Westbury house rental - Westbury vacation villa
Westbury vacation villa
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Westbury House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This beautiful 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom villa is located within 12 miles of Disney, close to all the attractions, shopping and golf.

Completely repainted and updated in January 2009, this home boasts 3 master bedrooms and 2 kids rooms. The villa is very private, with neighbors on one side only, and trees in the back. The quiet community of Westbury is conveniently located just off the I-4, within minutes of the new Posner shopping area, a large hospital, as well as many restaurants, grocery stores, and a Super WalMart.

Two of the master bedrooms are downstairs, both with Queen size beds and private ensuite bathrooms. One of the ensuites includes a large soaker tub, separate shower, and dual vanities with granite countertops. Both bedrooms include a large walk in closet for all your personal belongings, as well as a television.

Upstairs you will find the third master bedroom that overlooks the pool. This room has a brand new king size bed as well as a walk in closet. It also has its own ensuite bathroom with shower and tub, and its own television.

You will also find upstairs the two themed kids rooms. Both rooms have two twin beds, large closets, and televisions. One room is themed in Nemo decorations and the other is themed with sports decorations.

Though the house is air conditioned, all of the bedrooms, living area, and games room include ceiling fans.

The games room is what makes this house stand out. It is completely painted and decorated in a Harley Davidson Motorcycle theme. There is a brand new foosball table, ice hockey table, pool table and air hockey table.

Next to the games room is a full washer and dryer, as well as an iron and ironing board for your convenience.

The formal dining room seats 6 people comfortably and is located next to the kitchen

The kitchen is fully equipped with stove, fridge (with ice maker and water dispenser), microwave, dishwasher, and all the items you will need to make your stay comfortable. All countertops are granite, and the open concept with bar stools allows you to mingle with the people in the large living area.

The living area includes a comfortable couch (with pull out bed), lounging chair, large television, dvd player, stereo, and PS2 game console. It leads out to the large fully screened pool with lounge chairs, table with umbrella, and built in Jacuzzi hot tub.

All items that you require are included for your stay including linens, towels, free high speed internet, free local calls, and free long distance calls to North America, UK, and most of Europe. There is also a stroller, high chair, and portable crib for the younger ones.

For the enjoyment of our guests and cleanliness of the house, this property is non-smoking and does not allow pets.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Hi. Helen and I (Don) purchased this property in January 2009. We are both from Northern Canada and have spent many summers with (and without) the kids in the Orlando area. We decided that it was a good time to invest in our own vacation home and would like to share it with others.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

This area of Orlando has been the spot that we return to year after year. It is so conveniently located and easy to get around. There is a new shopping area just down the road called Posner Park and includes a Target, JC Penney, Best Buy, and many others. Highway 27 is full of restaurants, stores, pharmacies - whatever you need to have a great vacation

The thing we like most about our property is the quietness. Although it is conveniently located to major shopping and attractions, the only thing that you can hear in the morning as you sit out by the pool is the birds chirping. We have no neighbors behind us, or to one side of us. This makes it even more peaceful and relaxing. The area is very safe and we usually take early morning walks down the lane and pick oranges off the trees.

16 Reviews of Property 242697 in Westbury, Florida

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
5

We LOVED having a home to come back to!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I brought his sisters, nieces and nephews to Orlando to visit the Parks. We visited Universal, Islands, Seaworld, Wet N Wild, Busch Gardens and Aquatica. It was amazing to have a Home to come "Home" to. The kids spent every night in the pool and they had lots of fun in the game room. We were disappointed that the air hockey table was taken out as this was one of my "wants" for vacation. But we did enjoy ping pong. The house itself is GORGEOUS! We all had plenty of room and most importantly PRIVACY. The hubby and I took the downstairs master and couldn't hear anything else going on (including kids jumping and playing in the pool). We definitely plan on staying again next year. And I will be counting the days ;-) We would definitely recommend this property to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Montreal, Quebec
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived to this beautiful and perfect house on Sunday Aug.11th for a 7 days stay. The house was spotless, very clean and so spacious! We loved the pool and the game room.
The house is located about 15 minutes drive from Disney. Publix is very close (3minutes drive) and everything you could possibly need in a kitchen is there.
The house is so big that we only use 3 bedrooms on 5!!! It would be perfect for 2 families.
Don the owner is very helpful, we just want to get back asap. Perfect dream vacation, great rates, great time and great place. Don't go anywhere else. Thank you Don for this perfect week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Abingdon,Md
5

