Punaluu condo rental - Unobstructed Lanai View
Unobstructed Lanai View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Punaluu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

WELCOME - Ho'okipa

You’ve had a long travel day and wish to shed the hectic clutches of your daily grind. Visualize sliding aside the shades & door and stepping out onto the ultimate private lanai. The breathtaking, panoramic view assails the senses as the weary body and soul take in wispy breezes, rhythmic ocean sounds, soft birdsong and warmth of real sunshine. YOU HAVE ARRIVED, so relax and enjoy (Ku'u aku & Luana, walea).

Sea Mountain is off the beaten track for those who appreciate leisure. You are truly away from the hustle and bustle of life’s daily pressures and demands. You are now part of Old Hawaii and ... here, ... your time is your own.

ACTIVITIES

Travel guides provide a myriad of activities the Big Island has to offer and that is why so many visitors do return. There is always something for everyone, whether young or young at heart. The range of activities crosses the spectrum from lying by the pool reading your favorite author to a midnight visit atop Mauna Kea summit to peer at the vast universe from the astronomical observatory. Between these extreme leisures is golf, hiking ancient trails, exploring Volcano National Park, observing lava spewing forth, shopping in Kailua Kona, deep sea fishing, snorkeling pristine coral reefs and the list of activities is limited only by your energy. As mentioned before, here, your time is your own.

However, take time to meander local farmers markets on Wednesdays and Saturdays in Na’alehu (a 10 minute drive) and in historic Hilo (1 hour drive). These markets feature mouthwatering baked goods, flavorful locally roasted coffee, artisan crafts and abundant fresh fruit and vegetables.

FOOD

Remember you are now off the beaten track. There is casual dining in neighboring towns (Na’alehu & Pahala). More dining choices are available in Kailua Kona and Hilo. However, you may prepare local cuisine yourself by gathering the freshest ingredients from markets in Hilo, Kailua Kona and neighboring town Ocean View. Fabulous meals can be prepared in the condo’s fully stocked kitchen and BBQ’s are provided at the pool area.

TRAVEL TIMES

Kailua Kona – 1 ½ hour drive

Hilo – 1 hour drive

Volcano National Park – 30 minute drive

UNIT #18

Condo #18 is unsurpassed in regards to resort location. This corner unit is located to afford utmost privacy, unobstructed sweeping views of the ocean & the golf course’s 1st & 9th holes and maximum ease to access the swimming pool, hot tub & BBQs.

This well appointed studio is equipped for your convenience, including a full kitchen, in-house washer & dryer, dishwasher, microwave, ice maker, native island cook books, ice chests, beach chairs, beach towels, bathing mats, guide books and music. Whether you snuggle in to relax or venture out to explore, you are well prepared, because . . .here, . . . . your time is your own.

At Sea Mountain, you can feel the comfort ('Olu, ho'olu). Visit soon.

Mahalo

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha, we are George & Charlene, owners of Unit #18. Our story is similar of our fellow owners. We came to Sea Mountain 14 years ago with friends who had been here previously. Our friends apologized profusely, because Sea Mountain and the Ka’u District were so remote. We felt this area exemplified Old Hawaii and the native “aloha spirit”, a peaceful pace.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

6 Reviews of Property 242720 in Punaluu, Hawaii

Spectacular View
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242720vb
(360) 674-6638 (Washington, USA)
Punaluu Ka'u District
5

Exceeds Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our first visit to the Big Island and was not sure where to stay. You can get to most parts of the island within 1 - 2 hrs so with careful planning staying at the South-end was not a problem. The condo we had was fantastic, each morning we sat outside with our cup of morning tea and watched the sun rise.
The best part on the condo is privacy, nobody will walk past - unless they are on the golf course, so in the morning you can sit outside on the patio watching the sunrise in your PJ's, at night we left the sliding patio door open (screen door shut) feel to sleep with the sound of the waves, this is possible the only condo that you could do it with.
We ate all our meals on the patio and rarely sat indoors. The pool and hot tub are a 2 min walk.
The condo itself was furnished wonderfully, could use a few more cups (2) and a few less glasses (15) but it was more than we anticipated, just a stack of provisions that you often have to buy at other self catering places. The bed was so smooth and soft it was hard to get up in the morning.
Everything you could want - beach towels, chairs, snorkels, cooler......... was provided - look under the bed for it though, it was not until the second week that being nosey found it.
Will we here stay again - in a heart beat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242720vb
(360) 674-6638 (Washington, USA)
Punaluu Ka'u District
VICTORIA ,CANADA
5

POPERTY 242720

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Aloha, we had the perfect place LOVE LOVE LOVE it.GREAT VACATION .MAHALO -ART& LILLI
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242720vb
(360) 674-6638 (Washington, USA)
Punaluu Ka'u District
Anacortes, WA
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our decision to rent this condo (for 8 days) was based primarily on its proximity to the Volcanoes National Park which we wanted to explore, and of course also on the photos and description above. We found that the condo and the promised privacy met our expectations fully! In the condo we loved the Hawaiian furnishings, the beautiful large painting of Hawaiian flowers in the vaulted ceiling area (as on one of the photos), and the wonderful private lanai - perhaps the most private in the resort, since no other units are seen from it at all - - just the wonderful view as shown in one of the photos.
We definitely recommend the condo to any person or couple looking for privacy and the romantic atmosphere of old Hawaii, and also to golf enthusiasts since the resort is partly surrounded by the beautiful Sea Mountain Golf course. Part of it is situated among palm trees (as on one of the photos), part of it on a hill above the nearby black sand beach. We know where to stay if we go back to the Big Island again some time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242720vb
(360) 674-6638 (Washington, USA)
Punaluu Ka'u District
Bothell, Washington
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
From my first inquiry to the follow up phone call I received from Charlene as we landed, it was a very pleasant and easy experience to book this condo. The condo is perfect. It was one of three we rented for a Family get away and it was by far the best! Well appointed, homey, comfortable and charming! The view is amazing and it's proximity to the pool and bbq area is a bonus. We would definetly recommend it to any couple that is looking for a great place (and price) on The Big Island! Mahalo and Aloha, George and Charlene! Much appreciated!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242720vb
(360) 674-6638 (Washington, USA)
Punaluu Ka'u District
Chicago, IL
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place was amazing and everything we were looking for!!!
Thanks for everything!
Mark and Shannon Mankowski
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242720vb
(360) 674-6638 (Washington, USA)
Punaluu Ka'u District
Leisure World, Seal Beach, CA
5

Property description is accurate. The property is lovely and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We would not hessitate to recommand this unit to other seniors and those that appreciate a secluded location with a million- dollar view! We stayed mainly at the property and also visited our local friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3