Kihei condo rental - Spacious bedroom with private bath and new shutters
Spacious bedroom with private bath and new shutters
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This beautiful, first-floor unit in building 9 is spacious and airy, and has a partial ocean view from a large lanai. The unit has been remodeled with a new kitchen and travertine tiles in the baths. The condo has also just been fully reupholstered and shutters have been added in the bedroom. The unit is located away from the elevator, so you won't hear that noise, and is one of the closest units to the white sandy beach across the street.

The condominium comes with cable television in the master bedroom and in the living area. There is free Wi-Fi internet access or with an ethernet cable provided in the entertainment center in the living area. The kitchen is fully equipped from knives and dishes to a coffee maker, toaster and blender. There are also beach umbrellas, beach chairs, beach towels, a boogie board and a frisbee for the beach. There are also tennis rackets and balls in the unit if you want to play some tennis.There is a washer and dryer, an in-room safe, and two full bathrooms complete with linens for your convenience. A queen-size sofa bed is available for additional guests or children.

The private lanai with table and chairs is a great private place to have early morning coffee, a light lunch, or a relaxing dinner while enjoying the beautiful Maui sunrise and sunsets. Everything is included to make your visit a comfortable and enjoyable time.

The gorgeous 15-acre property is very well maintained with palm trees, lush gardens, fountains, and tropical birds. There are two Jacuzzis and a large Pool with plenty of lounge chairs/recliners, and a Kids Pool. Eight double Gas Grill Barbecues conveniently located throughout the complex and four regulation Tennis Courts, along with a Gym are available for your enjoyment.

Early morning island orientation is provided complimentary, and tourist activities can be arranged at the front desk or at the travel desk in the pool area. Child care can also be arranged as well through the front desk as the resort has 24-hour professional management and support staff onsite.

Kamaole 3 beach just across the street beckons with it’s white sands and spectacular sunsets. A short five minutes takes you to the beautiful Wailea resort area, home of several outstanding golf courses and world class shopping. This condo is in an excellent location for a family vacation or a romantic getaway. You will truly feel right at home in our home.

ID # W65151707-01

Island emergency management: 808.879.5445

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Michael Chu. My wife, Jeannine and I purchased this condo in Maui as our vacation home. We try to get to Maui as often as we can to enjoy the slower pace of life and the wonderful weather Hawaii offers.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

We decided to buy a vacation home in Maui because it is Hawaii after all. The beautiful beaches, tropical landscape, and fantastic weather all make for a wonderful getaway from the grind of everyday life. We also chose Kihei because of the easy beach access and it is so close to great activities like day Spas and World Class Golf as well as great restaurants.

I love the fact that we relax by the pool in the morning, enjoy some BBQ for lunch, and then cross the street for a nice walk on the beach in the afternoon. We are also just a short walk or 5-minute drive to the shopping districts in Kihei or Wailea.

21 Reviews of Property 243918 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
Brentwood, CA
4

Comfortable Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As previous vacation condo owners in Kihei, we found this condo to be reasonably quiet and comfortable. The owners were great to deal with and quite responsive. For a high density resort, it was surprisingly quiet despite very high occupancy. Our only complaint is that the unit is becoming somewhat dated and in need of cosmetic attention. The condo is roomy, well furnished and fairly well equipped. Kam III is right across the street for great sunset watching. Thanks Michael!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo is exactly what we were expecting. It even had chairs, boogie board and other things for the beach. Kamaole sands is a gorgeous resort and we would visit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
Surrey (Vancouver) B.C.
4

Maui Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Love the area of S. Kihei. Gets the least rain and this condo is across the street from a great beach. Restaurants and stores nearby. The condo is homey and comfortable. Had
everything we needed. Micheal and Jeannine are most accommodating and I would re-
commend this place to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Wonderful, conveniently-located place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent several nights here in April and really enjoyed this unit, and especially the location. The condo is conveniently located right across the street from Kamaole Beach Park III, which makes it very easy to just go get in the water, or spend some quick time on the beach without having to pack all your stuff and drive there. You just walk out of your door barefoot and wearing a swimsuit - and you're there! The unit is spacious enough for 3-4 people, clean, and very well maintained. The internet connection in the unit is very reliable, with very decent speed, which is important for those who are forced to do some work remotely, while trying to relax in Maui. Overall, we had a very positive and pleasant experience here and will be looking forward to returning to this place soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
Pitt Meadows, BC, Canada
5

Mahalo Micheal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is my third stay in three years at the Kamaole Sands. The first time was with Micheal, the second time wasn't. This time, I contacted him early in order to make sure that I could have his condo. That's how much better his condo is compared to others.

