Winter Park house rental - Next door Boutiques and Restaraunts
Next door Boutiques and Restaraunts
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Winter Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This charming home is located in the most desirable area of Winter Park. It is truly a rare jewel. Take a walk outside the front door and you will be surrounded by wonderful upscale Restaurants, Boutiques, Art Galleries and Bars. The Famous Park Avenue, Museums, the Popular Saturday's Farmer's Market and Starbucks are just a short walk away. Also, the Winter Park's Scenic boat tour, and the beautiful Rollins College are just minutes away on foot and only 5 miles to Full Sail College. The location of this spectacular vacation home makes a car pointless! However, for those visitors wanting to explore more of greater Orlando, this house is within 15 min from downtown Orlando, 30 min from the Attractions (Disney, Universal, Seaworld, Wet n Wild, Gator Farm, International Drive), and within 45 minutes to the beaches (Cocoa Beach, New Smyrna, or Daytona Beach!).

Please visit us online at 'www.wpkhouse.com'

Winter Park was founded as a resort destination by wealthy New Englanders before the turn of the 20th century. its main street includes not only public civic buildings and retail, but also art galleries, a private liberal arts college, museums, a park, a train station, a golf course country club, a historic cemetery, and a beach and boat launch. Winter Park is celebrated for a sense of place and history, uncommon to many parts of Central Florida. Many structures are more than

100 years old. The scenic 'olde Winter Park' area is punctuated by small, winding brick streets, and a canopy of old Southern Live Oak and Camphor trees, draped with Spanish Moss. The city draws thousands of visitors to annual festivals including the Bach Festival, the nationally ranked Sidewalk Art Festival, and the Winter Park Concours d'Elegance.

This home will make any vacation a truly memorable experience! You will never want to leave!

More Details
Hide Details

My family and I love to travel and we always admire staying in locations that does not need a car. When I first saw this house, I thought it would make a great get away location. you can relax, read, walk, dine out, shop and be right in the middle of everything. My past guests named it: 'A Rare Jewel'

Mina Khosravani purchased this house in 2008

it was such a great joy to buy this only house next to all the boutiques, shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on a brick street 2 short blocks away from Park Ave.

7 Reviews of Property 243102 in Winter Park, Florida

A Rare Jewel in the Heart of Winter Park, Steps to Park Ave or Rollins College
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
A Rare Jewel in the Heart of Winter Park, Steps to Park Ave or Rollins College
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243102
+1 407 227-8232
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Coral Springs, FL
5

Wedding Week at Winter Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My daughter decided to get married in Winter Park on the Saturday following Thanksgiving!! Since her entire family was from out of town (and most out of state) I was lucky enough to find this GEM of a home just a block away from her wedding venue and right in the heart of Winter Park! Such wonderful little shops, restaurants and parks!! We all enjoyed strolling Park Avenue and all the fine dining in the area. The home was not only perfectly located but extremely comfortable. And another major factor in determining our return to Winter Park is that Mina was AWESOME in promptly responding to all of our inquiries. Thank you!! We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Rare Jewel in the Heart of Winter Park, Steps to Park Ave or Rollins College
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243102
+1 407 227-8232
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Boulder
5

Martin, Boulder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Stayed at Mina,s house this past week, great house, well equipped and very comfortable beds! The location is perfect, right in downtown Winter Park, walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, main attractions. The Morse museum is well worth a visit, local restaurants that we tried were all very good, Dexters, Spice, Paris Bistro. Highly recommend, great vacation retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Rare Jewel in the Heart of Winter Park, Steps to Park Ave or Rollins College
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243102
+1 407 227-8232
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
MA
5

Rollins grad

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a wonderful house, perfectly located between Park Ave and Hannibal Square. We and another family rented the house for a week for Rollins graduation 2011. It was our best, most memorable visit to Winter Park. Mina, our gracious host, made sure that we had everything we needed, and she also worked very hard to address a specific request we had. We enjoyed Mina's home so much we plan to rent in 2012 for our other son's graduation from Rollins! Mina - thank you so much for all of your help and letting us use your wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Rare Jewel in the Heart of Winter Park, Steps to Park Ave or Rollins College
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243102
+1 407 227-8232
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Turkey
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I do travel orlando every year for business aspects mostly stayed in hotels but this time wanted to have more privacy and found Mina's property. She was very kind and extremely helpful from the beginning of booking till leaving date.

Location of the house is perfect, 15 min to downtown 5 min walk to Winter Park main stream shops and restaurant. Very peaceful, quiet and secure area. Car parking is not an issue house has 2 private parking and street has always space for your car.

Property was extremely clean and well maintained makes you feel at home.

I would highly recommend this property anyone wants to feel local life.

Special Thanks for Mina been great host and making us comfortable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so lucky to have such a great guest. I treat my guests like my own family. I am looking forward for your return and staying in our vacation rental next year. Have a great holiday and a Happy New Year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Rare Jewel in the Heart of Winter Park, Steps to Park Ave or Rollins College
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243102
+1 407 227-8232
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Normal, IL USA
5

What a find! What a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
How lucky we were to find this gem right in the middle of Winter Park with everything we could want for our family reunion! The house is spacious, nicely decorated, updated and modern, and clean. It has off-street parking which is very valuable in this busy little district of quaint shops and wonderful restaurants. It's not far from I-4 and other main thoroughfares so getting around was easy. The owner could not have been nicer. She was top-notch in every way and very gracious. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and it was a pleasure having you in our vacation rental. I hope to see you soon. Mina
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Rare Jewel in the Heart of Winter Park, Steps to Park Ave or Rollins College
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243102
+1 407 227-8232
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Colorado
5

Hidden Jem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Perfect location, in one of the most beautiful towns in the Orlando area. It is within walking distance of Winter Parks shopping and dining district, Rollins College, the fabulous boat tours and so much more. Stayed in this comfy little house for my daughter's college graduation...it was the hub of all our activities. The owner was so kind and helpful. I would tell anyone who is heading to Winter Park for a college tour, graduation, Disney or Universal, reunion or wedding to stay at this "secret" location in the heart of Winter Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
A Rare Jewel in the Heart of Winter Park, Steps to Park Ave or Rollins College
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243102
+1 407 227-8232
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Paris France
4

A queit place in the heart of Winter Park

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The house is exactly as described in the listing, with everything you need to live peacefully.
You can rest reading in the back patio, and feel far from the city, even if you are in the middle of it.
There are a lot of things to do in Winter Park, most of them at a walking distance. We really enjoyed the scenic boat tour, the Albin Polasek museum and garden, the Morse Museum...., and the Harry P Leu gardens ( not as close but not to be missed).
But what gives you the main pleasure is the warm welcome of the owner, which makes you feel in a friend's or family's house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you in our vacation rental. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation and had a great time. Hope to see you soon.
Take care,
Mina
Helpful votes: 14/14