wonderful villa with excellent wildlife viewing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a wonderful villa - I would go back next week if I could. I saw my first painted bunting hopping around in the parking lot right in front of the villa - not one bit shy. What a treat! I'm not a "birder" per se, but I enjoy all wildlife and this little guy was stunning.I spent several wonderful hours wading in the Edisto river behind the villa. The Edisto is so close to the Atlantic Ocean, you can almost spit on it and the waves were just big enough to be fun without knocking you over. And the dolphins were so close, it makes you think you can just reach out and touch them! All in all, a totally wonderful week. I'd recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway