Estes Park cabin rental - welcome
welcome
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Estes Park Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrms/ 3 baths -- 3 queens 4 twin beds

This charming two story log cabin is on 1.3 acres of wooded property nestled in an aspen grove near the quaint little mountain town of Allenspark, about 17 miles from downtown Estes Park. Enjoy all the amenities provided by Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park without the crowds! Play all day in Estes Park or Rocky Mountain National Park or any of the dozens of nearby attractions and then retire to this quiet piece of heaven where you can sit on the deck, unwind and actually hear the sounds of the mountains. WiFi is available.

Allenspark has a wonderful cafe for breakfasts and lunches as well as a five star gourmet restaurant for fine dining! The village is a perfect place - easy to reach from the Denver International Airport and yet a spectacular, serene, relaxing mountainous retreat.

This house has been visited by many and loved by all. Come see for yourself!

Things to do: On the doorstep of the Rocky Mountain National Park, you can enjoy a variety of activities all year round -- from leisurely hikes to vigorous mountain climbing, horseback riding, fly-fishing, snowshoeing, downhill skiing, ice skating, cross-country skiing, sleigh rides and much more.

Alternatively, you can simply relax in your romantic cottage and enjoy the peace and beauty of your surroundings, the wildlife and the mountain views. By night, enjoy wine by a crackling fire in the stone hearth. By day, explore the majesty of the Rockies. Wake up to a sparkling mountain view through the aspens. Cook traditional family recipes in the well-equipped kitchen. Play games in the sunroom.

This cabin is romantic for just two but able to handle a crowd. Glorious in the summer; intimate with warmth in the winter, it is a peaceful retreat.

Cabin layout gives private space to guests: The bedroom layout allows for private space for guests. The Master bedroom has a private balcony overlooking a secluded view od aspens and pines. The second bedroom on the main level has it's own upstairs room, and the upper level bedroom has an attached loft.

About the owner: The owner family (consisting of parents, two grown boys and their small families) regularly gathers for bonding time where their heart is -- Colorado.

Scattered around the US and abroad, they decided to re-establish a home base in Allenspark in 2005 -- skiing, snowboarding, 4-wheel driving, water rafting, hiking, camping, exploring -- celebrating the best of amazing Colorado..

They fell in love with this adorable vintage 1950’s log cabin in the middle of everything they enjoy of the Rockies. The family of ten absolutely loves this cozy, romantic, and spacious cabin and, because of that, believes that everyone will. They are thrilled to share the mountain experience with others, hoping that all will enjoy laughter and love there and build indelible joyful lifelong memories.

More Details
Hide Details

Jessie Lois Webster is the mother of two grown boys and four grandchildren. Thanks to the Air Force, much of her family’s growing up years was spent in Colorado – skiing, snowboarding, 4-wheel driving, water rafting, hiking, camping, exploring -- celebrating the best of amazing Colorado. Her boys and their families never left the area.

Jessie’s graduate education from the University of Colorado, Boulder, led to a career in Corporate Training and Development which in turn, led to worldwide assignments with Hewlett Packard and Motorola. Even though her last position, CEO of a software company specializing in tools for human resource development, brought her to reside in Chicago, the family regularly gathers for bonding time where their heart is -- Colorado.

In 2005 they decided to re-establish a home base in Allenspark. They fell in love with this adorable vintage 1950’s log cabin in the middle of everything they enjoy of the Rockies. The family of ten absolutely loves this cozy, romantic, and spacious cabin and, because of that, believes that everyone will. They are thrilled to share the mountain experience with others, hoping that all will enjoy laughter and love there and build indelible joyful lifelong memories.

jessie webster purchased this cabin in 2005

Our family loves this cabin and its remarkable location, because it accommodates us all, yet is intimate and cozy..

Allenspark is a perfect place - easy to reach from the Denver International Airport and yet a spectacular, serene, relaxing mountainous retreat. In this quaint little town near Estes Park, we found an authentic vintage log cabin perfect for antiques and woodsy furnishings where wildlife is abundant.and the space is mountain-clean.

Here abound a multitude of activities: Horseback riding, kayacking and whitewater rafting, down hill skiing, cross country skiing, easy hikes and challenging climbs.

The cabin is surrounded by the Roosevelt National Forest and the Rocky Mountain National Park and its myriad of famous hiking trailheads.

We make memories here, love and laugh, inspire and bring out the best in each other.

It is a joy to share it with others. We know it is a perfect place for families to enjoy their time together,so we've stocked it with dress up clothes, toys, movies and games. It is a huge pleasure to make this sweet and wonderful cabin available to you.

At the cabin we've created a space that is both romantic but also family friendly. Special features:

* a luxurious bathroom with a hot air massage tub for two, walk-in shower, electric fireplace and flat screen TV, heated floors.

* hammock for two

* 20' by 30' volleyball/badminton court with rubberized mulch

* horseshoe pit

* 4 miles to the Wild Basin Entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park

- close to some of the most beautiful trails in America

- Within the borders of the Roosevelt National Forest

* Each bedroom is a suite with its own space

- outdoor spaces for individual musing -- a balcony, spacious deck, flagstone patio,

- Private, serene property with aspen groves, pine trees and meadow spaces. Although you can see other cabins in the distance, they do not encroach on the property.

