Lake Arrowhead house rental - Main Living Room and Sitting Area
Main Living Room and Sitting Area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Arrowhead House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bdrs, 4 Bath

Enjoy Lake Arrowhead in a beautiful and comfortable mountain home. Plenty of room for your family and friends to expereince the perfect weekend getaway or extended vacation. Just two miles from the lake, village and other area attractions.

The home offers a large master bedroom w/ king bed, sitting area and relaxing spa-bathroom . The second, third and fourth bedrooms offer a queen, double and two twin beds. Other features include a kids play room and second family room, gas fireplace, well equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, cable tv, central heat and a back patio with Bar-B-Que for summer outdoor enjoyment!

Easy commute with level parking. Close proximity to neighboring lakes, restaurants and shops.

Our family has a long history and great memories in the mountain community. We hope your family and friends will enjoy this beautiful area as well.

Dan & Leslie purchased this house in 2008

Our property is a great place for families and friends to relax and enjoy time together

23 Reviews of Property 242797 in Lake Arrowhead, California

Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Beautiful, exactly as portrayed in the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We love to spend a thanksgiving in Arrowhead, and have rented many cabins over the years. We have been disappointed in many as they looked great in the pictures but where quite beat up when we arrived. We were overjoyed that this cabin was so beautiful and spacious, and so clean. We loved staying there felt like home. The only thing negative I have to say is the two downstairs bedrooms are cold so I would bring a down comforter, luckily we had brought some extra blankets for lounging so were fine. A lovely place and I would definitely rent it again, we felt very fortunate to be allowed to stay there. A++
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
2

Not a good place to stay for a getaway!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I got there it was pretty and nice!Had cable and wifi which was good for the kids and also had a play room.I did notice the floor was really squeaky, ppl can't even sleep. I got home, found out my security wasn't fully refunded because she was charging for every little thing,from who came to visit and little spots! Was not satisfied about the charges...
Owner's Response: This guest emailed us about the home the day after their stay and said “it was beautiful and we loved it.” Unfortunately, it was discovered they had several additional overnight guests above the number they specified when booking and they exceeded our maximum occupancy. They were asked for the costs associated with the additional guests and additional cleaning; the remainder of their deposit was promptly refunded.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Fabulous place! Can't wait to go back!

Fabulous place! Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in this beautiful cabin with 3 other families. The downstairs had 2 rooms downstairs for the kids to play video games, watch movies and play games and toys, so the adults could sit upstairs and watch their own movies and talk. The balcony swung around half of the home. The master bedroom was so large, and the jacuzzi tub was amazing. This place was just so roomy and beautiful, especially compared to others in the area. We've already decided we want to go back again next year!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Nice stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wonderful weekend in Lake Arrowhead. The house was spacious, clean and the comfortable. The price was very reasonable, very affordable. Recommend this house to anyone that would like to stay in the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Amazing Value, Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Recently our family traveled to Lake Arrowhead after the holidays to enjoy a few extra days of rest and relaxation before heading back to work. We could not have been happier with our selection. The home is spacious and beautifully decorated. Even with 9 people there was plenty of space to spread, and also several areas where we could all comfortably gather.

Communication with the owners was very prompt, and I was very surprised to discover that our security deposit had been refunded to us within 24 hours of our departure.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and our adult children are requesting that this become an annual tradition! This is a getaway spot that we will definitely be recommending to others!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Fountain Valley, CA
5

Wonderful, Updated, Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My friends and I rented this large, beautifully decorated, home for a girls weekend before school started up again.

We weren't disappointed! The home is very large and clean! We mainly used the main level but did venture down to the game room to try the massage chair. Anyone with young kids will love the children's room with a TV, plenty of games, books, for the younger kids.

The owners were very prompt in all correspondence and returned our security deposit amazingly fast.

We've rented many homes by owner in the area and this one exceeded our expectations. Very close to the village for our daily shopping and exploring trips.

Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will recommend your home to others!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Lovely Lake Arrowhead Home - Perfect for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have rented homes in Lake Arrowhead for the past three years and this property was, by far, the nicest we have found in terms of space, amenities and decor. The owners have tried to provide all those things a family might want or need during a vacation.

