Key Colony Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key Colony Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bed, 2 bath, internet, 3 flat-screen TVs Beautifully renovated condo (sleep 4)

It truly is One of the Best Private Beaches!

Palm Trees, Tropical Plants, Sunshine will surround you in Paradise. Your White Sandy Beach is Private (not open to the public) with Lounge Chairs at the Beach and Pool. The property has a Tiki Hut at the waters edge where you can BBQ (the fish you caught) on the gas grill and dine with your family or companion on the waters edge.

The heated pool is also a great place to relax. The property underwent a recent total landscaped renovation. The condo that is very clean and bright has also been totally renovated with a fully stocked kitchen, GE products and Corian tops.

The Master Bedroom has its own bathroom, King size bed, flat-screen TV and balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean. The second bedroom has 2 double beds and flat-screen TV. The condo was professionally decorated with all new furniture including mattresses/bedding.

Other Activities : Sit on your private beach and watch the Dolphin, Manatee, Tropical birds along with other Keys Wildlife. Kayak, snorkel and bask in the warm sun.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have been blessed with 3 children...all boys. 22, 18 & 13. We are a hockey family from the Midwest. I've coached hockey for the past 12 years, two teams per season...High school and Grade level. I love coaching because I learn from kids I coach (5 to 18 year olds) I learn more from them than I do from adults.

Michael purchased this condo in 1997

22 Reviews of Property 243758 In Key Colony Beach, Florida

One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Sterling Heights, mi
5

Perfect vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Key Colony Beach is the most perfect spot on the planet. Many thanks to the owners for providing our family a beautiful, clean, affordable corner of paradise for a week. I hope we can go back sometime....

Thanks Again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I knew your family would love the Keys...it's a great place to form memories that will last a lifetime. There are so many things to do...fishing, dolphin encounters, snorkeling and kayaking not to mention the all the great restaurants that are on the water.
Please come back soon.
Helpful votes: 33/36
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you very much for the opportunity to enjoy such a beautiful spot in the Keys of Florida. We truly had a wonderful time during our week in the area recently. Sea Isles is a great property with both the beach and pool as cool respites for relaxation. We tried to get in as much activity special to the area as we could in a week. So much left to do on another trip! The condo was very comfortable and we appreciated all you have done to the unit to create that “beachy” atmosphere.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We almost felt like we had the place to ourselves!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Michael,

I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to use your condo in Key Colony Beach. We were very happy with the location, condo and beach! It was very secluded and was not crowded with other guests. We almost felt like we had the place to ourselves!

I am back home in Indiana now, and very sad to leave the Keys. We loved your place and will definitely consider your location if we venture to Key Colony in the future.

Thanks,
Tamra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a spectacular location

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi, Michael!
Thanks so much for sharing Condo #13 with us last week! What a spectacular location on the Keys, as well as in the complex! We had a wonderful week...weather was perfect, condo was perfect, pool was perfect....boo hoo, now it's back to reality, lol!!!

We LUV your condo, and kept commenting on how clean it was, and how close to the pool it is! We spent every night sitting down by the beach watching shooting stars over the ocean! We saw tarpons/pelicans at Robbie's Marina, went to the Dry Tortugas and toured the fort and snorkeled (saw two barricuda!), went to Big Pine Key and saw the alligators at Blue Hole and also lots of Key Deer, went on a picnic to Bahia Honda State Park and walked on the bridge, went on a glass bottom boat ride to the coral reef at Pannekamp State Park (saw two nurse sharks!), toured the Sea Turtle Hospital (awesome!), took walks around your neighborhood in the evening and saw an owl and a huge land crab, saw the sunset at Sunset Park, took the trolley tour of Key West and toured Hemingway's House (ate at Sloppy Joe's on Duvall St.!), saw the "African Queen",and spent lots of time in the pool!

