8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees apartment rental - Dining-room with large table and chairs which is connected with living-room
Dining-room with large table and chairs which is connected with living-room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

A luxury and comfortable 04 rooms apartment (02 bedrooms) in one of the most lively area of Paris, it is only 5 minutes walk to the famous and beautiful Avenue Champs Elysées where there are luxury shops (Chanel, Christian Dior, Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Cartier...), numerous restaurants, theaters, cinemas, cabarets, clubs, tourist attractions (museums Petit and Grand Palais, Arc de Triomphe, Place de la Concorde...)

Entirely renovated apartment, it is a perfect peaceful place to rest, 1141 square feet (106 m²) quality of the furniture with modern design, convenience authentic Parisian interior style (parquet flooring, decorative fireplace...)achieving a subtle blend of tradition and modernity.

Located on 4th floor with elevator, in a former building from 1860, door entry system, intercom, a secure and quiet place. Accommodation : 07 people

The apartment includes : a large hall entrance, a bedroom with large double bed (160X200) (flat TV screen, numerous wardrobes and cupboards), a second bedroom with 4 single beds (armchairs, chest of drawers) , a large living-room/dining-room (table for 8 seats, armchairs, quality double sofa sleeper for 2 persons (140X190), flat TV screen, chest of drawers, coffee table), a fitted kitchen fully equipped (dishwasher, fridge, freezer, combination oven and microwave, stove top with gas and electric burners, crockery, coffee machine, toaster, kettle, table and chairs), a full bathroom with toilets and washing machine, a shower-room with sink, a second separate toilets.

Individual central heating, fans, cable TV with international channels high-speed internet connection with WIFI and telephone (local calls for free only)

Towels and linen are provided.

Shopping facilities (bakery, butchery, caterer, supermarket open until 10pm, gourmet shop Dalloyau), banks, post office, chemist...

Public transportation (metro line 9 : Saint Philipe du Roule in front of the door, metro line 1: Franklin Roosevelt on Avenue des Champs Elysées), taxi station, bus stop and bicycle.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 243510 in 8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees, France

Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
-
5

San Diego, Ca.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our 1st trip to Paris, with 2 granddaughters, WOW, the apt. Was just as advertised. Clean, comfortable, & excellent location. We will return. Only thing needed was a clothes dryer & air-conditioning ( we were there during heat wave 95 degrees in 7/13)Both hard to find in Paris. Top floor apt. Total privacy, beautiful bldg, neighborhood. Restaurants, 3 grocery stores, Pharmacy, & various shops all on same block-Great Great LOCATION!!!! Owner was very hospitable & accommodating. Thank You Isabelle for a life long Wonderful Paris memory.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Brazil
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were 7 from same family and had a happy and nice stay @ this apartment! Very quiet and well located, with elevator that helped our luggages and one of us that required care! The Owner , Isabelle, is a very warm and helpful person and made our stay even better with many useful tips! I do recommend this place as very great for a trip to Paris? Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
México
5

Excellent vacaciones

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed 10 days in París with my 3 grand childrens and had excellent vacations
,we enjoy the city the museums the palaces the restaurants and the apartment in which Isabella made us feel as home she is very profesional and the apartment is very well located and very confortable with nice furnitures The Metro is at the corner and 2 blocks to Champs Elisee and supermarkets
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Libertyville, IL
5

Lovely Apartment - Lovely Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently traveled to Paris for a vacation with our two teenaged daughters, and the apartment was just perfect for us! It is very spacious and nicely furnished and was spotlessly clean when we arrived. I can't tell you how nice it was to come "home" to after a busy day exploring Paris. It is in an excellent location...near two different metro stations and just blocks from the Champs-Elysées. There were plenty of options for cafes, patisseries and restaurants in the area...and we were able to shop at a local grocery for some basic items such as bottled water and drinks since they are very expensive to purchase in tourist areas. Although we really didn't cook, it was great to have the kitchen and dining room to have a quick bite and we were able to keep some wonderful fruit and cheeses for snacking.

We often rent properties when we travel in the US, but had not done so abroad and I was a little nervous, especially since I do not speak French fluently...(ok, really not much at all!) The owner, Isabelle, was wonderful to work with during the whole process. She was incredibly responsive to my emails/calls prior to booking, and she was professional and gracious throughout the whole process. She is very organized and met us at the apartment when we arrived. She explained everything thoroughly and left some great suggestions for cafes, activities and anything you might need...and in perfect English! We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Paris, as it is a lovely way to spend a holiday.

The apartment is on the 4th floor and there is a TINY lift that holds two people max. We rarely used it...just when we had our suitcases and such, but if stairs are difficult for you, this might be a problem. We didn't mind. The building was very quiet...we never saw another person although we heard voices on a few occasions. The street is a little noisy if you have the windows open, but very quiet when they are closed. We enjoyed opening them up in the evening to get some great breezes.

