Bushkill house rental - Cathedral Ceilings
Cathedral Ceilings
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

The home is located at the very end of a private, secluded cul-de-sac and features: tasteful furniture, cathedral ceilings, all new laminate and slate flooring, free high speed wireless internet, 120” movie screen, DLP projector and DVD player, large living room with wood burning stove, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, deck with gas/charcoal grill and pond view, new slate/onyx bathroom, custom designed sauna with traditional wood stove from Finland, stove, oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, refrigerator, 1 king size bed, 1 Queen size bed, 2 twin size beds, 1 sofa bed.

Private Community Includes complementary access to: Lake (boat rides, fishing and beach), tennis courts, basketball courts, indoor/Outdoor Pool, outdoor jacuzzi tub, ping-pong tables, billiard (pool) tables, gym.

Bushkill is close to all Pocono Mountain resort area attractions. These include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Caesars Pocono Palace, Bushkill's Famous Flea market, golfing (Tamiment, Fernwood, Great Bear), Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, sledding, ATV trails, hiking, biking, miniature golf, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, antiquing, restaurants, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, water-skiing, jet skiing, rafting, go-carting, climbing, paintball, zoo, white water rafting, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, snowmobiling and so much more!

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 242773 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 37 reviews
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

Beautiful property, great for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Vadim was very helpful in setting up our weekend at his property. The house was very clean, cozy and fun! There was a hot tub on the back deck with a huge grill and furniture. In the morning there were deer in the backyard, by the pond - it was so peaceful! Overall had a great weekend, and would love to do it again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

A wonderful home... AWD is a must if it snows...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property owner was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

Amazing location and well-kept property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in February 2013. This is the second property we rented from Vadim. We liked this one even more. Same quality - very clean, great towels and sheets. The owner has included everything we would ever need during our stay. We grilled steaks on the outside gas grill (in the snow!), used the hot tub and the sauna. We saved a lot of money by returning to the unit for lunch every day instead of eating on the mountain.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

Quiet and Peaceful .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The home is absolutely incredible. Every aspect of the vacation exceeded all our expectation. The owner, Vadim, made sure you felt right at home. The location was amazing. The entire experience was the perfect retreat for our group. We will most definitely be returning to Bushkill and staying in this house!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had this weekend. Your rental is gorgeous and we really enjoyed the wooded setting and comfortable interior. Thank you for helping to make our anniversary extra special. We will never forget it.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

We had such a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home was a perfect delight. You will be hearing from us again in the future and I will be referring your home to others.

Thank you so much!
Ayhan and Friends
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

We had such a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home was a perfect delight. You will be hearing from us again in the future and I will be referring your home to others.

Thank you so much!
Ayhan and Friends
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

We enjoyed our week.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was nicely decorated and very comfortable. We are already looking to see when we can revisit Bushkill Falls.
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
2

Nice house, but felt deived

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was nicely decorated w/ statues, candles, books, cabinets (warning for parents of small children). My husband & I stayed there for 7 days, paid extra for the hot tub and were planning to use the pools (which had a surprise fee). The indoor pool doesn’t open when it rains, it rained 4 days. Upon arrival, we found 2 towels for 2 people for 7 days including pools, showers, hot tubs. I called the owner, I was informed that I didn’t rent a hotel, but a house. He thought 1 towel per person per week was enough. After telling him I was going to buy some bath, dish, and hand towels, he said he would reimburse me some of the cost.
A few things I found deceiving about the listing: it said there was a washer/dryer…not there. The beautiful pond…it’s in the neighbor’s yard and it’s not a pond anymore, it’s drained with piping. No radio or telephone, although maybe the owner meant my cell phone would work. The photos showed beautiful lighting in the kitchen, dining room and living room. When I called the owner to ask how to turn the DR lights on, he said those lights were just for decoration and not real lights. It was dark, especially when it rained. The sauna sounded exciting and fun. It wasn’t part of the house, you needed to walk out the front door, down the deck steps & up sauna steps/stones to a little out-house like building. We didn’t use it. If it were part of the house we would have, but since it was a hassle to get to, it wasn’t worth it.
Another disturbing event was that the owner had packages delivered to the house on 3 different days. We brought the packages inside due to rain. We went to the movies, during the movie, the owner left a msg on my phone that he would like to get pkgs & could I leave them on the deck so someone could pick them up. When the movie was over, I called to tell him we would be going home & he informed me that someone already went in the house & got them. That alarmed me. We signed a contract & I didn’t think the owner was allowed to enter the house without our consent, but he did.
We were concerned about our security deposit due to the “per scratch clause in the contract”. When we arrived we took photos & emailed all the scratches we found in the house. Luckily, our security deposit was returned, but the entire stay we worried that he would claim we had made the numerous scratches in the furniture. They were normal wear & tear scratches, but 10 scratches would have been our entire security deposit.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Luxury and Private with HomeTheatre, Sauna, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242773
+1 5704600401
Bushkill Poconos
5

Quiet and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The home is absolutely incredible. Every aspect of the vacation exceeded all our expectation. The owner, Vadim, made sure you felt right at home. The location was amazing. The entire experience was the perfect retreat for our group. We will most definitely be returning to Bushkill and staying in this house!
Helpful votes: 1/1