Sandwich house rental - Beach House with sun reflected in the beach grass in July
Beach House with sun reflected in the beach grass in July
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sandwich House Rental Photos and Description
2/3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6, heated, washer and dryer, one pet allowed

(Please note: Fully booked for summer 2014) The property is located on a quiet private barrier beach with Cape Cod bay in front and the Great Salt Marsh in back. It is the ideal place to watch birds and large ships coming into and going out of the canal. It is located in the historic town of Sandwich, well known for its beauty, historic preservation, Sandwich Glass Museum, and the Heritage Plantation. Decks almost surround the home with beautiful views in all directions. It is part of a single row of homes that stretch along the beach. There are 2/3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sun room, living room and kitchen. High Speed internet is available as well as Cable TV. Washer and Dryer are on the premises. Ideal family vacation home, casual, sunny, and immediate access to the beach and mud flats.

Website for property is:: Hardwood floors throughout the house, first and second floor.

Some wood ceilings, and tiled kitchen.

Bring your own sheets and towels. Blankets and pillows are provided.

Please inquire about furniture needed for infant if necessary.

Renovations: This property is completely renovated. The house is now heated with air-conditioning upstairs. It has a new kitchen, bathroom, utility room and bedroom downstairs and new upstairs with one large room overlooking the ocean and salt marsh, with another new bathroom.

The house contains a washer and dryer and a place to fold clothes.

The views of ships going through the canal from the large kitchen windows are great.

The house has been completely re-sided and all new electrical and plumbing.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 242952 in Sandwich, Massachusetts

Newly Renovated Barrier Beach House, between the ocean and Great Salt Marsh
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Newly Renovated Barrier Beach House, between the ocean and Great Salt Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242952
+1 5082820532
Sandwich Cape Cod
Natick, Massachusetts
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just came back from our annual vacation. We have rented other places on the cape but once we found this place we have never changed. We love the laid back, casual atmosphere of this rental. My husband has never been a fan of lounging on the shore like I am. He stays up by the house on the deck while I relax on the private beach. Our children are free to wander between the two of us.
It is very easy to relax without having to deal with driving to the beach or crowded shores. Everything you might need is within reach. The house and kitchen are stocked better than a full time house. The appliances are immaculate and top of the line. The bathrooms are to die for. I always come home dreaming up new schemes for my baths.
We have come ever since our children were infants. You can easily put the kids down for a nap, turn on a baby monitor, and head back to the beach. The house is easily equipped for kids of all ages.
The number one reason we come back is for our dog. It is very difficult to find pet friendly places. Even if you do they are typically dirty and have a smell. This is never the case here. You would be hard pressed to even know if a dog has been there. Our dog absolutely loves body surfing in the waves. Where can you find a pet friendly beach?

It is an absolute gem of a total (dog included) family vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Barrier Beach House, between the ocean and Great Salt Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242952
+1 5082820532
Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Picturesque Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was my second year staying at this newly renovated beach house in Sandwich. The house is exquisite with views of ocean or salt marsh from every window! There were some upgrades in furnishings since my stay last year. Brand new couch, coffee table and a larger dining table to accommodate larger groups. The beautiful kitchen, complete with a Kitchen Aid mixer and Keurig coffee maker was a pleasure to cook and bake for my family. Also a beautiful new grill outside was perfect for bbqs.

The house is gorgeous inside. I love the openness of the upstairs with cathedral ceilings and hard wood floors. The slipper tub in the upstairs bathroom is divine. And the constant breeze from the oversized windows is nature’s air conditioning. Though there is AC when needed. We also love that it is pet friendly and we can bring our dogs. The beach is quiet and really a peaceful retreat from the craziness of life in a very sweet New England town. I highly recommend this location especially for the money. Laura is a pleasure to deal with!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Barrier Beach House, between the ocean and Great Salt Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242952
+1 5082820532
Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Wonderful Vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the beginning of communication with Jen and Laura, until the day of departure, everything was professional yet personnal. They were a pleasure to deal with every step of the way!
The house was clean, and had every ammenity we needed. Comfortable for a family of four. No matter where we were seated we had beautiful view of the beach! The kitchen was sleek and had new appliances and was very functional.
The spacious deck with a new grill allowed us to dine and relax to the sounds of the surf.
We love Sandwich, quaint and non touristy. Beautiful place to kick back yet not too far from Hyannis to see a movie on a rainy day.
Thanks again for sharing your home with us! We hope to make it a part of our annual Cape vacation! Cheers!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Renovated Barrier Beach House, between the ocean and Great Salt Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242952
+1 5082820532
Sandwich Cape Cod
san diego
5

Beautiful beach, beautiful town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Very large, spacious, and private house, with a great kitchen. The upstairs is one very large space. The location between a salt marsh and the ocean is unique and beautiful. Jen was a pleasure to work with. I almost hate to say this for fear of wrecking it....but Sandwich is a dream town with very little tourism. Quiet and idyllic with a beautiful and historic town center. Yet, there is an excellent, large, modern supermarket. The beach is a bit rocky, but very little to complain about in this dream location.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Newly Renovated Barrier Beach House, between the ocean and Great Salt Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242952
+1 5082820532
Sandwich Cape Cod
4

August 27-Sept 3 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Overall a beautiful house in a great location. Incredible views of ocean and saltmarsh, I could sit on that deck and stare at the ocean for hours and never tire of the views. Jen was easy to deal with, we were actually allowed to stay there for tropical storm Irene which was quite the experience, but the house was well prepared with the hurricane shutters and plexiglass window coverings. I was able to bring my dog which not many cottages allow, a major factor in deciding where to stay for me. The only downfalls of this place, which is why i gave 4 stars and not 5, is that the oven didn"t work (very old) and the grill wouldn"t light, and we like to cook together on vacation. Also the livingroom furniture was not very comfortable and the dining table is too small only seating 4. Despite this, I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the location and view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. We appreciate any comments our guests have while spending a week with us. The oven and the grill were working the week-end before your visit. We suspect the electrical outage because of the storm damaged the stove. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and would have had the stove fixed immediately if we had known. I have replaced the stove with a Kenmore Elite Gas Stove and convection oven. A new stainless steel grill in there now and the livingroom furniture has been updated, new couch and much larger dining room table. The house was just newly renovated a year ago. We are happy you enjoyed the views and the location and found some peace of mind there on the Cape Cod bay.
Helpful votes: 3/3