Charleston apartment rental - Inside looking at front door.
Inside looking at front door.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Charleston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

2 bedroom Apartment, 900+ sq. ft.,

1 Bathroom - Full Kitchen - Sleeps 4

Available for shorter and longer term stays - please inquire!

This newly renovated two bedroom unit sleeps up to 4 people. This unit is on the ground floor. There is 1 full bathroom, a full kitchen and a living room area. In addition to the covered porch at the unit’s entrance, guests also have access to the courtyard where there is a fire pit, seating, gas grill. There is one Queen bed, and a twin bed with trundle. The location of this unit is convenient and within walking distance of plenty of great restaurants and King Street.

*Please note, hot tub pictured is no longer available*

*RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DAILY*

RATES BASED ON TIME OF YEAR/EVENTS/ETC

RANGING FROM $119-300/NIGHT

2 NIGHT WEEKDAY MINIMUM, 3 NIGHT MINIMUM ON WEEKENDS

I look forward to meeting and helping all of my guests. I am available to help you get the most out of Charleston and your stay!!

Kevin High purchased this apartment in 2006

Charleston is one of the most amazing cities on the east coast. The history, restaurants and the people made me never want to leave.

43 Reviews of Property 242659 in Charleston, South Carolina

Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Maryland
2

Surprisingly Bad

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed in this same unit two years ago (Summer 2010) and the other reviews are not wrong, it was absolutely fantastic then. The unit was spotless, Kevin was very accommodating and attentive, and the trip was awesome. Many reviews on here say many of these same things. BUT you'll notice that they're all dated quite a bit ago. Returning this year, we noticed quite a change. The unit is still fairly nice, but the customer service and hospitality that we received last time are completely gone. We received no personalized service when booking or paying for the unit, didn't see or talk to Kevin once (except when we had to call him the day we left for Charleston because he had forgotten to send us the instructions on how to actually get in the unit..), and weren't informed of the renovations that they were planning to do on the building the week we were staying until we were woken up by a loud jackhammer-like noise at 9AM (twice!) and had our water turned off (also twice). Not to mention, the prices have gone up quite a bit from the last time we stayed here; we payed basically the same amount to stay for 4 nights this time as opposed to 7 last time. AND when we stayed here before there was a refundable security deposit, that is now suddenly gone.

I guess that Kevin seems to have acquired more properties and has developed this property management into more of a business over the last few years, but based on our experience here and some of the recent reviews we saw in the unit guestbook it's really affected the quality of the unit overall.
Helpful votes: 76/77
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
5

Charming private home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed in this beautifully restored apartment from April 7, 2011 through April 13, 2011 while in Charleston celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. It is sooo beautifully restored and so pretty and comfortable! Everything you could ever need is there. The bed is very comfortable. We walked from there to downtown and it is so close to Highway 17 that takes you to Mt. Pleasant, etc. Very handy location. Just down the street from Hominy Grits restaurant and a little pizza parlor. The neighborhood is not the very best but we had no problems whatsoever. Parking was the only issue as there is one long driveway and several of us used it....but you can park on the street if you wish and if not, we just left a note on the windshield telling our neighbors in the other units which unit we were staying in if they wished us to move our car for them. You will NOT be sorry if you stay in this comfortable, beautiful little apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great having you. See you next time!! Kevin
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Marietta
5

Great place for a 40th bday adult weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I, along with two other friends, adults/not married, went to Charleston for the weekend. The property was perfect for us. It was a great alternative to getting several hotel rooms. It offered a wonderful den and kitchen where we were able to stay up late, enjoy evening cocktails and morning coffee. The hot tub was fabulous for us. The property did prove to be a bit more than a late night walking distance to the well known dining of the downtown area. However, Kevin told us about a WONDERFUL spot that was super close by and locals attend--it was perfect and well off beaten path. For the day, walking was no problem and we enjoyed all of the regular touristy things---this is when we enjoyed the more downtown eatteries--for a late lunch. Parking on the street for the property was easy and we didn't drive the car the entire time we were there.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Duluth GA
5

Great place (girls’ weekend / family / friends)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Kevin’s place was no doubt a perfect weekend for the six of us women in Charleston. This apartment is a great 3 bedroom 2½ bath totally renovated. WOW beautiful place, everyone one of us loved it. The photos do not reflect where we stayed – so you will have no idea how great the place is until your arrive. Lots of room big bathrooms for all of us girls and beautiful family/kitchen area with big back porch. The place is very spacious. Oh and the bed was to die for – don’t think we moved after hitting the pillows.

Make sure you go to Coast Bar and Grill on John Street and Kaminsky’s on Market Street for desert.

