Laie condo rental - View through sliding door.
View through sliding door.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Laie Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

Sit out on your covered lanai and enjoy the breeze and view while you barbecue some fresh shrimp that you have purchased from the shrimp farm just down the road.

Enjoy the open space of the expansive lawn and meadow next to the property. Hukilau Beach Park is just across the street with it's white sandy shore that extends for more than a mile.

This is the perfect beach for an early morning jog or swim, body boarding, kite surfing, or just basking in the sun. There are several small islands just off shore, Goat Island being the largest.

You can walk across the reef to the island for a nice 1/2 day of exploration and fun (bring water shoes as the reef is rough). This unit was remodeled in 2008 with a complete new bathroom.

It features new tub and custom tile surround and cherry wood vanity with granite counter top. There is new natural stone flooring throughout the apartment and fresh paint.

Laie is a lovely community with the Polynesian Cultural Center just a 3 minute drive from the house, and the Brigham Young University close by.

Laie shopping center is in the heart of town with Food Land Grocery, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, Sub Way and a few local restaurants, post office, dollar store, and Ice Cream parlor.

Come experience real Aloha in Laie, Hawaii! Available June 8, 2009.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 243349 in Laie, Hawaii

One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews
business
One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243349vb
808 381-7806
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Pefect, affordable, all the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed in this impeccably clean property directly across the street from an amazing beach park and a ‘private’ beach oasis (there were 4 other people on the beach while we were there). It was a perfect base camp for exploring the North Shore and Central Oahu. There are grocery stores nearby and it’s a 30 minute drive to Haleiwa, which has wonderful restaurants. Also, very close to amazing shrimp trucks and the Polynesian Centre. The property offers all the comforts of home and we were so grateful for a lovely and affordable place to rest. A little research prior to arrival indicated that the property is on the highway, but the traffic didn’t bother one bit and we did not encounter one bug during our 2.5 day stay. Thank you to Marci and her family for a memorable experience in Laie. We will definitely come back when we visit Oahu again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This property is in a lovely location. The Koolau Mountains are in the back ground and Hukilau Beach is right across the street. My husband and I walk on this beach often in the morning and have the beach all to ourselves. Tall ironwood trees sway in the breeze and sea turtles can often be seen grazing on the reef. This unit offers privacy and gorgeous views.
business
One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243349vb
808 381-7806
Laie North Shore Oahu
santa cruz ca.
1

Disappointing Accomodations

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If noisy college students, loud highway sounds from the nearby highway, and cockroaches are your thing, you will love these accommodations. We were totally misled when we thought we were renting a vacation condo. In reality, the "condo" is one unit in a fourplex building, the other three units being college units. When the students didn't keep us up at night, being on the lookout for cockroaches did. We have traveled extensively and have never felt the need to write a negative review. Our hope is that we can spare future vacationers from having the unpleasant stay that we experienced.
Owner's Response: After this couple left I checked the unit and found that the weatherstripping under the front door had been pulled off leaving a gap under the front door. Repairing this has put a stop to the roaches going in. We do have a Terminix pest control policy on this property and they had just done their quarterly spray a week earlier. a few large roaches found their way under the door, but the guests said there were no small ones anywhere.
Unfortunately the college students came back from Christmas break during the few days these guests were there and were excited to share all their holiday news. The students were contacted and things settled down.
Kamehameha Hwy is one lane going each direction. The highway goes right along the beach, so all the homes along the beach are also along the Highway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243349vb
808 381-7806
Laie North Shore Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

screen door

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Screen door has been replaced. Perfect location and lovely unit. Everything we needed for a relaxing, romantic vacation. I would definatly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243349vb
808 381-7806
Laie North Shore Oahu
Fontana, CA
5

Perfect size and price for our trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I hesitate to give a great review as I want this place to be available the next time I come to Laie. We were pleasantly surprised at the size and accomodations of this condo. We were also happy to discover a hot plate as there is no stove but the skiddle and hot plate were sufficient. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short due to a death in the family, but we will definitely be back. The only suggestion is a screen door for the patio as I am scratching my many mosquito bites because we wanted the view and the cross breeze without using the A/C. Thanks Marci.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Sorry about the screen door. It broke and is a special order item as it is a 10 foot door. These items can take six weeks or more to arrive in Hawaii. There will be a screen door there shortly.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243349vb
808 381-7806
Laie North Shore Oahu
Camas, Washington
5

Near the PCC & Mormon Temple

Near the PCC & Mormon Temple
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We LOVED staying here. Nice place on the North Shore away from the crowds. Quiet and right across the street is the park and ocean. Sunrise 5:24 AM and we were there! Shopping in nearby shopping center with Foodland, Post Office, Taco Bell, Subway, Ace Hardware Store, movie theater and MORE. A bit too far to walk to PCC and Mormon Temple (if you're old like us) so a car was nice. We enjoyed driving around the island and using condo as our home base away from the Waikiki crowds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Polynesian Cultural Center is about 1 mile from property and Mormon Temple is abour 1/2 mile from the house.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243349vb
808 381-7806
Laie North Shore Oahu
Invermere, BC Canada
5

10 Night stay in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
If you want to experience being away from the crowded tourist areas of Oahu, stay on the Windward Coast. We spent 10 nights in the above condo, only steps away from beautiful Huikilau Beach. The condo was bright, clean and had everything you need including beach towels. Laie is a wonderful town, friendly people and lots to see and do including the Polynesian Culture Center which was a favorite with us. Thanks Marci for letting us stay in your Condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
One Bedroom Hukilau Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243349vb
808 381-7806
Laie North Shore Oahu
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed here for four short nights in July 2009. The setting was superb and the accomodations were outstanding!! This was a real find and one that I would return to in a heartbeat. Sitting on the lanai/porch and enjoying the evenings was a memory that will get me through our next winter all by itself. Thanks for the great service and the wonderful memories!!
Helpful votes: 7/7