Richmond District house rental - Warm home - dining room and sunroom
Warm home - dining room and sunroom
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Richmond District House Rental Photos and Description
3+ bedrooms, 2.5 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

This Edwardian house is surrounded by Golden Gate Park, Pacific Ocean, Lincoln Park, and the Presidio, with easy transportation (bus 5, 31, 38, 2, 1, 29) to every corner in the city. Half block to Golden Gate Park - 3 minutes walk to most event sites, 1.5 miles to Ocean Beach (Cliff House), easy access to Academy of Sciences, Botanical Garden, Japanese Tea Garden, De Young Museum, Lands End, Baker beach, the Presidio, Zoo, Downtown, Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Japantown, and more! The house is within walking distance to many restaurants and grocery stores.

The house has 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, 1 playroom, 1 formal dinning room, 1 huge living room, fully equipped kitchen, a sunny back yard, and a laundry space. Total 2200 sq. ft. It has original period gumwood and built-in furniture, Internet connections, big movie screen with home theater, fire place, professional stove with grill for BBQ, huge collection of books, and nice and helpful neighbors. Driveway parking is available for one car. Street parking is easy.

6-8 people can stay in comfort. Kids friendly as there is no worry about the noise.

More Details
Hide Details

Summer events in San Francisco:

• Bluegrass festival: October 4 - 6. http://www.hardlystrictlybluegrass.com/2013/

• Outside Lands Music and Arts Festival: August, Golden Gate Park (within walking distance from our house).

• Stern Grove Festival: June through August. Diverse performances and concerts, outdoors in a terraced landscape theater - free of charge.

• Yerba Buena Gardens Festival: May to October. Free performances in a variety of genres including dance, music, and children's activities - at Yerba Buena Gardens.

• San Francisco Ethnic Dance Festival: Northern California’s most respected dancers and musicians perform in the month-long festival.

• San Francisco Pride: June. One of the largest LBGT Pride celebration in the world. Two-day event, with the Parade along Market Street.

• Annual Pinot Days Grand Festival: Fort Mason. Taste wines from 185 producers of pinot noir. Meet nearly every winemaker. Consumers will be able to sample up to 400 pinots from every important region in California and Oregon, and to meet the winemakers who create them.

• Marin County Fair: July. San Rafael - Marin County Civic Center. Concerts, rides, fireworks, speakers, films, attractions.

• San Francisco 4th of July - Fireworks & Celebration.

• Fillmore Jazz Festival: July. Stages along Fillmore showcase Bay Area jazz talent.

• The Crucible's Annual Fire Arts Festival; July. Crucible's Fire Art Arena. Celebrates creation through fire and light with an open-air exhibition of fire art.

• San Francisco Silent Film Festival: July. Three days of silent films at the Castro Theater.

Lan Lin purchased this house in 2002

Summer events in San Francisco (continue):

• San Francisco Frozen Film Festival: Annual July festival bringing independent filmmakers and musicians to the San Francisco Bay Area from around the globe.

• The Renegade Craft Fair: Fort Mason. Large DIY craft fair with an edge - featuring comic books, to silk-screened posters, to jewelry and reconstructing clothing.

• Midsummer Mozart Festival: North America’s only all-Mozart festival.

• North Beach Jazz Festival: Celebrates the cultural history of North Beach and includes free jazz performances over the five days of the festival.

• San Francisco Indoor Gardening Expo: Discover the latest cutting edge products and technologies for everyday gardening problems.

• San Francisco Theater Festival: Free festival showcasing 100 theater groups and solo performers, as well as a children’s program.

Close to Golden Gate Park, beaches, the Presidio, Lincoln park, Land's end; walkable to many restaurants in Geary, Clement, and Irving st. Buses run every other street (#5, #31, #38, #2). Fresh air. Parking and back yard. Laundry in house. Home theater. Double-WiFi. Spacious.

12 Reviews of Property 243729 in Richmond District, California

Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
Wheatfield, NY
5

Spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed the use of this home. As a family of 5 with young kids, travelling across the country, what a relief it was to arrive at a nice home opposed to a cramped hotel room. We really enjoyed staying here, so much so it would be hard to visit SF again without the use of a house.

