Napili condo rental - Rainbow viewed from the lanai
Rainbow viewed from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Napili Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible sofa/bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in Napili Point Resort on Maui's western shore, this fully-equipped one-bedroom condo (sleeps four comfortably) offers beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean from the lanai and living room, with the islands of Molokai and Lanai in the distance. Located just a few yards from the water, you'll enjoy the sound of waves crashing along the shoreline and the cool ocean breezes.

Whether you're snorkeling with the sea turtles in the adjacent national marine sanctuary, whale watching in the winter, surfing, boogey boarding or just kicking back on the lanai to enjoy a rainbow, it just doesn't get any better than this. There's a beautiful sandy beach area just 150 yards away at Napili Bay Beach, a short two-minute stroll.

Our unit is private but convenient. It's located away from the noise of the swimming pool and barbeque areas, but these amenities are available and you have full access to them.

Our rates are far lower than those charged for other condos at Napili Point Resort and other comparable condos in the area. We think you'll love it here!

Owners' Hawaiian Transient Accommodations Registration/ID Number: W77928571-01

SEE VIDEO AND SLIDESHOW link below!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

George is retired and I'm the Project Director of a charitable gift fund. We live in San Francisco with our two dogs and a cat. More importantly, we are near our lovely daughter, Emily, We are active in our church and the local community.

Dick Matgen purchased this condo in 2008

When we go on vacation, we don't want more busy-ness. We want to relax and take it easy. With that goal in mind, we have vacationed on several of the Hawaiian Islands over the last fifteen years. We have enjoyed all of them, but we kept coming back to condo A-2 at Napili Point. So in 2008, when it came on the market, we jumped at the opportunity to buy it.

We love the view most of all, with Molokai straight ahead across the water and Lanai off to the left, the sun setting in between -- it's almost magical. But swimming with the turtles in the bay that stands just a few yards to the left of the condo is a great way to start the morning. (Snorkeling with the rest of the fish is great there too!) Oh yeah, the morning rainbows over the water are great too! Later in the day, we can walk the other direction and sit on Napili Beach, one of the most popular beaches on the island. We come back from the beach to enjoy an evening cocktail while we sit on the lanai and watch the sun set. Then we grill fish for a delicious evening meal. We can do all of that and never get in a car. I called a recent guest at our condo to see how things were going. I asked, 'What have you been doing?' She said, 'Mostly relaxing on the lanai, snorkeling next door and sitting on the beach, all the things that people come to Maui to do. Where can you go for a better view and today the surf is high and the surfers and boogy boarders are all here. It's great!'

35 Reviews of Property 242913 in Napili, Hawaii

Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
average rating of 4.909091 based on 35 reviews
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
5

Love Napili Point!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location! We were able to snorkel with the sea turtles in the morning, walk to the beach in the afternoon and watch surfers in front of our condo without ever having to use our car. Wonderful condo which lived up to all our expectations...Very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated! We felt very much at home from the moment we walked it. We can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
5

Beautiful condo with amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
WOW! The pictures were beautiful and the condo lives up to expectations. The sound of the waves crashing on the lava is very soothing, a few steps to the right is Napili beach, a bit further to Kapalua Beach and to the left is 'Turtle Cove'. We spent hours with the binoculars watching the whales, turtles and dolphins. Dick and George were both professional and friendly to deal with, providing us a lovely gift basket. They responded to emails quickly and answered any questions we had promptly. The kitchen is well equipped with quality items (the knives were sharp and cutting boards new, not a common occurrence in vacation rentals). The BBQ area was nearby with a spectacular view. Anybody contemplating a stay here be prepared to spend hours on the lanai watching the changing light on Molokai and all the sea life as it passes by. We had an amazing time and look forward to our next visit!!
The Kapalua Beach Resort area has some great walking trails that are worth checking out and it worth a drive up to Nakelele Blowhole. Make sure to read Maui Revealed to make sure you go to the big blowhole as there are 2. The Fishmarket and the Organic market in Honokawaii for fresh fish and produce are worth a visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
Soquel CA
5

Back for More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our 5th year in this wonderful condo. The first year we came for a week and now, we just booked for three weeks next year. It is a home away from home. First, you can’t get more professional and caring owners. Every interaction with them is pleasant and productive. They intuitively know how to take care of people’s needs and wishes. Second, the condo itself is perfect. Everything we need for our stay is provided in a tasteful and comfortable manner. The view is spectacular – the photos don’t do it justice. You have to be there to smell the air and feel the breeze. We can easily never leave our secluded lanai. Third, we love the location. We are close enough to see and do it all on the island of Maui. As the years progress, we feel less like the driven sightseeing tourists we were on our first visit. We have come to just enjoy our little bit of paradise in Napili.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
Littleton, Colorado
5

