Ambergris Caye apartment rental - Lush welcoming covered deck.
Lush welcoming covered deck.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

Ambergris Caye Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Little Bird Cabanas

Note for this price, a minimum 1 year lease is required!!!!

Secluded & private with only minutes walking time to the of middle of San Pedro Town (1/2 mile)and all its amenities, close to the Belize Yacht Club, Crazy Canucks Beach Bar...

Modern apartment cabana, relaxing cool lush foliaged veranda, high walled compound, secure with guard dog - fully furnished, equipped kitchenette, remote control air-conditioning, ceiling fans, full modern bath, living room, dining room, breakfast bar, television, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, purified water dispenser…

No pets . No smoking in the cabana.

Refundable damage deposit required. (750USD) Minimum 1 year lease. Minimum 25 years old.

Keywords: Cabana

I am a traveller myself and have been to 36 countries so far. I was always looking for a more tropical country to live in than Northern Alberta, Canada. I found it on Ambergris Caye, Belize in 2004 and purchased my property in late 2008.

Tim Okos purchased this apartment in 2008

Retirement, diving, the local culture, relaxed, out of the way, people are extremely friendly.

Private, secure, centrally located to all amenities... 300 ft to the beach.

10 Reviews of Property 243783 on Ambergris Caye, Belize

Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Whitehorse Yukon Canada
5

Ray Biggs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I just stayed at Little Bird for two weeks in February 2014. Absolutely an awesome place to stay. Excellent location, close to the beach, town, entertainment,shopping etc. etc. You are within walking distance to anywhere you need to go. The property is completely fenced and private. Watch dog Kalua is a sweet girl and great company. The cabanna was clean, well maintained, spacious and well equipped. Can't say enough about the owner, he lives right there and is always available to give information, help, transportation, book tours for you and look after your every need . When I go back to Belize, I will definately be staying at LittleBird Cabannas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Imperial Beach, CA, USA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at LBC for a week and loved it! Our unit was exactly as described, even homier & cozier. The home was fully equipped and very comfortable. The front porch was beautifully set up and maintained for casual hang out time, and Kahlua is such a love. Tim, the owner, was a fabulous host. He picked us up from the airstrip & took us back. Tim was available for questions & guided us to some really tasty places to eat. The beach, shopping and any activity to sign up for are all a very short walk. I would definitely recommend LBC to anyone. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you Tim!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Wyoming
5

Could not have been better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I just returned home after spending 5 weeks in San Pedro and staying at Little Bird Cabanas. It was perfect for me and would be ideal for anybody wanting a comfortable "home away from home". The cabana was very well equipped and if I needed anything, the owner Tim was always nearby to accomodate. He lives next door and was always available for suggestions and to answer questions.

It was exactly as the description on this site. The beach was a two minute walk from Little Bird and town about a 5 min walk, very well located The property was immaculate and very well maintained. The dog Kahlua and I became good friends and she was a comfort to have around. If you have a desire to visit Belize, I would not hesitate to recommend Little Bird Cabanas as a wonderful place to stay.

The local people in San Pedro are so friendly and nice and I became friends with some. I plan to go back to San Pedro and when I do, I will definitely try to book my stay at Little Bird Cabanas..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The Cabana is very well kept and had all the amenities. It is comfortable and within walking distance to everything, shopping, beaches, restaurants, bars. I rented a golf cart at reasonable rates on several occasions to explore the far ends of the island where there were beautiful sites and restaurants. The snorkeling and jungle and Mayan Ruins trips are well worth the expense. Owner Tim was instantly available with information and anything I needed. He made reservations for me. Everyone speaks English. I recommend Tim's cabana. I was there over 3 weeks and the Cabana was very comfortable, hundreds of TV stations including prime, market very close for some inhouse cooking. Ambergris is a small island and you seem to see the same people more than once. Everyone is so very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Perfect home base to explore Ambergris Caye

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Little Bird over the new years holiday. Tim was very prompt and professional about confirming our reservation, recommending transportation and even giving us a ride to/from the airport on Ambergris Caye. He was available if we wanted to ask questions or get recommendations on tours or food, but otherwise left us to our own devices to enjoy ourselves.

The accommodations are definitely a great value, especially considering the caye is fairly expensive. It was comfortable and the shower had surprisingly great water pressure. We also enjoyed all the movie channels for nights we wanted to relax at home and there's all the equipment for cooking if you want to do so. It's a super close walk to the beach (2 min - so I wouldn't worry about the property not being on the water), and it's probably a 10 min or so walk along the beach to restaurants in the north. If you're visiting during the busy season, it might not be a bad idea to have Tim help you book a golf cart or bicycles ahead of time.