The kitchen is well stocked, and had a few sundry items (oil, balsamic vinegar, spices) to make life a little easier.

There are plenty of sheets and towels, and the beds are comfortable. The sofa bed is even good enough for my 11 year old son stayed on it for 9 days, without complaining. It's clean and well maintained. 2 TV's help when you're tired of the Disney Channel and Cartoon network, at the end of the day.

While some have better views, this ground floor condo is well situated for walking to the beach, getting to the pool or grilling some food. This is especially important when lugging beach chairs, coolers and boogie boards.

I would always recommend this resort to my family and friends; and especially this unit. Micheal is a delight to deal with and I look forward to my next vacation in Kihei.

Stuff to do:
Maui Dive Shop has always been very helpful and we like their tours. Unfortunately, their boat was broken down, and they couldn't accommodate us. They suggested Maui Dreams and we found that they were a great company as well for scuba and snorkeling. Maui Dive Shop also has good prices on all their gear. I thought that they would be boosting the mark up, but they are very competitve on non-dive stuff like surf shirts, footballs and flip flops.

Maui Wave Riders has good deals for surf lessons and board rentals. I've used them every trip, and due to the repeat business, they offered me the reduced rate for rentals. Good company!

Fat Daddy's for good barbeque ribs, brisket and pulled pork. Lava Java for coffee; it looks like a Red Dirt Shirt shop, but it is actually a great place for lattes and buying local beans to bring home. Closer to the resort is a food truck called Surf Dog Coffee, if you don't want to travel the mile and a half down the road.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
Alberta Canada
4

Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned from Maui 2 weeks ago. It was the second time we have stayed in this condo. We consider this condo to be a second home! It is comfortable and suits our needs as a family. We have a four & 1/2 year old daughter. It was so convienent to be on the ground level. All she had to do was open the patio door and there was a big green space to explore. The pool was very close and it was very kid friendly. Being that close to the beach as well as shopping & restaurants was very handy as well. We will be returning to Maui in next year will be staying here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
Saskatchewan
5

Perfect location and condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from our stay at Kamaole Sands. The condo is as described in the listing. It was a pleasure to deal with Michael, as he was very professional and prompt. The condo was very clean and well equipped with easy access to Kamaole Beach 3. Beach 3 has a little something for everyone, snorkeling, boogie boarding, swimming and whale watching. We will be returning to Maui in the future and we will try this condo first.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful first visit to Maui. This condo was very clean and came with lots of extras like beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards and board games. The kitchen was fully stocked, plenty of cutlery, dishes and pots and pans. It is conveniently located on the ground floor very close to the beach access. The pool area was very clean and the grounds are very well maintained. There is shopping and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Michael always returned our emails quickly with any questions we had. We would stay in this unit again and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
Oceanside, CA
5

Great furnished condo in Kihei with easy access to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) spent 5 nights at this immaculate, well-furnished condo ideally located in South Kihei, Maui. The condo is only a couple of minutes walk to the beach, so it was easy to just carry our beach chairs, umbrella, boggie-boards and towels and walk over every day to enjoy the beautiful waters of Kamaole Sands beach!

All the amenities in the condo were as described and we were very happy with our stay here.

We would highly recommend this condo to couples and families who plan to vacation in Maui.

Edwin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ground Floor Unit Across from Beach - No Stairs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243918vb
(661) 917-7210
Kihei Maui
Long Beach, CA
5

all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you so much for a GREAT place to stay in Maui! not crowded, super comfortable & very family friendly. 2 bathrooms was a DREAM. We used the pool everyday & the kiddie pool was perfect for our 2 year old. There are sand toys in the closet that we used also at the beach, which was AMAZING. I wish we could live there!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1