Playa Flamingo townhome rental - Beautiful ocean views from the infinity pool area.
Beautiful ocean views from the infinity pool area.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Playa Flamingo Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 7)

Villas Catalina Townhomes is one of the nicest and newest developments in the Flamingo area. Located on the road to Sugar Beach with views of Flamingo, the Catalina Islands and just a short 5 minute walk to Playa Prieta. This luxury townhome is located within a gated community with full time security guards. There are 12 townhomes in the development that share an incredible ocean view infinity pool on the upper level with bathrooms and a BBQ.

Townhome #16 has three bedrooms and three bathrooms. The master has a king bed and private bathroom with a shower and whirlpool tub. One guest bedroom has two twin beds and private bath. The other guest bedroom has a queen bed and one twin bed and also an adjoining bathroom. The kitchen is fully furnished with all large and small appliances and cooking utensils for preparing your meals at home. The townhome is furnished and decorated with luxury tropical furnishings from Costa Rica.

Villa Catalina #16 is located in a secured, gated community a 5 minute walk to two beautiful beaches on the 'Gold Coast' of Costa Rica. The townhome is 2,400 square feet, 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and sleeps . The floor plan is designed for maximum privacy for all guests. The home is on two floors with laundry room, master bedroom and guest room and bath on the lower level. the kitchen, living and dining areas and one guest room and bath are located on the main level. The home is fully furnished and was professionally decorated. Amenities include granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and fully-equipped kitchen. There is a BBQ grill on the patio for your use and safes are available in the master and upstairs bedrooms.

The front of the home provides garden view with hummingirds and mot-mots as regular visitors. The rear balcony features a beautiful Pacific Ocean view where you can listen to the sounds of the ocean and monkeys in the trees while you drink your morning coffee. Beach access to Playa Prieta and Playa Penca is directly across the street from Villa Catalina.

The Villas Catalina community offers gated 24-hour security with on site guards, infinity pool, poolside BBQ grill and magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean and nearby beaches.

Restaurants, grocery stores, medical, dental and pharmacy services are located nearby.

Area activities include surfging, fishing, golf, boating, rafting, scuba divig, sailing, zip-line canopy tours, casinos, swimming and more.

The home is located about one hour from the Liberia International Airport (LIR) in northwest Guanacaste. Non top flights are available from Dallas, Miami, Houstin, Atlanta, Charlotte and other cities.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 242495 in Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

Gated Community Villas Catalina Townhome 16: Incredible Pool Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Gated Community Villas Catalina Townhome 16: Incredible Pool Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242495
+011 506 2654-4493
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

Spacious with beautiful sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved the accommodations. Spacious, clean and modern. Lovely pool overlooking ocean. Very comfortable and would definitely stay there next time.
business
Gated Community Villas Catalina Townhome 16: Incredible Pool Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242495
+011 506 2654-4493
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Columbus, Ohio
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed in this condo 2 years in a row now. Absolutely love it and the area. It is very well equipped and able to house 6 people comfortably. We absolutely love the view from the pool. It honestly takes your breath away. I would not hesitate reccomending this condo in the least. There are plenty of great beaches, restaurants and excursions to do as well. We mostly relaxed and I believe that is what this condo truly is best at.
business
Gated Community Villas Catalina Townhome 16: Incredible Pool Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242495
+011 506 2654-4493
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

PARADISE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was simply amazing! The pictures don't do this house justice! My family and I stayed there for a week and were incredibly comfortable...house is fully equiped with everything you could possibly use or need. Mark the owner was incredibly helpful and could answer every question we had. The people at Special Places were all very nice and the men at the front gate couldn't be more welcoming.
If you haven;t been to Costa Rica yet...GO and stay at Marks. You wont be sorry. Aside from being gorgeous the villa is in a prime location and just a short drive to Tamarindo which has good food and great shopping. Oooooh and the beach which is across the street is pristine and fabulous. Just got back and can't wait for our next vacation.
THANK YOU Mark and Susan...what an amazing experience!
xoxoxo DIO
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gated Community Villas Catalina Townhome 16: Incredible Pool Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242495
+011 506 2654-4493
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

Can't wait to go again

Can't wait to go again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We so enjoy our stay at Villas Catalina that we have returned for a third visit. This trip was as successful and enjoyable as the last two. The home is beautiful and always so clean and comfortable and so conveniently located. The quiet surroundings and easy access to the beach make for the perfect relaxing week. The nearby restaurants offer great seafood and comfortable outdoor patios. The incredible local beach is never crowded, great for walking and swimming. We have had many wonderful day trip adventures with Villa Catalina as our base camp. The easy access to zip lines, too many beautiful beaches to count, and on this recent trip, the wildlife refuge about 2 hours south. The mountains and jungle to the north east are an easy day drive and offer incredible views. We've gone sailing and snorkeling, hiking and biking and fishing. We have enjoyed great fishing almost every day with a wonderful local guide (Walter) located just down the hill. All types of fishing, from in shore to off shore, from a kayak or a power boat, even in the surf and all very exciting. Landing a 40 pound jack in a kayak is quite exciting!
We can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gated Community Villas Catalina Townhome 16: Incredible Pool Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242495
+011 506 2654-4493
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Can you write a review with only four words? If I could I would simply say "This place is perfect". The facility is perfect ( surroundings are beautiful, interior is immaculate, all appliances are like new), the location is perfect ( within 5 minute walk of 2 beautiful beaches with rarely a soul on them, close to good restaurants and attractions), the people onsite and in local towns are friendly and helpful (perfect). All in all I couldn't be happier with this location and this villa. Like I said "Perfect"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gated Community Villas Catalina Townhome 16: Incredible Pool Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242495
+011 506 2654-4493
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our first trip to Costa Rica – and definitely won’t be our last! We stayed one week at the townhouse with some friends and it was awesome! The photos of the townhouse listed do not do it justice; it is much more impressive in person. The location is fantastic and the view of the ocean from the infinity pool is breathtaking. Two beaches, Playa Penca and Playa Prieta, are a short walk from the townhouse; both are secluded and were not crowded at all during our stay. We also worked with Special Places to book a sailing tour, zip lining, and surf lessons at Playa Grande, a nearby beach. The folks at Special Places were extremely helpful, made recommendations on what we should do and on what days and set everything up for us. When we arrived they took us to the house, showed us around, and made sure we were comfortable. Over the week we ate at several local restaurants including Sol y Mar, Maxwell’s Café, Las Brisas, Happy Snapper, and The Castle. All had great food! Susan was very helpful throughout the trip planning process. She made recommendations on things to do and provided us with driving directions, maps to the restaurants/bars and grocery stores. We can’t wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4