Gatlinburg cabin rental - Mountain Extacy
Mountain Extacy
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 8.

Enjoy the Smoky Mountains from the charming, upscale atmosphere of our 4 bedroom, 4 bath chalet just minutes from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, downtown Gatlinburg or the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge. Relax in the hot tub or just sit enjoy the beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains from your deck.

Everything you would expect in a Gatlinburg chalet with 4 King size suites and 4 full baths. The fully equipped kitchen, a large living area, dining area and the master suite is located on the main level. Upstairs is 2 additional king suites and downstairs is the 4th suite along with a large rec. room with pool table and hot tub on the deck. Wi-Fi and expanded cable package is also available.

Swimming Pools and Tennis Courts open in season (generally Memorial Day - Labor Day), so bring your tennis rackets and swim suits. The club house is located about 1/4 mile from Mountain Ecstasy. Just 1/2 mile from the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge too!.

13 Reviews of Property 242990 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
average rating of 4.7 based on 13 reviews
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Great Cabin close to Ober Gatlinburg

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I booked this cabin for a weekend Snow Tubing getaway. There were 6 adults and we all were very comfortable. Cabin is smaller than pictures show but still ample room to enjoy a stay. Parking could be better, as it is shared with another cabin, but we had no problems getting in or out. Cabin could use some TLC in different areas, but overall is very nice. The issues we experienced were a leaky dishwasher, squeeky floors in upstairs bathroom, and a door knob that needed to be tightened up. All things that could be over looked and did NOT affect our comfort during the stay. The positive definately outweighs the negative. Cabin has a great hot water system. Everyone took showers everyday with no complaints of loss of hot water. I would highly recommend this cabin for the close distance to Ober and downtown Gatlinburg, and would stay there again myself.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Manchester, TN.
5

4 couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed at Mt. Extacy a couple of time and have had wonderful experiences. Its location is perfect,being close to the ski resort and not so far from town. It is spacious and yet cozy. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Hudson, FL
4

Amazing cabin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin, our families rented both the mountain extacy and mountain splendor. The cabin was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed playing pool and using the hot tub. The only downfall is in the downstairs it stays cold, even with the heat on. Great view of the mountains, and the tram goes right over the cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for letting us stay ...

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had my 89 year old mother with us, so it was important for us to not have a lot of steps going into the unit and a main floor bedroom and bathroom. It was very accessible for her(no stairs) and she really enjoyed herself as did we. We were amazed to watch the tram go over and see the guys on top of it every morning....really scary, tho'. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful unit!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Southern Illinois
5

Great Getaway in the Mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved staying here, it was up in the mountains but still within a few miles of downtown. The cabin was decorated nicely and very clean. We traveled with 3 other couples and it was plenty big enough for 8 adults.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Had a wonderul Winter vacation at Mtn. Extacy!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you so much for opening your beautiful cabin to our family. We had so much fun playing pool and lounging in the hot tub after days of hiking in the Smokies. The cabin was clean and very comfortable for our crew and we will definately be planning our next trip to the Smokies at Mtn. Extacy!
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amazing Chalet

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
So cozy and clean! This cabin is so close to the ski lodge that we enjoyed riding the tram to downtown for dinner twice! The ride back up at night was beautiful. The cabin has lots of space to spread out. Enjoyed dinner in one night and drinks on the deck while watching the tram overhead. The view is amazing. We had a wonderful time at Mtn. Extacy and hope to return again soon. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful mountain home with others!
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Montgomery
4

Awesome cabin!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We absolutely LOVED this cabin, location and views!! Wonderful place!!! The only negative was that known of the bathrooms were connected to the bedrooms, except one. And the "Master Bedroom" doesn't even have a bathroom connected to it. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Louisville, KY
5

BEAUTIFUL PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I stayed here with a group of my friends and we had the most AMAZING time ever. We were stunned at how beautiful the place was and there was soooo much room. It was so nice to jump in the hot tub or cuddle up next to the fireplace when it was cold. The place was spotless and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed! Just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and hiking. It was the perfect place for us because we were looking to stay out of the chaos of downtown but still experience it some.
I would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in the Gatlinburg area! I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4Bd/ 4Ba Minutes to Ski Lodge - Mountain View/ Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242990
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Rome, Ga
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My husband and I just spent the weekend here with family and friends and had an absolutely wonderful tme. The pictures do not reflect the ambience in this setting. It was a wonderful layout for entertaining adults and children. When we arrived, we were met with about 4 inches of snow and blue skies. We did end up having overnight snow fall and the view was stunning the next morning. We were very close to Ober which was a plus for snow tubing and ice skating. Though we were nervous about our trip down the mountain after all the snow, the roads were fine. The kids are ready to go back and frankly, so am I.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are glad your family experienced a great vacation and hope you return. This property was meant to be enjoyed with family and friends.
Helpful votes: 10/10