Windham property rental - Front yard over fifty pine trees line the yard
Front yard over fifty pine trees line the yard
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Windham Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 13-15)

Beautiful five bedroom home on three acres backing up to a stream. Four bedrooms on ground level and Master Bedroom on second floor with his and her bathrooms. Basement is newly refinished gameroom with brand new pool table, foosball, ping pong, card table, darts, and a bar.

This house is ideal for a family gathering. Your kids will love this house. The property has great hiking trails that lead from the property to a small stream and the Eastkill River for summer swimming. The front yard is big enough for volleyball. There is a huge wrap-around deck with brand new hot tub, new patio furniture and a new gas grill for summer barbecues.

During the winter months, you will find yourself ten minutes from both Windham and Hunter Mountain. After a day of skiing, come back, throw some logs in the woodburning stove, and jump into the hot tub out back while the kids play downstairs in the gameroom.

20 Reviews of Property 243448 in Windham, New York

Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
5

Perfect ski house rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house was ideal for our ski trip. The location was perfect, 10 minutes away from both hunter mountain and windham mountain so we had the choice between the two. I rented the house with 10 of my friends. We are all college students and it was exactly what we were looking for. It was very affordable and was an easy drive from both the Buffalo area and NYC area. There was more than enough sleeping room for all of us and the kitchen was fully stocked with appliances. The hot tub and basement were our favorite parts of the house. Perfect to relax after a day on the mountain and the basement was a great place for all of us to hangout in. The house was very clean upon arrival and Peter was very easy to get in touch with and helped us with any questions we had. I highly recommend this rental for any occasion. My friends and I plan on returning in the spring or summer season as well.
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
5

Great place to for a Wedding/Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a family weekend planned during the Hunter Mountain Octoberfest. The house is a little dated but was clean and had everything we needed to pull off a last minute wedding!
We had ages 9-70. There was room for everyone and plenty to do. Hunter has a grocery and liquor stores and are about a 15-20 min drive. The Octoberfest was a blast and Zip-lining was phenomenal!
Definitely recommend this house to anyone!
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
5

Such an amazing birthday weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Myself and 14 other friends from the city came up for the weekend a few weeks ago. The house is truly amazing. Nice and private, tons of games, a fully stocked kitchen where any chef can get down, very clean and comfortable for big groups. The house was very affordable too and Peter was super easy and a pleasure to work with. I plan on renting this house each year. Thanks so much Peter!
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
Ramsey, NJ
5

Simply Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was one of the memorable trip ever, really loved the house and although it was raining throughout the weekend - we never got bored of the GAME ROOM. The huge front yard was simply awesome, played some pretty intensive volleyball there. There were so many things to do around the house. It was very comfortable for 13 of us, plenty of space to move around. The owner was very courteous and he was easily accessible for whatever questions we had about the house. Thanks for renting the house to us. We will definitely come back in future :D
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
New York, New York
5

Great getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was everything we were looking for and more. We rented this house for a guys weekend and were very impressed by what it had to offer. The house is very close to the skii slopes as well as some great easy hiking. The house itself offered enough beds for everyone to sleep as well as a game room, outdoor BBQ and hottub. Peter the owner was really great to work with especially with us booking this house last minuet. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice getaway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
New York, New York
5

Relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed here with another family and had an excellent time. The game room and hot tub were added bonuses. Windham ski area was a 10 minute drive and the house easy to locate. Peter was very helpful and accommodating. Would stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
Albany, NY USA
5

Great time had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented this house for a surprise 40th guys get together for my husband and it was everything he wanted and more! The house was comfortable, clean, and plenty big enough to fit 18 guys throughout a 4 day weekend. The owner, Peter, was extremely accommodating and very nice to deal with every time. Many of the guests said they'd like to rent it every year because they just loved it! Thanks again Peter!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
Pawling NY
5

Great winter weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This weekend get away was to relax and spend time together and we did just that! The house was comfortable..we loved the wood stove and the fact that wood was provided. The beds were cozy and comfortable..there were plenty of towels.we loved the hot tub and the game room.
My daughter got engaged! So the house will always be special to her.
We already have booked a weekend in June to go back and explore the trails and property.
Downfalls were just a few..the porch and steps were snow covered and icy..there was a lot of melting and re freezing so maybe a bag of salt or sand would be handy. The propane bottle for gas grill was empty. And the time billed for cleaning was a bit much..I would rather see a higher set fee for cleaning then be told it took 7 hours to clean after we left!!
Overall..we loved the house and were very very happy with our stay!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
NJ
5

Excellent vacation time !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent vacation time !!!!!!

My family and some very good friends from Canada and New Jersey spent the Christmas/ New Year week at this home. We were very pleased right from the beginning of the conditions and cleanliness of this house. The property is situated conveniently at about equal distance to Hunter and Windham ski slopes.The home has plenty of beds and the two new renovated bathrooms really made a difference when it came to accommodate all of was age ranging from 3rys old to 45 yrs old. The owner was very helpful in answering all of our questions. The kitchen has everything that you would need for making your stay comfortable. The home is warm and the wood burning stove was one of our evenings delights along with a fully functioning outside Jacuzzi tub.We received 15" of snow in the first night of our stay and in the morning the driveway was already plowed. The house has also a basement where we had our dances and karaoke nights, equipped with stereo , TV, pool table, ping-pong table and fuss ball where the kids had a blast. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend this property to anyone that wants to be comfortable and happy at the mountain. Thank you
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Windham Family Funhouse and Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243448
+1 201 264-7822
Windham Catskills
5

Awesome Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family had a wonderful Christmas. With children ranging from ages 15-21. The house was amazing and only a ten minute ride to Windham where we skiied. So close, in fact, that one day we left a couple of kids on the mountain and came home for lunch. The home was spacious, yet warm and when we weren't on the mountain we were lounging around, in the hot tub or walking through the trails down by the water that ran through the woods. The on line pictures were exactly what we found when we walked through the door. We brought a ton of food with us so cooked practically every meal at the house. Had to talk everyone into going out for Christmas Eve dinner!

The owner could not have been a nicer guy and very easy to work with. I can't wait to reach out to him again soon when my family can find a few days to sneak away again!
Helpful votes: 1/1