The location is about 1.8 miles from Market Street; however this wasn’t a big deal. For two people 1 way taxi ride was only $6.00. Kevin and Mark knew of someone we could call to drive all 6 of us around at night to restaurants, bars and ghost tours! So if this is what you’re looking for call Freddie – Dependable Transportation Service – (843) 709-3080. Freddie will take care of you! We loved him.

Kevin is great and both he & Mark were a great help in deciding where we wanted to go and how to get a round. Kevin thank you so much the rental property is terrific – we will be back.

Trina, Gina, Heather, Allie, Bekka, Nina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

A Perfect Spot for a Wonderful Vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
A friend booked this apartment for our girl’s getaway and we had an absolutely fabulous time. The apartment was charming and had every amenity you would need or want. I typically stay off E Bay when I visit Charleston and was concerned that maybe this apartment was too far out of the way. I could not have been more mistaken. The location is very up and coming with some amazing places just a few blocks away. We enjoyed our daily walks to King Street, French Quarter, or the Battery. On the few occasions where we got tired of walking, we were only a rickshaw ride away from home. Kevin was a gracious host and made sure we had everything we needed. I highly suggest you ask Kevin for recommendations. He seems to truly love this city and his suggestions did not disappoint. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Charleston. I am just hoping that this unit will be available on my next trip!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Florida
5

The perfect place to stay when coming to enjoy beautiful Charleston.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our family and another family just returned from a wonderful stay at two of Kevin's properties in Charleston. The apartment's were very clean, spacious, family friendly, comfortable and offered many extra amenities. We utilize VRBO.com frequently when we travel and I would highly recommend Kevin's properties. As fellow owners of vacation rental properties (see our site at www.HeringVacationProperties.com) we know how much time and effort goes into offering a property that stands out from the rest. Kevin's properties definitely stand out. If you want to find a great place in Charleston no need to search any further call Kevin and he will take care of you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Chevy Chase, MD
5

Fabulous place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I spent a week in this absolutely lovely apartment and it was fabulous. The apartment is top notch in decor and fully furnished with everything one can need. The yard and garden were so nice, and included a beautiful fountain, a great hot tub and a gas grill for cookouts. The management was very helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Charlotte NC
5

Amazing Experience!!! Amazing Owner!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My wife, 6 month old daughter and I came down late Thursday night for a wedding in Charleston. We were standing outside Kevin's unit and I realized I had reserved the wrong date and had no where to stay Thursday night. I knocked on Kevin's door at 11:30 pm and explained the mistake I had made. Without hesitation he invited my family to stay in one of his rooms he had available. Without his kindness and generosity my family and I would have had no where to stay in Charleston for the night on one of the busiest weekends of the year. I CANNOT thank Kevin enough for what he did for us. Not to mention the apartment is beautiful and in a great location. We really enjoyed the outside courtyard with a fireplace and hot tub. No expense was spared in the renovation. Next time we come back we are definitely staying in one of Kevin's units.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Norwood, MA
5

Thanks for a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It is beautifully appointed and so comfortable to come back to after days of sightseeing...so much nicer than staying in one hotel room. The back patio is great... we used the gas/electric grill a few times, and the firepit/fountain was a nice backdrop. We didn't take advantage of the hot tub, but it looked quite inviting. Kevin was very helpful with dining suggestions, and Gina was delightful. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant...we've been telling everyone we know about your lovely apartment and warm southern hospitality. We hope we can stay with you again sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242659
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Natick, MA
4

Lovely apartment and host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband and I spent a lovely week at this apartment, the ground floor ap't of a house that Kevin has been renovating. The furniture was comfortable, the bed perfect. We slept better than we had in ages. Kevin was terrific in guiding us to a local restaurant on Bogart Street, the Trattoria Lucca, a small, lovely restaurant with terrific food (our first wahoo with white shrimp, delicious pastas, etc.) We went back two days later for their Sunday family dinner- lots of courses of freshly prepared food, all at a very reasonable price. Kevin also recommended Amen Street on E. Bay where they serve heavenly fish, oysters and our only "splurge" of Hushpuppies. We also had a wonderful and reasonable lunch at Magnolia's and some great views and a cold drink on the roof of a nearby hotel.
More on the ap't: great washer and dryer in a closet in the master bedroom, an available computer which was a huge help, terrific kitchen appliances. We went to the Saturday market our first day and brought back loads of fresh veggies for salads several dinners during the week. The only concerns we had was that we couldn't get the lights to function other than at "dim". It's a good 1/2 hour walk into the historic part of town and we drove a couple of times with easy inexpensive parking in town . We're used to 8 times that amount in Boston! Hominy Grill is just a block away and it was terrific for a couple of breakfasts, especially the grits and shrimp and their biscuits.
Kevin was accessible, available, very helpful. If we left a phone message, he got back to us within minutes. Parking is also easy with spaces in the driveway or a couple of open spaces on the street across from the house. The apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable....and visually appealing."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1