The kids had a great time here! We got to visit many fun places, Golden Gate Park, Pier 39, Chinatown, Exploratorium, and visited with family and friends.

The house provides plenty of room for play, meals, and hanging out. We even enjoyed the quality of the linens and towels. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
5

The perfect house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the most wonderful stay...the house is spacious, very comfortable, and beautifully laid out. My husband and I were there with our daughter and our son-in-law and two grandchildren, ages 3 and 1, and the little girls were in heaven. They loved the playroom and chalkboard, and the many, many children's books in every room. The location is perfect for exploring the city, too. We were in town for our son's wedding, and the house was a perfect "base camp" for all of our events, and a wonderful place for the family to gather and visit. The street is quiet and charming, we loved having parking in the driveway and easy street parking as well. The information provided by the owner is comprehensive and so helpful, and the owners are available for any questions, which we very much appreciated. We would recommend this property to anyone, and we are already looking forwad to our next stay...we will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Cool!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a family from Argentina, we stayed a few days in Lan's home. We want to say that it was fantastic. A lot of place for everybody, many bedrooms, nice living-room, excellent kitchen, parking, yard ... what else? Books!!! An incredible collection of books, very interesting books, lovely! Lan, thank you very much, we'll never forget this days. Regards!
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Perfect location, perfect home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We've been staying at rental houses for many years and this house is the best one we felt like a home. There is so much wood inside, with trees in the backyard, books in every room, comfortable sittings in every corner, great beds, a full kitchen with absolutely everything, a blue-ray home theater, and, so many rooms (including so many bathrooms), my extended family had a sweet time here in San Francisco.

We especially like the location: it's close to everything but it's in such a quiet neighborhood. Driveway parking was good and street parking was also easy when friends came visit. We walked to restaurants in Geary and Balboa several times and enjoyed wonderful local food. Golden Gate Park is only half block away, Land's End is the best spot to see the bridge, the ocean is only a few minutes drive, the Presidio is a hidden treasure...

We'd definitely rent this house again next time we visit San Francisco.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Our stay exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house has an excellent location in the middle of the city and it is extremely clean and tidy. We had seven people staying there and there was more than enough room for everyone. My children loved playing in the house. The house and neighborhood were EXTREMELY quiet; we never heard another neighbor. The owners were very easy to work with and responsive. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
5

A great base for exploring San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A really nice spacious house to stay in - the pictures don't do it justice.

Great location by Golden Gate park, easy drive to Fisherman's Wharf and Golden Gate Bridge to explore the city.

The bonus is the most eclectic book collection I've ever seen in one house!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and happy to recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Very nice with perfectly working forniture!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house is in a very quite place close to the park presidio, in a very low traffic area, but it takes just not more than 10 min by car to reach downtown and even less to go to marina, pier 39 etc.
If you have not a car no problem, the bus stop is very close from Fulton street or geary bv. and a bus go straight downtown in 15 min.
The owner is very kind and always ready for additional informations if you need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A great experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a really enjoyable week – incredible to think that what was once an imaginary landscape is now familiar to us!

Thanks for leaving such a catholic supply of books on the shelves – highly appreciated!

Thanks also to Dave for coming round to sort out a few minor issues… everything worked out perfectly

All in all a great experience. Best wishes to your family, greetings from

Douglass and family

PS Shalimar on Polk St is outstanding!! Best curry I have had, including Pakistan and Glasgow!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
Montreal
5

A memorable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
12th July to 18th July 2010
We will remember the sheer size of the house, the quietness of the street and the warmth of the place altogether. The kids (6 & 2-1/2 years old) found the backyard very appropriate and also ran around in the living room. They also discovered the piano.

Very conveniently located, the Golden Gate Park was visited time and time again.

Bus 38 proved useful to get to Chinatown. A memorable stay. Thank you from,

Christine K. and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Warm home in best location - Walk to GG Park, 2200sqft, Parking and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243729
+1 4159394331
Richmond District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Convenient and great for kids!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you so much for the use of your home. We really enjoyed staying here, so much it would be hard to visit SF again without the use of a house. The kids had a great time here! We got to visit many fun places, Golden Gate park, Pier 39, Chinatown, Exploratorium, and visited with family and friends. Thanks again,

Warm regards,
Yvonne S. (& family)
Helpful votes: 4/4