Boyne City house rental - Kitchen w/pass-through
Kitchen w/pass-through
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 
Special Offer! Vacation in Boyne -

Boyne City House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms/2 full baths, sleeps max 8 (6 private), 2 1/2 car garage

Come and vacation in Boyne City, Michigan! Voted in 2011 as one of the top 10 downtowns in the nation and the best in Michigan in 2010. Michigan also ranked worldwide as No. 3 for undiscovered wine region (2011, Wine Enthusiast Magazine). Our home has many decorator touches; all in warm, neutral tones. It will easily & comfortably accommodate 6 w/an option for 2 more. 1.5 blocks from a small, nearly private beach (literally straight down the street). The home is a perfect getaway for families, golfers, snowmobilers, skiers, or for friends who want to relax and enjoy the incredible scenery around Lake Charlevoix . We are an easy and scenic hour's drive to Michigan's wine country.

While the home isn't directly on the lake, the accommodations and amenities offered are exceedingly above average (for more info., please continue reading below). You won't be disappointed in your choice. We invite you to come stay and play in beautiful Boyne City.

,

Natural surroundings: Newer built home is situated on a large lot with natural landscape, woods and wetlands that lead to Lake Charlevoix where deer like to call home. Lots of privacy facing the back/south. The southern exposure provides tremendous amounts of light in the home. Enjoy northern summer nights canopied under the stars in the netted gazebo; safe from the hungry insects, listening to the sounds of summer. Enjoy a comfortable respite lounging on the shaded front porch swing, relaxing in the warm summer breeze. Grill some salmon or tasty pork chops over apple wood cut in perfect sizes for the outdoor fire place.

Lake Charlevoix: A boater's paradise! Partial lake view from the southern exposure. Take the rafts, umbrella, cooler, and beach towels to the beach one block straight down the street. If you like water parks, you will love Boyne Mountain's Avalanche Bay. Boat rentals available (all and every type) from Boyne Falls' Boyne Recreation that will drop the watercraft in any of the surrounding bodies of water for free; kayaks to pontoons.

Interior Space: All the comforts and amenities of home in a wide open space. Professionally and tastefully decorated. Large kitchen with more counter top than you'll ever need. A pass-through to the dining room then on to the adjacent living room where guests won't miss the southern view or what might be showing on the TV. Oversized club chairs or the big comfortable sofa are where you can wrap up your day's adventures. Large master bedroom with its own private bath will be sure to impress. Dining and living rooms separate guest sleeping quarters from the master suite for maximum privacy.

More Details
Hide Details

My aunt and I spent a lot of our childhood on Lake Charlevoix; she from metro Detroit coming up for summers and I spending time at my maternal grandparent's summer cottage and with my father's family-all on the south arm of the lake. It was our dream to come back to this lake where so many wonderful memories were created and have a place of our own. So we found some land in Boyne City where there is much to do year 'round and decided to put a house on this land.

Lorie Burnham purchased this house in 2008

This land was chosen for the location; only one mile from town, a block and a half from one of several beaches in Boyne and a nearly private setting with seasonal lake views. There are cedar trees all around the property, the lot is wooded along Lake Street with wetlands in the back. It was important to us to keep the integrity of the watershed and in order to mitigate damage to the wetlands, a biologist was hired to ensure that the impact would be minimal. The land is kept very natural and the setting is quiet and relaxing.

12 Reviews of Property 242420 in Boyne City, Michigan

The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
average rating of 4.875 based on 12 reviews
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Nice Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a very comfortable, clean place to stay. It is within 5 minutes of downtown Boyne City and 3 minutes to the supermarket. The beds were cozy, warm, and firm. There were two clean spacious baths with plenty of towels. The family room furniture was comfortable, stylish, and in good condition. We cooked and found the kitchen very clean and organized, but not well-stocked as was suggested by an earlier reviewer. A heavy, stainless steel stockpot with lid, some large (heavy duty) mixing bowls, and some stainless, easy to clean serving spoons and spatulas would be a nice addition, but we made due. Also, although there's a spice/herb tower, don't expect things like olive oil, vinegar, flour, and sugar. They did have foil and plastic wrap. So hard to know the first time you stay somewhere. We will plan accordingly next time There were plenty of dishtowels and washcloths. The home has a nice layout, with master bedroom and bath on one side and the other two bedrooms on the other side of family room. Laundry room entrance convenient for removing muddy boots, coats before entering the rest of the home. Nice, updated TV's and appliances, including washer, dryer, microwave, dishwasher, furnace that all work well. Good lighting. In a sub with quiet neighbors. Nice view out of the family room door wall and deck. Great to be able to park in the garage on a snowy day.
Overall, we loved it and will stay again. Was a little like being at home while vacationing.
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
When we pulled up to the house, we were all pleasantly surprised. We never dreamed that the house could look exactly as it did on the internet and perhaps even better. Upon entering, we were in awe.