The house is within 10 minutes of the Lake Arrowhead village shopping area and easy to find. Private parking is right in front of the house, with a single flight of stairs down to the front door. The ample living space that this house offers was perfect for our family (6 adults, 3 small children). There are several areas where people may enjoy time together. Most of our time was spent on the main floor in the small sitting and dining areas adjacent to the kitchen, however, there is an entire living area outside the master suite with a TV and fireplace where we enjoyed movies at night. For those who wish to spread out or find some quiet time, there is another family/game room and small library downstairs. The library isn't mentioned much in the description, but there is a wonderful selection of books and cozy armchairs here to enjoy.

The most unexpected "plus" for us with the home was the playroom, which is well appointed with games, toys and books for young children. This is located downstairs, adjacent to the third and fourth bedrooms. These rooms are small but with comfortable beds and a bathroom to share. The two-twin room is on the main floor, adjacent to the kitchen, with access to another bathroom. We also found a baby gate, high chair and pack-n-play in this closet. The master suite is large with a very comfortable King bed, spacious bathroom and spa tub. You may want to note that there is no shower in the master bath, however, the other 3 bathrooms do have shower/tub combos.

The kitchen in this home is smaller than you would expect for the size of the house, but it was well stocked with cookware. The night before our stay, the owners informed us of a slight problem with the oven. A repair was needed to the stove's digital panel but it could not be made prior to our arrival. The owners were very accommodating, coming to the property on the day of our arrival to make a minor adjustment and show us how we could use the oven. We had no problems cooking with it during our stay and were very appreciative of their attention to the matter.

Overall, this lovely property does not disappoint and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Lake Arrowhead. We hope to return soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The mountain house did more than met our expectations. The house was clean, nicely furnished, and did not feel like a rental. Easy access and parking and seamless instructions on getting into the house, alarm, heaters etc. The owners are very responsive as we had to call on a slight oven issue. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends---I felt like was in someone's home and not just a rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Clean, Updated, Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This house is very clean, updated and BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED. The owners, Dan and Leslie are very nice and a pleasure to deal with. It's located close to the Business Center with shops and restaurants, yet still in a beautiful setting with old tall pine trees right over the back porch. Overall we had a great experience staying there. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Home in Lake Arrowhead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242797
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Wonderful Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family stayed at this home for 5 nights over the Christmas holiday and we were very pleased with the house. This was our first time in Lake Arrowhead and we enjoyed the location very much, probably more so than our stays in Big Bear. The area is smaller and more quaint, but we thought that gave it some charm that other larger mountain destinations might not have. The house was very large and perfect for 8 people...in fact it was much larger and nicer than what the photos suggest in my opinion. The furnishings and decor were nicely done and I thought it had a cozy and upscale feel to it. If you have more than 8 people you'll probably want to bring a blow up mattress, although there's ample room to accomodate that in the study or media room. The neighborhood was great and easily accessible off the 18 Highway, and it was only a 5-10 minute drive into Lake Arrowhead Village, which was very convenient.

To be honest, I really wasn't sure what to expect out of the place because the rate was so good and had me thinking that maybe it was too good to be true. I sort of expected it to be less than what the photos showed or maybe run into some issues with the functionality of the house. But that wasn't the case at all. There is no doubt that this house provides amazing value for what it is. Additionally, the owner was very helpful along the way and always responsive to my requests/questions, which is huge in my book.

As far as suggestions, maybe a pool table or some other table game would be a nice addition in the media room...my family likes that kind of thing. We didn't end up using the media room as much as I thought because it only played movies and play station. This would be a great getaway room for kids but our group was all 22 years and over so it didn't have as much of a draw. Overall though, this house is great for families with our without kids. I have to admit that the massage chair in the media room was amazing and probably made up for the lack of any table games/cable tv in the room. Also, some lights at the top of the driveway would be great since it's pretty dark up there at night when entering/leaving the house.

I did alot of research looking for rentals in the area prior to our stay and this house provides more bang for your buck than anything else I came across. Overall, we had an awesome stay and we definitely plan on using this house again when we get back to Arrowhead.
Helpful votes: 3/3