We had a fantastic vacation!! Little bird is highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We just got back from a 10 day vacation where we stayed at the Little Bird Cabanas. The cabanas are clean, neat and very comfortable. Tim, the owner, was very welcoming and we felt like we had a home away from home for the ten days that we were there. Tim also helped us by recommending day trips and excursions and recommended who best to book our tours with. Tim introduced us to many of the locals, pointing out the best fresh fruit and veggie markets, restaurants, and beach bars. Little Bird Cabanas is on Ambergris Caye and it is an excellent home base as you explore the rest of the islands.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Washington State, U.S.
5

Little Bird Cabanas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and chose to take our belated honeymoon to Belize due to it’s reputed affordability and great diving. We took two weeks off and searched for a place that met our expected level of comfort and left enough budget for dining, diving and exploration. Little Bird Cabanas met all of our expectations and we were more than satisfied with our accommodations (when we were actually in the room). I don’t recall any night noise, the beds were comfortable, kitchen was equipped, AC worked and best of all we felt completely safe and secure. Tim was a gracious host and eager to please. He met us at the airport, answered any and all questions and helped us get situated and off to the beach.
Little Bird Cabanas is not on the beach and we were worried about this issue at first. After arriving, my wife and I felt that this was hardly a problem. Access to the beach is literally a two minute walk and other lodging on the beach was at least twice as expensive and not any more comfortable on the interior (made friends and visited two other places). With the money we saved we visited other bars, hotels and restaurants on the beach.
Something to be HIGHLY aware of! After zipping up and down the shoreline on dive boats, you will find how widespread the development is. If you find lodging pretty far outside of town, town access could be limited. For us, Little Bird Cabanas was situated in an ideal location. It is just a short 10 minute walk from downtown. Just far enough from the city center for quiet but close enough for stores, bars and dining.
Kahlua is an absolute sweetheart. Definitely felt more secure with her around and she woofed at people too close to the fence to let them know she was on duty. Her photo makes her look a little thin, ol’ gal has put on some weight.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
South Carolina, USA
5

Great Anniversary Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I traveled to Belize for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. Tim (the owner) was very accomodating. He picked us up from the water taxi, he included us in his Horseshoe tournament, he allowed us to do laundry, etc. The apartment was very spacious. The location was perfect. It was walking distance to the beach and to town. We could not have asked for a better place or a better owner. Thanks Tim!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
superior, colorado
5

Clean, comfortable and afforadable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2012. The apartment was very clean with all the amenities we could want- kitchen, air, separate bedroom with a comfortable bed(important to us) use of bikes, helpful info from the owner, wifi, tv, cozy living room, all at a very affordable price in expensive San Pedro. The owner picked us up and dropped us off from the airport in town which was helpful. The place is very close to town, but not noisy, close to the beach as well. To sum up, clean, updated and reasonable. Thanks Tim!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Little Bird Cabanas, Ambergris Caye, Belize
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243783vb
+501 226 4300 (Belize)
Ambergris Caye Belize
Oakland, CA USA
5

A wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We traveled to San Pedro for some much needed R&R. We didn’t want to stay at a resort and many of the places we looked at felt too ‘resorty.’ We wanted a quiet and clean place where we could sleep-in, cook a few meals, and enjoy cocktails on the patio (along with being walking distance to great restaurants, bars, the beach, and diving/snorkeling activities, of course). Little Bird Cabanas was perfect. It is just at the edge of town and stumbling distance to the beach. The place is lovely and clean, and Tim (the owner, and who lives next door to the rental) couldn’t have been any nicer. He really took care of us and helped us navigate our way around the island, directed us to reliable resources (snorkeling/diving/massages/tours/restaurants/grocery stores/etc), and even accompanied us to dinner a few nights (per our invitation, as we enjoyed his company). A maid came mid-week and cleaned the place floor to ceiling, and also did our laundry. There is filtered water, air conditioning, ceiling fans, a fully stocked kitchen, two televisions with lots of channels (I was able to watch my beloved Warriors lose yet another game), and screened windows. The property is well maintained and you can tell that Tim has put a lot of TLC into his home.

On another note—after almost two weeks on San Pedro we came to realize that we were paying far less that what others were paying for accommodations. It’s a pretty expensive island overall and it was nice to see that in one area we weren’t totally breaking the bank.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8