We ate at Alabama Jack's, No Name Pub, Sparky's, Key Colony Inn, Sunset Grille (twice...loved the music!), Island Fish Co. (across the street near the Holiday Inn), and Sloppy Joes. We had several picnic lunches at state parks or by the pool! Life is GOOD!!! We got back to PA and had to wear our sweatshirts this evening due to cool rainy weather...ugh! I wonder if the resident iguanas miss us as much as we miss them, lol!?! It was interesting reading everyone's suggestions for restaurants and things to do that they wrote in your notebooks! We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at Key Colony, and all four of us want to thank you for sharing your "piece of Heaven" with us! Thanks again for a FANTASTIC vacation!!!

Tim & Sharon
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for such a wonderful vacation

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful vacation. We could not be happier!
The condo is beautifully decorated and roomy. Most of the week we spent at the beach. Crystal clear waters, no waves, absolutely perfect for swimming,relaxing and fishing. We LOVED the beach front Grill and ended up using it every day.
We tried the Marathon lady for fishing. Captain and crew are great and scenery is breathtaking. Sparky'sLanding restaurant was our favorite. They had live music and great view.

This was a perfect vacation, and we are definitely planing to return next year.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

PERFECT!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I just wanted to take a minute and tell you how much we enjoyed the condo!! What an amazing place and the surroundings were PERFECT! Your description of the condo and everything involved were profoundly accurate. The Manager of the property, Meghan, was outstanding as well as far as her customer service and we appreciated our interaction with her and everything she helped us with. I definitely am looking forward to coming back and can't wait!

If it isn't too much trouble, would you mind sending me the pricing for different times through out the year? More than likely will be taking my husband and parents along on the next visit, but I'm just not sure of the time of year I would like to visit again.

BTW....we went to the Sunset Grille on our last night, WOW, what an amazing atmosphere! If we had gone there earlier in the week, I know for a fact we would have gone back a few times!!!!

Again thank you for opening up your home to me and my girl friends (they enjoyed too!).

I look forward to seeing some pricing so I can start my next planning adventure!

Sincerely,
Sharla
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
5

Has to be one of best beaches in US.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was as described, condo very clean and as advertised. Condo owner is very nice and pleasant to deal with. I wanted my kids to experience clear water and a beautiful beach. This was that and more. Beach was relaxing and Bahama like. I plan on returning as quickly as possible. I highly recommend this place as consideration when looking to book an island-like trip to Bahamas or one of the other islands. A great alternative for those looking to stay in US. Would have to agree it may well be one of the best private beaches in US.
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Cassville MO, USA
5

Wonderful vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My girl friends and I pick a vacation destination once a year and this year it was the Keys. We enjoy blending in with the locals. The condo was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was cheerfully decorated. The best part was that the heated pool and the white sand beach were just steps away from our front door, since we were on the ground floor. We rented bicycles for the week and toured the Key Colony neighborhood which was gorgeous. Happy hour at Sparky's, which is just up the street, has 25 cent shrimp and a fun atmosphere. We used the snorkel equipment, however a person would have to go elsewhere to see tropical fish. We did see some schools of mullets. In the evenings we took advantage of the Netflix account and watched some movies. We would recommend this property to a friend. Thanks for a great vacation experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/11
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
United States
5

Perfect place to stay in Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at the condo. The sandy beach was really nice, the ocean a bit too cold for swimming. But the pool was perfect for that. The condo was clean and has the perfect location for a lazy vacation.
It's close to the Turtle Hospital and Dolphin research center. Our son loved both. We enjoyed dinner at the Key Coloney Inn and Butterfly Cafe.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of the Best Private Beaches in the US Crystal Clear, See Reviews & Photos!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243758
+1 7088788750
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
5

We will never forget this vacation...ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family had an awesome time in your condo. We are from Michigan and loved the 80 degree weather. Our kids were in the pool & ocean non-stop. It was very clean and well maintained with a large seating area at the beach…we can sit on the large lawn area on the white sandy beach. The views on the property are breathtaking with the tropical plants, bushes and palm trees. We really enjoyed watching the sunrise every morning on the beach. Perfect location, very close to restaurants and activities. We already booked next year....We highly recommend it!!!! Thank you!
Owner's Response: Jim,
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay. Everyone told me how they enjoyed seeing your kids snorkel and swim all day. You are blessed to have such a wonderful family. Please send your favorite photos so I can put them on my website.

Michael
Helpful votes: 9/9