Yarmouth house rental - Home Away from Home - steps to the beach
Home Away from Home - steps to the beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Spacious vacation home in South Yarmouth - steps to the warmest ocean waters on the Cape, minutes from shopping and attractions! Our large, sunlit, well equipped vacation home is ready for your arrival - the house is full of amenities and is suitable for either families or couples vacationing together. Enjoy the ocean breeze having your morning coffee on the deck! Bring your boat or rent here!

Our vacation home features a rare combination of bedrooms - there are 2 bedrooms with king size beds, 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds and 2 bedrooms with double size beds , accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. The fireplaced living room and extra large family/entertainment room with sliders to deck - plenty of room to spread out for everyone. There are three new LCD Flat screen TVs there. Crisp fresh linen (high thread 100% cotton) - we supply it at no cost. The bath towels are also included free of charge.

The house has central A/C and free high speed Internet!

Location, Location, Location...: Our Beach House is located on a quiet street abutting acres of conservation area, within minutes of the leisurely walk to several beautiful Nantucket Sound beaches. Magnificent views of salt water march and pond with the swans from family room, dining room, kitchen, living room, master bedroom and elevated 24x 24 deck!

The beaches are over 1 mile long. There are lifeguards, restrooms, showers, playground, and snack bar in summer time there. You will find there a fishing pier and a boat ramp. Spend the evening enjoying the stunning sunset or fishing off the pier!

Just a quick 5 minute drive to Route 28 (or a 15 minute walk) will take you to numerous restaurants, supermarkets and a variety of shops. Be ready to try the awarding winning chowder and lobster! There are 2 miniature golf courses, arcade & bowling place, Ryan Family Amusement Center , ZooQuarium, two golf courses (Blue Rock and Bass River) etc within short distance of our home.

Sight-seeing: The house is centrally located, so you can explore the Cape in each direction, with every town boasting artist's studios, museums, galleries and craft shops.

A favorite among area sight-seeing stops is the Cape Cod National Seashore--a stretch of preserved natural beach where picnicking and guided tours are offered.

Departing from Hyannis is a scenic tour aboard the Cape Cod Railroad. The two-hour tour passes cranberry bogs, salt marshes, the seacoast, and Cape Cod Bay and Canal. .

You will enjoy a tour of Cape lighthouses. There are eight working lighthouses on the Cape, mile-for-mile one of the largest concentrations of working lighthouses in the world.

Catch a Duck tour, a perennial favorite with adults and kids!

Between April and October, BE SURE to go on a whale-watching cruise.

A leisurely bike ride through this area is perhaps the best way to see some of the most impressive seaside mansions on the Cape. We provide THREE BIKES FREE OF CHARGE.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 242239 in Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 25 reviews
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Holliston, MA
5

Large Cape House, Beautiful View, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Plenty of room in this house for a larger group. 3 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. One full bathroom upstairs and one downstairs. Huge dining room with a large table and two living rooms, each with a flat panel TV. The air hockey/pool table was fun too.

As the previous reviewer wrote, my favorite part of the house is the HUGE deck, with tons of patio furniture, large gas grill, and beautiful view of the marsh and pond area. We also had fun playing horse shoes in the back yard.

Another great thing about this house is the location. Hyannis is minutes away, and Route 28 is very close. Tons of restaurants and shops very close to the house. We especially appreciated that, since we stayed the last weekend in September. Things start to close for the season then, on other parts of the Cape.

I understand the beach is real close too, but we did not get a chance to go to the beach, since it was the last weekend in September. We did enjoy golfing and fishing while we were there though. Both were close to the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It was a family reunion for three households, 12 total, and for a very reasonable price, we were able to stay at a spacious well kept house in walking distance from a beautiful beach. With three babies, mobility as a group was a problem. However, with the beach steps away and large kitchen and dining area that allowed us to enjoy the wonderful seafood in the area, the trip was stress-free and helped us focus on enjoying each other's company rather than setting up logistics. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Amazing location and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cottage had a great view in the back which gave it a private feel. Lots of rooms and space for a big group and 3 bathrooms worked out well to our advantage. The cottage was also very close to the beach and very close to ''Main street'' which made traveling to different sites very easy and efficient. All the extra amenities gave it a hotel accommodation feel while being in an amazing cottage.
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Williston, vt
5

Spacious and close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had 10 stay for the week, 6 adults and 4 children and never felt cramped at any point. This house had plenty of room for all of us and our dog, the large back deck was a favorite place to hang out and eat meals. The bedrooms are large and included are the linens and towels. The kitchen has all the amenities.

The house is very close to the beach, not even a 5 minute walk. Close to route 28 shopping and attractions. The owner Alex is very conscientious and available, a pleasure to rent from.

Our whole family had a great vacation staying here and would stay again next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful family week in this home, which included 9 of us, including 3 small girls. the home is roomy,comfortable, and was well equipped for our needs. The owners were so helpful as we found our way around. It's within walking distance of a great beach or two, and the big deck overlooks a lovely pond area. We had many of our meals on the deck, which has plenty of furniture to make dining easy. We'd return here again in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
New York, NY
5

Family Reunion on the Cape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We recently hosted a family reunion (10 people) at this lovely Yarmouth home on Memorial Day weekend. The location was excellent - close to town with plenty of restaurants, groceries and other stores - but also a 5-10 minute walk to the local beach. The house itself was clean, had plenty of space for all our guests, and was truly like a home away from home with a fully stocked kitchen, 2 tv's, wi-fi, plenty of furniture/beds, and the massive deck which was a nice private outdoor space to have. The owner was incredibly responsive throughout the whole process, and during our stay he repeatedly asked if there was anything we needed and went out of his way to provide a great experience. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Lewisville, Texas
5

The Perfect Family House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We came to Yarmouth from Texas for our daughter's wedding. We rented this house for our family and it was everything we could have asked for and more. You literally only have to bring groceries and just relax in this beautiful house. There is plenty of space, we had 9 people most of the week and never felt crowded at all. The owner is very conscientious and wonderful to work with. If you are planning a family vacation in Yarmouth you don't have to look any further for the perfect house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Lyme, NH
5

April Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent the most enjoyable week in this lovely home. It was comfortable and spacious with plenty of room for my family of 4. The game room downstairs was a nice touch. The location is great- not far from all the local attractions, and the nearby beach was lovely. The deck overlooks a marsh where we could sit and watch the swans. There were bunnies living nearby which were also fun to watch (especially for my dog). Since we were there in April, some restaurants and attractions were still closed for the season, but we still found plenty to do and places to eat. We enjoyed fresh lobster cooked at the local fish market (next to the Lobster Boat restaurant) which we brought back to the house to eat. Much cheaper than eating lobster at a restaurant, and they packed it so it stayed hot and provided us with all the fixings. It was perfect. We were concerned about leaving the shells and garbage in the garage too long, but Alex kindly came by mid-week to pick up the garbage before it started to smell. The owners were friendly, helpful and responsive. I would definitely come back to this house, and hope that we have an opportunity to do so someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great time had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this house for ourselves, children and a grandchild. The house was exactly as described. The bedrooms, living room, and game room had plenty of space for everyone. The house was clean and well maintained. The linens and towels were in good/excellent condition; with all the shampoos, shower gels, lotions and laundry detergent included. The only thing we needed was our clothes and food!

The ocean was just a couple of blocks down the same road the house was on. It was an easy walk or there was plenty of parking spaces if a person was inclined to drive. We only went to the beach once, but on a return trip, we plan to visit many of the attractions close to the house.

The house served as "base camp" to the area. We took day trips to York, ME; Providence, RI; Boston and Salem, MA; and drove the entire length of Cape Cod out to Providencetown. We went on a deep sea fishing trip. We took the ferry over to Martha's Vineyard for a day. We even road the Cape Cod Railroad train from Hyannis to Sandwich and back again. There were so many things to do and see; one week is just not enough time to take all the sights in. Our trip was during the second week of October so the trees were all changing color and for Texas people the sights were beautiful. We go for 100 degrees and green leaves to 60 degrees and no leaves, they never change. We do not experience the 4 seasons.

We have always stayed in hotels when on vacation. With so many of us going a friend suggested we check out home away. I have always been a skeptical type person and when we found this house I was apprehensive about renting it. I read every review before making my decision. It is just a little unnerving sending a complete stranger money for a house that will used several months later. The owner, Alex was very accomodating and handled everything in a very professional manner, e-mailed all the information that was needed concerning our rental and answered all my questions. Once we were at the house, all my fears were gone, everything was just as described and I had hoped. We never did have to contact the owner from that point on because we did not have any issues; everything at the house was in perfect condition so there was no need to bother him. So to those first timers like myself, I say rent the house and start planning your vacation - don't waste any time worring about if you did the right thing our not. ENJOY!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach House-Steps to Nantucket Sound Beaches, Magnificent Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242239
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Vermont
5

A Great House for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was exactly what we needed - a master bedroom for grandparents and enough single- and double-bedded rooms for children and grandchildren. The house is spacious, well-equipped, just as advertised with some pleasant surprises, e.g., a game room with a pool/air hockey table that the children loved. The owner was a pleasure to deal with - helpful and accessible, responded to calls and e-mails promptly when contacted.

The neighborhood is quiet and shaded, just a 10' walk to a wide, sandy beach. Also lots of places to walk the dog. Lots of activities and shopping nearby if you don't mind dealing with Route 28 traffic, but also enough quiet streets to ride bikes away from the highway. Location in mid-Cape makes access to the National Seashore reasonably easy, so lots of possibilities for day trips.

The house is equipped with a good wireless system and cable TV (very basic), but also plenty of games and books to keep people occupied.

Overall, a very positive experience.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3