The apartment is located next to a very pretty hotel, and yet I'm quite sure our accomodations were much better and unquestionably much larger, for what we thought was a great price. The beds were very comfortable...and two bathrooms! With two teenaged girls, this was priceless! If you are traveling to Paris we would highly recommend this apartment! We hope to return some day!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
-
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for 5 nights. Great location 4-5 short blocks from Champs E. Metro and bus 1 block away. 3 blocks to a large supermarket/department store. You will want to do some food shopping as the dollar doesn't go far in the restaurants. 3 comfortable beds with a slepper sofa we didn't even need. Fans in the bedroom are nice at night time for those like us who like to sleep with white noise. 2 full bathrooms, one with a shower the 2nd with a shower/tub and another 1/2 bath with sink and toilet. Nice kitchen stocked well with what you need to cook. Washing machine...just need to drip dry but the breeze from the large windows that open makes that easy. Also there's a line you can string out over the tub.

The furnishings are very nice. My wife knows furniture and she remarked how expensive some of the furniture was. Very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. Free wifi. Not much in english speaking TV except for news and CNBC but you're not coming to Paris to watch TV. All in all a great value for the price and a location that will save you a lot of time and money not taking cabs. Shopping and restaurants everywhere close by. Building is very secure and super quiet. Nice owners respond quickly and are dependable to work with. You will be glad you chose to stay here. My family loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Stoughton, MA USA
5

Parisian Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this charming apartment during a recent trip. I was in Paris to attend a conference at the Palais de Congres. The location of this apartment couldn't have been more perfect. The metro is just a few blocks away from the apartment (several of them actually) and the Palais de Congres is just a few stops away. While I was attending meetings, my family was able to stroll the Champs Elysees which is aso just a few blocks away. The listing photos of the apartment are quite accurate. The property was spotless when we walked in. The owner, Isabelle, was there to great us. She was extremely helpful with answering our questions and giving us a tour of the apartment. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends, relatives, and anyone who would appreciate a spacious, clean parisian apartment in a wonderful location. There are many cafe's, restaurants, bakeries and shopping nearby. We certainly hope to stay here again on our next trip to Paris!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
OHIO
5

FIRST VISIT TO PARIS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
GREATLY APPRECIATED HER QUICK RESPNSE TO ALL MY QUESTIONS.HER DEDICATION ON HELPING US ON OUR ARRIVAL AT 6 AM IN THE MORNING AND ALSO OUR DEPARTURE AT 9 AM
SHE MEET US AND EVEN HAD A TZXI WAITING FOR OUR LUGGAGE AND TO TAKE US TO AIRPORT. THE LOCATION WAS IDEALLY LOCATED AND ALSO VERY WELL MAINTAINED AND CLEAN AND WE ENJOYED THE USE OF ELEVATOR AFTER ALL OUR SIGHTSEEING.WE WOULD DEFINETLY RENT AGAIN AND HAVE ALL READY SHARED HER APARTMENT WITH OTHERS COMING TO PARIS. WE WAS ABLE TO WALK TO CHAMPS ELYSEES AND THE EIFFEL TROWER AND ARC DE TROMPHI. THE RESTAURANTS AND CAFE WAS EXCELLENT AS WELL AS THE MARKET SHE RECOMMENDS.VERY WELL TO TRAVELERS AND ESPECIALLY THEIR FIRST VISIT TO PARIS WAS A SUCCESS THANK YOU
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Washington D.C.
5

Sister's four days in Paris

Sister's four days in Paris
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The apartment was perfect for our needs, two sets of sisters taking a holiday in Paris before traveling elsewhere in France. Spacious, light and airy, very clean, and lots of amenities, including the washing machine, and well stocked kitchen. One half block from a subway, and short walks to Champs-Elysees made it a great location. The owner made a special effort to let us in earlier than scheduled time since there were not previous guests. I would recommend this to friends and relatives looking for accommodations for a group of up to four, as there are two bedrooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Sonoma, CA
5

Comfortable Family 4 Rooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Excellent place in a nice part of Paris. Isabell was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Family 02 bedrooms Apartment Close to Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243510vb
+33 680672577 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Dallas, TX USA
5

Charming home in the heart of Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have rented other homes before, and this apartment was one of the best. We chose it because of proximity to the iconic landmarks and museums, and we were not disappointed. Everything was within walking (or a short train ride) distance. Using the train system was quite easy, and the station is truly only about 300 feet away. The apartment was very clean and well furnished. The appliances were all modern, and we appreciated having a washing machine.

Isabelle is most gracious and responds very quickly to emails. She even accommodated an extra guest for one night at a very reasonable additional cost.

The next building was undergoing renovation, and workers started a little before 8AM and finished before 6PM. It wasn't possible to sleep in, but then there was so much to see that an early start worked out fine.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2