Westbury-Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived on August 3rd for a week stay. It is about a 20 minute drive from the airport. It is great to be able to go straight to the home and not have to pick up any keys from anywhere. The house is beautiful and perfect location. Very clean and well maintained. The kids loved the game room. Just to mention, they have replaced the air hockey and ice hockey tables with a ping pong table. The kids were okay with it. We all loved the perfect pool area and hot tub. I have recommended the property to family and friends. We will be back in a year or two. Hopefully sooner than later. Had a blast. Thank you for allowing us to share your vacation home.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
5

Excellent Property to visit Disney!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Hi Don, Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. We loved every minute of our stay and were very sad to leave. The pool and hot tub were the biggest hit. The house is close enough to Disney that we would hit Disney early in the morning, come home to relax around the pool and have lunch, then return to the parks for the late afternoon/evening. The home was very well maintained and very clean and we felt very safe and comfortable with the alarm system. We would recommend this property to any family, big or small. We hope to be back soon. Thanks again for being so great to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Thorold, ON, Canada
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Would like to thank you for allowing us the use of your beautiful home. We arrived on Nov. 25th, and our children arrived on Monday the 26th. The house was spotless, and the rooms were quite large. The games room was a big hit, as was the pool and hot tub. The parks(universal and islands of adventure) were about 1/2 hour away and are a must see, had so much fun there. We did have a few questions about the house, but they were promptly looked after. I would recommend this house to anyone. It is in a quiet neighborhood, but so close to many things. The children stayed for 1 week, and my husband and I stayed for two. It was very relaxing, and we had a great time. The only thing that would of made the stay that much better is if there was a BBQ, but we made out just fine without one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Labrador
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just wanted to thank you for opening up your home for vacationers like us to
enjoy. It was our first family vacation to Florida/Disney and we thoroughly
enjoyed it, especially your home. The pool is amazing, the rooms were clean and
very spacious, and overall your home was very inviting and comfortable. Thanks
again for everything and we're sure we'll be in contact again before too long to
book your home for another stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

One week family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just returned from one week at the house. The house was perfect for us - 5 adults and 4 kids. We had lots of space. The games room, wifi, pool and screened in backyard were all huge hits! Only wish we had stayed longer. The house was easy to find and close to enough restaurants and shopping to save longer drives if you wanted to pop out quickly. Beds were comfortable and the house was very clean. I would recommend for families and would not hesitate to return. Don was excellent and patient with all of questions throughout the rental process and I'm happy to report a successful first time private house rental!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Deer Lake, NL
5

WONDERFULLY DELIGHTFUL, Don and Helen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to stay at your lovely home while we were on vacation. We arrived on July 24th and everything was well prepared for our visit. What a beautiful home and so well appointed. There is plenty of room for everyone and the pool makes it even more inviting - especially on those hot Florida days. Our main reason for visiting Florida was to go to Disney. Even the "big kids" like us just love Disney. We were close to all the amenities and particularly enjoyed our Mediavel Nights dinner show. We were in a very quiet neighbourhood and certainly enjoyed coming home to the peace and quiet after a long day of gadding about.
We would certainly recommend your home to our friends. It made our vacation so much more enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Montreal, Quebec
5

Fabulous Vacation Home near Disney with Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I will never stay in a hotel again given the option to rent a home like this one! I highly recommend this top notch property; it is beautifully decorated, with an excellent kitchen and plenty of room for everyone to hang out together or be on your own if you wished. I cooked most of our meals here and prepared picnic lunches for most of our days out. It is close to restaurants as well and there were many great suggestions in the "guest book" and binder that are in the home. We felt very safe and secure and enjoyed walking in the early morning and evenings. Was glad to have Wi-Fi access to check in with friends and family. The rates are more than reasonable for what you get in return. My two young children adored their bedrooms and all the entertainment that was provided. I really can't find a downside to anything about this home and I am picky.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home in Quiet Community Fall Specials!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242697vb
(709) 944-1881
Westbury Davenport Area
Labrador City
5

Best Vacation Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
From the moment we arrived this house helped make our first vacation to Orlando perfect! There was so much room for the kids to run and play. The pool was a huge hit. Everything we needed was at the house. it is very close to all attractions. It was so nice to come "Home" after a long day touring around. The house itself is very beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1