47 Reviews of Property 243434 in Estes Park, Colorado

Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
average rating of 4.925 based on 47 reviews
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

More than wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The cabin is so cozy that you immediately feel at home. The location was perfect for our couples getaway, secluded but close to Estes Park for all the conveniences. We received over a foot of snow and it was lovely to watch from the wonderful living room views. Jessie made everything so easy and stress free. Looking forward to our next visit!!
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a good time on your winter weekend. We'd love to have you back!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The most ideal Christmas cabin. Perfect size and layout.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing home!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This review was written by a guest on Flipkey/TripAdvisor. It was left on 01/06/2014 for a stay in December 2013

We found this home to be everything we were looking for. The decorating made us feel like we were truly experiencing New Mexico.

The kitchen was fully equipped and the bedrooms were warm and comfy. The home was large with lots of seating to watch the large tv or serve a meal. The location could not have been better. It is close to several ski resorts and you can walk to town to shop and eat at all the good restaurants.

The home was very clean and the owner called us on the day of arrival to be sure we had everything we needed.

If you are looking to stay in a great home, this is the one! We are looking forward to next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Exceptional Cabin in the Mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have an outstanding stay in this beautiful cabin in Allenspark. The spectacular view of the trees, snow and mountains from the den was phenomenal. The cabin was awesome and met our every need. Sitting in front of the fireplace and using the master bath every night took away the months of stress at work. Looking for a place to relax and unwind in the beautiful mountains--this is the place for you. We look forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you found the cabin relaxing. Good for you for using the hot air massage tub in front of the fireplace/TV! Can't wait for you to come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Amazing Place For A Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This cabin is an amazing place for a family to gather near Estes Park. The warmth and ambiance is very hard to beat. We had 10 people all together and we fit comfortably. It is only about 15 minutes from Estes Park and the Rocky Mt. National Park. The luxury of the master bathroom's bathtub was incredible. We took turns enjoying it. The kids had fun sledding down a nearby hill and I enjoyed taking walks on the road. It provides a great combination of plenty to do within driving distance or just relaxing with a book in the cabin. A great find!
Owner's Response: So cool that a moose stopped by!, and it snowed for you too! The Rocky Mountains delivered its best!

We are looking forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Charming Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful time at this charming cabin. Very peaceful & cozy. Lots of room. Decorated nicely. Love the master bathroom & heated floors. Spent time on the porch viewing the beautiful scenery. This cabin had all the amenities you would need. The owner, Jessie is very nice & accomodating. We had a declicous breakfast at Allenspark, about 10 min from cabin. It is called Meadow Mt Cafe. I would recommend this cabin.
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Beautiful cabin in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Have stayed in many cabins. This one is by far the best furnished and decorated. The master bath is equal to that of 3 star hotels that we have stayed at. Great for kids as there are boxes of toys and dress up clothes for them to play with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

A great escape near Rocky Mountain NP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four (2 adults, 10 & 13 yr old kids) had a great 3-night visit to the cabin in July 2013. This was our first stop on a 17 day trip thru the Southwest and it turned out to be one of our favorite places. We ended up doing quite a lot of hiking at Rocky Mountain NP and it was very relaxing to return to the cabin afterwards to enjoy some peace and quiet. The kids enjoyed all the wildlife (including turkeys that wandered by one afternoon) and my wife and I enjoyed having coffee in the morning looking from the deck. My kids also really enjoyed the badminton too. The cabin is located in a secluded spot in Allenspark which is about a 30 min drive south of Estes Park (convenient enough to RMNP but far enough away to be peaceful). The cabin had all the amenities we needed including a full kitchen, plenty of beds, washer/dryer, outdoor patio with gas grill, and TVs. The master bath was updated and is extremely nice (even has a TV for the bathtub). The cabin was clean and well maintained and the owner definitely provided great customer service. If you stay here, I definitely recommend that you purchase groceries on your way since there isn't too much available in Allenspark. All in all, the cabin was everything we hoped it would be and more and we can’t think of anything that could have improved our experience. We would not hesitate one minute to stay here again when we return to RMNP (which I expect we will).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Our third time back and we absolutely loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Once again we were so very happy with our stay at the cabin/home. What a true treasure! And my goodness....the new master bath is gorgeous! I felt like I was at a spa! We are already talking about coming back again in 2014.

We also had the opportunity to meet an artisan glassblower that lives nearby. Our car got stuck in the snow and he was so kind to help us out. We did visit his glass shop in Estes Park. His name was Gerry and I can't remember the name of the shop but his work is absolutely beautiful and we plan on purchasing a larger piece of his art next time we come.

Thanks again!
The Robeys from Iowa
business
Enchanting & private 4 Bdr log cabin on 1 Acre Wooded lot withWiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243434
+1 419 346 6465
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cabin. The seven of us had plenty of room, the cabin was clean and inviting, and the location was fabulous. We highly recommend this place to others looking for a secluded and comfortable space. Close to terrific hiking trails, a cute little breakfast place down the road, and within easy driving distance of more populated areas.
Owner's Response: Hi Julie,

I'm so glad you made note of the location of the cabin -- peaceful and wooded, yet near the rich variety of activities of the Rocky Mountains. I'm also glad you found the Meadow Mountain cafe, a treasure in the village. We welcome you back!.
Helpful votes: 2/2