Lahaina condo rental - Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Aina Nalu is a newly remodeled deluxe condominium resort in the heart of Lahaina Town and just steps from historic Front Street and the famous Banyan Tree Park. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath condo boasts designer furnishings and a fully stocked kitchen. Slate and top of the line fixtures create an environment of Hawaiian contemporary elegance. The open floor plan is comfortable and relaxing.

The Aina Nalu grounds are beautiful. Choose to sunbathe by the Garden Pool or relax in a lounger by the Pavilion Pool. Enjoy a cocktail in the Pavilion Lanai and plan a cookout using one of the various BBQs available for guests' use.

Park the car and enjoy all that Lahaina has to offer on foot. Walk to galleries, shopping, movies and a host of bistros and restaurants. Lahaina Beach is a short two blocks away where you can rent all types of watercraft or sign up for surfing lessons. Take advantage of Lahaina's fun nightlife or stay in and enjoy the peaceful serenity of your Aina Nalu home away from home.

Keywords: Ground Floor Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Our family used to live on Oahu and when we returned to the mainland we left a small part of ourselves in the islands. We have always felt a special fondness for the spirit of aloha and we love sharing that spirit with our Maui guests.

Jeanine purchased this condo in 2005

Maui was one of our favorite spots to visit when we lived in Hawaii and we were excited for the opportunity to own a place on the island. Aina Nalu is unique - the only boutique condo resort on Maui, beautifully decorated and in a fantastic location.

The proximity to everything in Lahaina is such a plus. It is a perfect place for families with kids of all ages. The Aina Nalu grounds are wonderful for grassy play and the pools and pool areas are fun for the little ones. Teens can enjoy some freedom by walking around Lahaina, enjoying a shave ice and catching a movie while Mom and Dad relax by the pool or at the beach. It's the perfect place for a family holiday.

11 Reviews of Property 242587 in Lahaina, Hawaii

Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
Wichita,KS
4

Gotta love staying in Lahaina!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had previously stayed at Aina Nalu with a couple friends, that was a amazing vacation! I was looking forward to staying there again. The owner was a little difficult to reach,but her condo definitely made worth while! Never had any issues with our condo, loved the key code access;) There were beach items in the guest bedroom which we loved! The employees at Aina Nalu left much to be desired! Clearly the staff had changed in the two years since we had been there. The grounds were as beautiful as ever! And the condo was well taken care of! The town had a wonderful art fair under the Banyan tree:) When we go back to Maui, I will only staying Lahaina! So much fun! Within walking distance to awesome shops and restaurants especially Cool Cat Cafe!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
Washington
5

Great place, Great location, Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I stayed at the condo in August. It was clean, neat, comfortable, roomy, <felt> safe, and was a great vacation property. We rented a car at the airport and were able to park on the street some days or in nearby lots (and not pay the extra amount for parking at the resort). The property is around 3 blocks or so from one of the main tourist streets, Front Street, so we were able to walk to Front Street to eat (when we didn't cook at the condo) or shop or catch the sunset dinner cruise or other tourist attractions. From the property, you can also drive to some of the many other beaches and take different scenic drives. We did most things within 40 minutes of the property. Nearby Zulu's Restaurant had great malasadas; Maui Golf was nice and scenic for families and the Iao Valley was worth the short drive for the tranquility and beautiful scenery. The banyan tree down on Front Street has a rich history is is worth seeing and hearing about. The shave ice was a treat and there are places on Front Street that sell it. Also, some of the restaurants on Front Street have an open air area that faces the ocean so it is wonderful sitting there taking in the ocean views. Lunch prices are more reasonable but the dinner prices aren't bad either. In addition to going to the beach daily (we rented snorkel gear there), we also swam in the pool at the condo at night or in the mornings. There is an extra rectangular water area at the condo - that one is not more than 4 feet high and is salt water, I believe. There is also a "concierge" at the condo that can share suggestions for your stay and help you to book events. Our family consists of teenagers and each one of them said that they had a great time!

The owner of the condo, Jeanine, was always responsive. The pictures are on this site and accurately reflect the condo and the scenery. We would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So nice to hear that Dee and her family had a great time at Aina Nalu and were able to really enjoy all that Maui has to offer. The condo is nicely located for taking advantage of the many things to do on the island, whether walking or driving. Glad it was a great holiday for all.
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
Waimanalo, HI
5

We Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We wanted our friends from England to see Maui, and this was the perfect place for us. The condo is very comfortable for two couples, especially with the two separate bedrooms and baths. The location of the unit is great - quiet but not far from the road to town. We loved the swimming pools and used them daily. We will definitely recommend this condo as will our friends, to their friends in England! Jeanine could not have been easier to work with, while arranging our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
San Francisco, California
5

Mangos galore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Hello Jeanine,

I wanted to thank you for all your time and effort in making our stay comfortable. You were easy to reach when things went wrong. You really went out of your way to fix everything and make things right as quickly as possible. I truly appreciate that.

We all had a great time and enjoyed your condo immensely. It looked just like the pictures. The location was so convenient, everything was in walking distance; just a block away from the bus stop.
The new Maui bus system is so affordable, only $2 for an all day pass! Who needs a car?

The best part was foraging for fresh fallen mangos in the early morning and having them for breakfast. YUMM! The beach umbrellas and cooler in the closet came in really handy. We brought them to Baby Beach and ate our home-made sandwiches while relaxing on the beach.

I would definitely go back and recommend your place. Five nights was not long enough, wish we stayed longer! Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
California, USA
5

Excellent Condo & Stay!

Excellent Condo &amp; Stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
It was the best trip to Hawaii with a great place to stay. Aina Nalu is so close to the town and beaches. The condo was excellent - spacious and well-maintained. Jeanine was great to work with! She was so timely in her responses and helpful with all my questions and requests. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends/relatives.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
Three Rivers, CA
5

Aina Nalu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and I and our college kiddo stayed at A-N in late June/Early July 2011 for 6 nights.
We wanted something within walking distance to the Lahaina harbor and town, and A-N is the
place.
No problem booking (she takes PayPal) and getting into the unit with her instructions, and
everything was as described. Unit was clean and with the bedrooms opposite the main room,
our college guy had his own space.
Grounds, staff, pools, landscaping first class, and no problems.
I like the atmosphere of this place, in a real town, with locals, churches, stores, and not
the pure tourist destinations in Maui, like Kaanapali, Napili, Kehei, Wailea, etc
I bought bikes and we rode around on the old pineapple roads, enjoyed the scenery,
and we walked down to the pier every morning with our coffee to watch the Lanai ferry
and all the fishing/snorkeling boats leave the harbor. Then we walked the sandy beach
and were ready for our day.
I would use this unit again, unless I can sell some property and buy my own condo in Lahaina!
--Pete
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We do our best to make check-in as smooth as possible. It's great to hear when guests take advantage of the proximity to Lahaina town and appreciate all it has to offer. AIna Nalu is the perfect place for a family holiday.
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
Eagle River, Alaska
5

One of the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I've stayed in many rental homes on the 4 main islands of Hawaii and this was the BEST! The condo is very clean and well maintained with all of the amenities of home. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with two pools and a hot tub. They are very quiet and I liked the 24 hour security. It's located in Lahaina an easy walking distance from shops and ocean front. If there were a negative to our stay it would be the parking. There is no such thing on the streets, don't bother trying, just pay and park on Aina Nalu grounds, it was worth it to me. I couldn't say enough about the owner, Jeanine. She was very friendly, answered all of our questions and gave us some great beaches to visit (Baby Beach was great!). We were there during the Japan quake and tsunami and she made sure we were cared for had the need arose. If you're vacationing on Maui, you can't do better than this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad our guests enjoyed their stay. This is the first time we've heard of an issue with the street parking. But the good news is our guests now have another option. We've secured discounted parking rates at three different lots just across the street from the resort. About half the price as Aina Nalu - so if street parking is tight......there's a less expensive option.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
West Richland, WA
5

Best Condo We've Stayed In Yet!!!

Best Condo We&#039;ve Stayed In Yet!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This Condo is Amazing!!! We arrived on 1/11/11 and unfortunately had to travel home on the 18th. When we arrived the place was easy to find due to the very organized and informative welcome packet provided by the owner.

We walked into a very nice, clean and updated condo and we really couldn't have asked for anything better. You have 2 separate bedrooms (1 king/1 queen) and 2 separate bathrooms with a foldout couch in the living room. The kitchen was fully furnished which even included a full sized fridge/freezer, a smaller dish washing machine and garbage disposal. So all we really had to do was buy groceries. There was a nice washer/dryer in the second bathroom which made it nice because we didn't have to pack a ton of clothes. We finally noticed half way through our vacation that there was a cooler in one of the closets so make sure to check around before you go out and buy items you may not need.

The grounds were really nice. They had 2 nice Weber BBQ's, 2 pools and 1 hottub which seemed to be cleaned regularly.

You are literally about 3 short blocks from the center of Front St. We did rent a car and finding parking on the side streets was fairly easy to find.

All in all we really couldn't have asked for anything better. We would 100% recommend this condo to all of our friends and can't wait to get back to enjoy another wonderful Maui Vacation. Thanks again!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
Alexandria, VA, USA
5

Comfortable Condo, Walking Distance to Lahaina's Downtown Restaurants and Shopping

Comfortable Condo, Walking Distance to Lahaina&#039;s Downtown Restaurants and Shopping
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I definitely enjoyed our two week stay in October 2010 for our one year wedding anniversary. We were looking for a place that was walking distance to many of our favorite restaurants and bars in downtown Lahaina and this place was perfect--just two blocks from shopping! The accommodations were very comfortable and very clean, in a quiet and safe neighborhood, and the condo was more than large enough for a couple (would be just as nice for two couples or four friends). The mattress in the master bedroom was firm and comfortable for people who sometimes have back pain when staying in hotels. The condo property also had two pools and a hot tub, which were wonderful for relaxing in, as well as grills for cooking out if you don't want to cook inside using the full kitchen. The only downside is that there is no view of the ocean from the property, but if you walk just three blocks, you'll be in Lahaina at the waterfront with beautiful ocean views and you can watch the boats come in and dock. There are beautiful views of the mountains though, especially from by the pool area. It's also a great location for people who are looking to go out for boat tours or snorkel trips, etc. because many of the tour companies dock in Lahaina so you can just walk over there to sign up for any number of adventures. We definitely recommend renting a car so you can take advantage of the numerous beaches in Maui and the incredible Road to Hana. There is off street parking for free, too, that is very close to the condo complex. We paid to park right outside our condo because of the convenience factor, but you can save a good deal by using the free parking, which was in a safe area and probably about a block away from the center of the condo complex. Overall, we would definitely recommend this rental and will consider returning to it when we make our next trip out to Maui. The owner is extremely friendly and willing to help if you have any questions or concerns, which makes booking the rental very easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's so nice to hear that our guests are enjoying the condo and the Aina Nalu Resort and taking advantage of all that Lahaina (and Maui) has to offer. We appreciate your patronage. Mahalo and aloha!
business
Hawaiiana At Its Best! - Aina Nalu 2b/2b Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242587vb
(530) 268-1614
Lahaina Maui
Fort Worth, Tx
5

June 2010 Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I and our son and his wife stayed here for one week in June 2010. It was perfect. It was everything described and pictured in the listing and Jeanine was very helpful and easy to work with. It is a good location that is nice and quite. We have used VBRO many times for vacations and have always been pleased. We have already recommended Aina Nalu to some friends and highly recommend this condo to anyone considering it.

Connie & Charles
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1