Charlottesville apartment rental - Breezy porch
Breezy porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Charlottesville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Amazing 2BR flat, historic North Downtown neighborhood

3 blocks to Downtown Mall, free trolley to UVA

Non-smoking

1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleep sofa

1 bathroom (walk-in shower, no tub)

1 laundry room

Fully equipped kitchen

Large living/dining room

Breezy covered porch

Dogs up to 60lbs are allowed with an extra deposit

Cats are absolutely not allowed.

Permit parking pass for 1 vehicle. Other parking is available within 1-2 blocks of the house.

activities and attractions in Charlottesville Virg: Downtown Mall offers Shopping, Dining, Movies, Theater, Live Music

Historic Walking Tours, Short drive to Monticello, Ash Lawn

University Activities, Division I Sports, Concerts

Hiking, Biking, Skiing, Golf, Skyline Drive, Blue Ridge Parkway

22 Reviews of Property 242761 in Charlottesville, Virginia

House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Pennsylvania, US
5

A wonderful spot to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented the house from Leah Cochran for a weekend in Oct 2013. She was really prompt with her responses and very helpful in assisting us with things to do in Charlottesville.

The house is exactly as in the pictures in the website. It is very well maintained and the location is wonderful. It is less than a 10 min walk away from the downtown mall. The house itself is in a very peaceful and safe neighborhood, with a cozy garden and patio.

The owner had the home stocked with plenty of towels, pillows and blankets. And the library had a very nice collection of books. We barely used the kitchen and the washer/dryer, but they will come in handy for families.

Overall, would definitely recommend the place to spend a weekend in Charlottesville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
LaGrange, GA
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My daughters and I spend a weekend together here. The description was accurate and the location was perfect. On street parking was never a problem. The owner was responsive to our questions. We did alot of cooking and the kitchen was adequate though small. I would suggest a few additional bed pillows. Some were flat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will be talking to the homeowners about getting new pillows in the apartment ASAP. Thanks again for letting me know!
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Atlanta, GA
5

Charming apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed here recently with three other guests (2 couples). The apartment was clean, spacious, and charming. It was conveniently located just a block off of the downtown mall on a quiet street. Coordinating with the owner was easy, and she was very helpful about parking tips, etc. We enjoyed the open living room and had our breakfast on the covered porch. I highly recommend this cute apartment for anyone looking to avoid a hotel stay in C'ville!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
United Kingdom
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment was well located for our needs. We attended a friends wedding and wanted to avoid staying in a hotel as we have a 7 month old baby. The apartment was a home away from home - had all the facilities we needed and ideally situated within easy walking distance to the shops and breakfast places. Only thing that would have been great was if the owner could have arranged some basic essentials such as milk and coffee as we arrived late in the evening and not filial with the local grocery stores.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
5

Enjoyable stay at this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at this home for 2 days and all four of us were sad to leave. It's as cute as it looks and full of charm and character, in a beautiful neighborhood. It was roomy and clean, and we so appreciated being able to bring our own breakfast food and cook it in the kitchen, unlike a hotel room. Having a laundry room and free internet service available helped us out too. We went down to the Pedestrian Mall (2 blocks away) each night and enjoyed the shops and restaurants down there. And since we all love old houses, we even liked the uneven wood floors. Please be aware that there are people living in the upper part of the house and there were the typical footsteps that could be heard. They had a party the second night we were there and one of us couldn't sleep for a while because of the noise. We have learned to bring a fan on all vacations for white noise, so it didn't bother me or the others. We loved the outdoor table in the arched patio - except the mosquitoes were bad. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Atlanta, GA
4

Excellent home in Charlottesivlle

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I spent 3 nights here with our 2 year old triplets and it was a perfect home away from home for our stay in Charlottesville! The location was excellent, the house was lovely, and the owner was great to work with. The only drawback was that the queen mattress was a bit worn, but we were there to have a great time in town, not to spend hours sleeping in. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
5

Great apartment/home for our Charlottesville weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was just like photos but bigger and better. The bathroom was beautiful and the rooms were great too. The living room was very large and the proximity to the downtown mall and a great little nearby playground made it perfect for our family's weekend trip down there for my brother's wedding. The only issue were the doors were tough to close and stay close to the bedrooms. Otherwise it was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Washington, DC
5

Perfect location for a weekend in Charlottesville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family had a weekend event at UVa and wanted to stay somewhere close to both UVa and the downtown area. The apartment was perfect - a short walk to the downtown pedestrian mall and a short drive to the university grounds. The accomodations were well furnished and cozy. We wished that we were able to spend more time in the apartment - there were games and books to enjoy in the living room and a covered porch. The bathroom had been nicely renovated as well.

Thanks for the wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
5

Attending Wedding in Charlottesville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This rental was the perfect place for attending my cousin's wedding in Charlottesville. It made me, my husband, sister, and nephew feel like we were at home. With all the events and chaos happening with the wedding, when we would come back to the rental, it had the most calming effect on us all. We really enjoyed ourselves. This rental is awesome in my book and everyone should stay here. We will definitely be coming back here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
House408 in Downtown Charlottesville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242761
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Traverse City,MI
5

May visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This flat is wonderful! Great location, very convenient to the downtown mall. The owners could not have been nicer or more accomodating! The covered porch is delightful and the pictures accurately reflect the interior. Everything was very clean and tidy. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway