Herrington Lake house rental - Pictures do not do this place justice.Come see for yourself how wonderful it is.
Pictures do not do this place justice.Come see for yourself how wonderful it is.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 
Special Offer! April/May Speciasl Offer -

Herrington Lake House Rental Photos and Description
5 BEDROOMS AND 2 BATHS - SLEEPS UP TO 14!

Newly remodeled and updated! For 2014 - NEW STEPS TO THE LAKE!!! Pictures are coming soon!! Always a beautiful time of year to visit this wonderful home! Spacious and tranquil with great view of lake. Located on quiet rural road that is perfect for walking or biking. All ages adore! Boaters can launch your boat or rent a pontoon or fishing boat at Chimney Rock Marina 12 minutes from home. Golf courses are abundant in area or just sun, swim, fish or read a book. Naps are most definitely encouraged! Do some cooking in well stocked kitchen. Retail stores, restaurants, gas and alternate marinas within 10-20 minute drive. The 'World Famous Bourbon Trail is a favorite along with the great local Wineries or tour/dine at the beautiful Historic Shaker Village only 10 min. from home. Don't forget the abundant harvest at our Fall Festivals and local orchards. We invite you to come see for yourself the charm of this area at our Lake Retreat at Norman's Camp! You will not be disappointed!

22 Reviews of Property 242525 in Herrington Lake, Kentucky

WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

Perfect Group-Gathering Lake Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is the perfect place for a large group! The home is VERY spacious and clean, and everything we needed was in the house. The satellite and wi-fi made the kids happy. The double kitchen made cooking for a large group a breeze, but try The Village Inn(5 minutes away)if you don't feel like cooking. A marina is 1/4 mile away, and the house is centrally located on the lake, which was important to our group of fisherman. The neighbors were friendly. The owner(s) of the property answered my e-mail/texts/calls immediately and is what made this property rental such an enjoyable process. I recommend this home and will visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
McDonald, Ohio
5

So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Such a pretty location, in a country setting,and a beautiful view of the lake. It made for great mornings, sitting on the back porch, watching the sun come up, drinking a cup of coffee. The house is great, with everything you'd possibly need. Great place to stay if you're looking for a central location while touring the distilleries, and many other attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Ohio
5

Great home for large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a large group (15 people) consisting of three families with many kids meeting from OH and TX. The house accommodated a large group very well. With two living areas and a very spacious kitchen, there was plenty of room for gathering. We especially appreciated the extra long kitchen table! The views from the deck were beautiful, and we had two fun nights around the campfire watching the moonlight shimmer on the lake. Jennifer was very helpful during the whole process- returning emails promptly, helping with directions, and returning our deposit in a timely manner. We had a nice time and appreciated the hospitality!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Fredericksburg Virginia
5

Great Family Friendly House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our visit here was perfect! Leading up to the stay the owner was easy to contact, engaged and really cared about our stay. I must have asked her a hundred questions before our travel and she graciously answered them all.

Upon arriving, I was pleasantly suprised when I walked in the main door. The pictures really do not do this house justice. It is a very spacious home with plenty of room both inside and out. We merged 4 small families from different parts of NC and VA. Each family had their own room, the kids could spread out too. Having two kitchens and living rooms was a big bonus. This house fit everyone's needs. We could gather together at the dock, firepit or kitchen table for together time, or find a nice quiet place to sit and read or be alone.

We loved the ease of the dock! The hill was pretty steep but we used it as our exercise method to allows us to eat whatever we wanted while on vacation with out guilt :-) Being able to leave the boat in the water, all of the lake gear on the dock and the kayaks tied up at night was huge benefit. Our kids LOVED the lake and the no wake zone made it relaxing. We brought some of our family dogs on the trip with us and they even loved the lake ( although by the end of the week they were tired of the hill ).

The house is very well stocked, everythig you need is there! They really thought of everything. The welcome basket and information are a great touch. We will definetly stay here again and will recommend this to others.

Thank you for a great vacation stay!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! So glad you were able to get together with family and be comfortable and have space. Your situation was exactly why we set the house up as we did. Places to get together but also room to separate. Hope to have you as our guests again someday!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Lexington, KY
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend with our 2 kids and dog in tow. Family friend (and their 3 kids) joined us for 2 of the days. Plenty of room for all us us to play and rest comfortably. The walk to the water and dock is a little steep but the kids carefully maneuvered it under our watchful eye. Loved the fire pit at night and the back porch for coffee and conversation. Loved that we could all fit around the big kichen table together and watch a movie at night together in the living room. It was a wonderful, relaxing weekend.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay - getting together with family and friends is what relaxing is all about. Hope to have you as our guests again in the future!
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

Perfect! Excellent Bourbon Trail Tour stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our experience here was excellent, and even exceeded our expectations! The home was very clean, comfortable, spacious, and had all the amenities one would need in a home away from home.

We had a party of 10 and still more than enough space. Everyone slept comfortably. This home would be perfect for families vacationing together. The downstairs is like an entirely separate apartment.

We were touring the Bourbon trail and this location was IDEAL for Lexington and Louisville-area distilleries. Due to poor weather, we didn't get to enjoy the lake, dock, or fire pit. The location was beautiful, peaceful, and quiet. Definitely rural, but an easy 15-20 minute drive to a main highway.

Jennifer is amazing. She is prompt, organized, and easy to communicate with. We left behind several small items and she shipped them back to us within the week. No additional fee! She also promptly returned the security deposit.

Our entire group agreed this home was an unbelievable find. We had such an amazing stay we've already started making plans for upcoming years! Thank you, Jennifer, for being so welcoming and accommodating! I can't say enough good things!
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

Great house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place to stay. Three adult couples and all grandchildren had their own beds. Swimming in no wake zone was super. We love to build campfires at night and the fire pit was very large and safe. Owners answered emails promptly and were very "rental friendly".
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Hope to see you again in the future!!

Jennifer and Sean
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

cozy and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This adorable house was the perfect place for our spring break getaway! The property is beautiful and the house had all the amenities we needed. We really appreciated how Jennifer helped us with things to do in the area and was available throughout our stay to answer questions.

I wish that the weather had been better while we were there so that we could have enjoyed the lake and dock more, but I would still definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for something cozy, comfortable, and quiet!
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

Peaceful, charming - Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I wanted a quick getaway after the craziness of Thanksgiving and found this quiet house. The owners of the home, Jennifer and Sean, were more than helpful in providing information about restaurants, things to do and what to see. We arrived to a very nice welcome basket with goodies and brochures/maps of the area which were very helpful. The house was very clean and property well maintained. The house sits up up on the hill overlooking the lake and it was exactly what we needed for a peaceful weekend getaway. I would highly recommend the lake retreat to anyone!

Tara and Rick
Winchester, KY
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your next visit!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WONDERFUL HOME WITH PRIVATE DOCK & 1/4 MILE FROM MARINA! GREAT FISHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242525
+1 8593517279
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Orlando, FL
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family picked this place for my father's birthday and the KY Derby. It is everything Tammy describes it to be. We loved staying here. Some of our most favorite memories were on the large porch out back overlooking the lake. Tammy thought of everything we needed including games, kitchen needs, and linnens/sheets. The house was also very clean. Tammy was wonderful to work with as well. We would absolutely stay here again if we were lucky enough to return to the great state of KY!
Helpful votes: 4/4