The home was furnished exquisitely. The kitchen had every utensil and appliance you would find in your own home. We were not in need of anything during our stay because everything was well thought out. This was definitely a home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
4

Like home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Karen was great to work with leading up to our stay. The home was as advertized and was well kept. It was nice to be on a quiet street so our children could be outside. Even though there is no AC there was enough shade and breeze to make it comfortable in the house. Thanks and looking forward to our next stay!
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The place was perfect for 5 people - 3 teenagers and 2 adults. Plenty of space for sleeping and lounging and playing games. Dryer and washer came in handy - we were able to dry our wet clothes from skiing during the day. Centrally located near downtown Boyne City for dinner and entertainment, and yet only 10 minutes from Boyne Mountain Ski Resort for skiing and tubing. Perfect place for a family or couples who are visiting the area.
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
Troy, MI
5

One of the best out there

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family (consisting of my wife and two sons aged 1 and 5) used the Preserve for a quick spring break get-away. We have stayed in quite a few rental properties over the years and Karen's is one of the nicest, cleanest, most well appointed we have ever had the pleasure of using. It lays out PERFECTLY for a family needing 3 bedrooms.

Additionally, it's close to downtown without being too close and it's also really close to Boyne Mountain and Avalanche Bay (about 10 minutes). Want to visit Charlevoix? Only 20 minutes away. What about Petoskey? 20 minutes. Perfect location.

We can't wait to come back next year!

Thanks Karen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
Lower Michigan
5

Wedding Week-end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My family - me and my husband along with our 2 children and their spouses - stayed at The Preserve while we were up north attending a family wedding. We felt like guests rather than renters - the house was immaculate and so welcoming.
The location is great - close to the lake and to town.
We wished that we had more time as the backyard and fire pit was so inviting, but never had time (this trip!) to use it.
We love the Boyne City area - can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We endeavor to make the home inviting to all of our guests. The home was decorated and furnished in a relaxing, comfortable environment with you specifically in mind. The presentation of amenities and cleanliness of the home reflect our taste, preferences, and high level of expectation that is passed along to you. Our guests’ feedback like Jill’s supports that our efforts are successful. Our goal is to make sure your experience at The Preserve leaves a positive, lasting impression. Mi casa es su casa.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
Metro-Detroit
5

Excellent Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This home is located just north of town and off the lake. This was the only downside for us as it was in the 90's the week we were there, and there was no breeze or A/C. That aside, this place is great. TV's in every room, new appliances, new utensils, everything was great. There's no traffic by the house so it is mostly quiet. There were a few deer who paid us a visit in the back yard. The back deck is very nice for sitting out on muggy, buggy evenings as it is screened in. This would be the perfect place if you don't have kids (no real yard to play in) - it's a perfect, short drive to Boyne, Petoskey, Charlevoix, and Traverse from this location. Oh, and you can go straight down the road and to the little beach right there to watch the fireworks on the 4th, OR, you can stay up at the house and see most of the action from there as well.

In short:
Cons: No A/C, no yard. (The lack of A/C is not a problem 90% of the year, we just got stuck with a bad weather pattern)
Pros: Everything else! Great appliances, good DirecTv package of channels, plenty of hot water (no cold showers), plenty of kitchen space and plenty of parking - probably enough room for 3-5 cars if you make use of the garage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Your home is beautiful

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us for our stay. It was so comfortable and exactly what we needed. We all loved it."
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Aubrey Family

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
"I would like to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. Your home is wonderful.
We are planning to go up north arriving Jan 28th departing the 31st. Would your home be available then?"
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Preserve-Beautiful Newer Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242420
+1 586-703-6997
Boyne City Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

New Year's Eve

New Year's Eve
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
"Karen,

Thanks for a beautiful stay :-)

Kristin"
Helpful votes: 2/2