Great Oceanfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My second stay at Napili Point, and this unit is prefectly situated if you're looking for a close-up exoerience with the ocean! Sitting on the lanai watching the whales and waves was great, and snokeling with the turtles in the adjacent bay was excellent - but the rocky entrance/exit is a bit tricky - and Napili beach a short walk around the corner is nice for swimming. The condo is very well equipped and maintained and as described on the website. The owners were quite nice and easy to work with remotely. There is local support available, but we did not need any help. The only possible negative is the walkway goes by right in front of the lanai, which could interfere with some folks privacy desires. We loved it and hope to visit again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
5

The best location on Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I have stayed at Napili Point resort for years, but this is the first time I've dealt directly with an owner. The process was easy and the owners were a pleasure to work with. The condo is immaculate, with a view to die for. Nicely appointed, clean and tastefully decorated. I will absolutely stay here again...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
NYC
5

Heavenly retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo is indeed perfectly situated. It's directly facing dark coral reefs, rolling ocean waves, and the tremendous sky. Napili itself is a green, breezy, and comfortable part of Maui to reside... So being on this part of the island felt easy. Snorkeling in the Condo's bay, is the best I encountered on the island - especially for turtle watching! Also the adjacent beach is ideal for swimming. One need not go far to enjoy a restful time at all. The kitchen had all I needed, including a blender. And the bed was firmly comfortable. I left the doors open at night, to listen to the sea...and there's no need to worry as security guards make rounds at all hours, just to be safe. The owners were thoughtful and communicated well. I highly recommend them and their unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
4

Nice Condo with a great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo has an excellent view and has been upgraded with a very nice kitchen and living room. It has a very well equipped kitchen. The bays on either side are excellent for snorkeling, especially if you like turtles. The owners are very honest and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
Shingle Springs, CA
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Condo was exactly as shown on the web page. Everything was in great shape and the condo was a good size for 3. (Our daughter slept on the couch.) Perfect location for walking to some great snorkeling (with turtles every day) or go the other direction to walk to a beautiful beach. We watched sunsets from the Lanai every night and enjoyed the sound of waves crashing as we went to sleep. Location is also convenient to a local market that had all the food we needed, as well as a snorkel rental place. All in all a fantastic experience and I highly recommend renting this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
Superior, Colorado
5

Amazing week at Napili Point!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We so enjoyed our amazing stay in Dick and George's condo. The location is incredible-sitting on the lanai each day, watching the ocean, was so relaxing. Yes, people do pass by, but usually our only interaction was a friendly hello or their comments about what a great spot we were in (and we would always agree!). We really appreciated the 2 lounge chairs! The remodeled kitchen is beautiful and was great as we cooked most meals. Finding a condo in Napili with an air conditioner was important to us and it worked great to cool the unit. The shower was great-I want that showerhead! Wifi worked great, even on the lanai. There were several beach chairs and we took those down to the beach to watch the sunset, turtles, babies and dogs each night. The bed was comfortable-we both slept better than in years. There were grills very nearby that we used daily. Parking was very easy and plentiful. The swimming pools and grounds were really well maintained. The most incredible thing was snorkeling in the small cove down the sidewalk to the left. We snorkeled every morning there with 10+ sea turtles (too many to really keep count!). One of the most amazing experiences we'll ever have and we hope to return. We tried snorkeling other places, but really this was better and so convenient. The path to Napili Bay was easy and where could you find a better beach? We also walked over to snorkel at Kapalua one morning and that was fun. We wanted a beautiful location to relax in and that is what we found here. We hope to return one day and since we saw a morning rainbow our first day and one over the mountains our last night, Dick assured me that means we will return. Dick and George were great to work with and even left a gift basket of goodies which was very appreciated. A wonderful place to celebrate our 35th anniversary and a trip we will never forget!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Point Condo- Point Oceanfront-Spectacular Views! & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242913vb
+1 (415) 730-8604
Napili Maui
Mountain View CA
5

Best condo on Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First, the location:
Just sit on the lanai and you will see whales in front of you much of the year; and sometimes you can see dolphins and turtles. There is a gorgeous view of Molokai across the water. Birds come to visit. Cross the path and there are interesting tide pools. Walk down the path a few yards, and there is a cove with sea turtles living in it. Snorkeling is a short walk or drive away.

The condo:
It has been beautifully done with a granite kitchen counter, new stove sink, microwave, and large refrigerator. There is plenty of cooking equipment and barbeque grills are close by.The living room is welcoming and relaxing.The bedroom is comfortable and can be closed off without losing airflow. You don't usually need air conditioning because of the louvered windows, but an air conditioner is there if you need it.The shower is large with good pressure.Beach mats, boogie boards and other gear are provided.The washer/dryer works well. The management keeps up on repairs without bothering tenants. And when you come back from snorkeling or other activities, there are no cleaning folks coming in at exactly the wrong time. The owners gave us a beautiful gift basket, so we didn't have to buy coffee or even chocolate macadamia treats to bring home to friends! There was also a beautiful flower arrangement to greet us upon arrival. The sunlight comes in just right, not too hot like another condo there.

We have been returning to this place for many years. It is perfect for relaxing or for taking off for activities in north or south Maui. Our secret piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1